not cheap for repairing those old bike :cheeky:

some more easy kena axe at shop for those technical noob :dot:

Hmmm... as I seen most riders does take care of their bike very well. (although there are exception at times) I believe most owner has resolved the bike common problem. Well kena axe is something we been hearing all the time, TS could check around the site and I have seen quite a number of posting on those reliable shop. Well buying a 2nd hand bike from shop, I'm kind of skeptical about it after I seen one of the shop way of accessing the bike condition. (*might not apply to all shop)

Yes, before purchase have a small understanding of the bike you wanna purchase. For example ; CB400 comes in the range of PB1, Ver R, Ver S, Hyper VTEC, Hyper VTEC SPEC2, Hyper VTEC SPEC3, Hyper VTEC REVO & Super Bol'dor

CBR400RR comes in various model too, M, N, L etc (actually there's more but I have lost track, a search in wikipedia shall show you a short history of it)

The same story goes to the rest of the model.

• Replies 50

Looks like the FC part is on par with a 600cc sports bike. Ohh well, win some lose some. Speed vs Fuel Economy. Cannot get best of both world.

My FC is ard 20km/l - 23km/l. On a good day (good boy), can get 24-25km/l.

damn there's where a lot of my money goes..

Need a smaller bike for coummuting..

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4081/4931040347_0bda87b07d_b.jpg
damn there's where a lot of my money goes..

Need a smaller bike for coummuting..

u use that for commuting? wow, respect man... nobody will know how a larger 2-stroke drinks except for people who have owned one before... they drink and drink like someone is treating them to petrol that day (well actually the owner is :p)

maybe u cld buy an r150 for commuting or something

my choice of commute is a four-stroke little scrambler, easy to ride, moderately sporty, easy on the pocket too

eh that's true.. my bad. haha, skali she bring out lc tong den we all :giddy:

ey a good condition lc tong is surprisingly low maintenance one ok.... 2t, petrol, gear oil now and then, and off she goes.

Edited by swiftee

boring rider. with a boring bike.

too old to want to appear interesting anymore.

Yeah bro. When i saw girl post, i already know the buayas all will come.

Normally, if someone create this kind of thread, normally people will tell the person to use the search function. Haha. So far still no one, inculding me, because TS appears to be a girl. :)

Yeah bro. When i saw girl post, i already know the buayas all will come.

Normally, if someone create this kind of thread, normally people will tell the person to use the search function. Haha. So far still no one, inculding me, because TS appears to be a girl. :)

ha but you said it already... :angel:

Haha. Anyway, since we are at the topic of 2A bikes, i have a series of questions to ask.

I intend to get a 250cc as i really feel that 400cc is WAY too much for SG roads. I still remember the times in CDC when i just twist the throttle a little bit and the ageing XJR400 just flew off.

With regards to any 4-stroke 250cc,

1) Is it easy to find parts?

2) Are the parts cheap?

3) Easy to repair?

4) Easy to sell off?

I intend to get a 250cc in the near future and it doesnt really matter whether its automatic or manual. Thanks! :cheeky:

u use that for commuting? wow, respect man... nobody will know how a larger 2-stroke drinks except for people who have owned one before... they drink and drink like someone is treating them to petrol that day (well actually the owner is :p)

ey a good condition lc tong is surprisingly low maintenance one ok.... 2t, petrol, gear oil now and then, and off she goes.

LOL since its owner "treat" so I guess the bike shall "bottom ups"!

Haha. Anyway, since we are at the topic of 2A bikes, i have a series of questions to ask.

I intend to get a 250cc as i really feel that 400cc is WAY too much for SG roads. I still remember the times in CDC when i just twist the throttle a little bit and the ageing XJR400 just flew off.

With regards to any 4-stroke 250cc,

1) Is it easy to find parts?

2) Are the parts cheap?

3) Easy to repair?

4) Easy to sell off?

I intend to get a 250cc in the near future and it doesnt really matter whether its automatic or manual. Thanks! :cheeky:

LOL I did consider yammie WR250X motard... actually most of us wanna hit the max. cc of our 2A license, 400cc but again 250cc has another beautiful side as well.

Hey there's YBR250, who knows "Magic Fuel Penguin" might be in there as well.

Frankly speaking, yammie, honda, kawa, suzu has local parts dealer around sillypore be it agent bike or P.I. bike.

Availability of parts, well if those parts aren't consumable might require to order.

Sell off? I do believe there are pple whom enjoy the goodness of a 250cc. U're one of them ^.^

Why I said so cause I own a rather rare bike... :cheeky:

Then again, for us who prefers the 250cc, most of us if we have, won't also want to let go that easily. I just find that it provides the right balance of power and economy.

naked bike

the ducati monster 400...

the super 4

suzuki impulse

bandit400

suzuki gsr400

yamaha xjr400

cb400 four

twister250

scrambler and supermotard

the drz

the wrf250x/f/r

the ktm 250/400

husky wr300

suzuki rmx250

tricker 250

xr4

sports

the kawasaki ninja 250

the cbr400

the rvf400

the zxr400

rwr250

cruiser

the shadow

the steed

the retro ones

daytona 400/250

rd350lc tong

rd250lc

cb350 four

ns400

rg250

nsr250

scooters

silverwing

majesty 250

majesty 400

burgman

forza

any more?

swiftee, i added a few more into the list.

yamaha yzf 250 R4

images.jpg

21 dec 2009 - Class 2b

21 feb 2010 - NSR 150SP FT7058L (SOLD on 23rd dec 2010)

08 oct 2010 - Class 3

12 Jan 2011 - Gsxr 400RR FM9135X (SOLD on 5th Mar 2011)

27 Jan 2011 - Class 2a

16 mar 2011 - X1-R FBE1069X (SOLD on 30th Sept 2013)

07 June 2013 - Class 2

05 Oct 2013 - Gsxr600 k8

1377324_10151734614953002_668866713_n.jpg

yamaha yzf 250 R4

Hmmm if its true I would like to get my hands on it... :cheeky:

She want a bike that is slightly sporty, but not too much until scrambler. So no need to post all 2a bikes available la..

i think kawa 250r is a good choice for her. fuel consumption better den s4, lightweight, decent power, low maintenance (2 plug, 2 EO, 1 brakepad, small tyres), sporty looking.

:cheeky:Yup!! you are correct! i wanna a bike slightly sporty...But THANK YOU for that wonderful LIST of all 2A class bikes!..heheheh! at least with that info, i can surf independently....Kawa bikes are a little nosiy right??? Herm...ok i'll go and take a look at it though....:)

eh that's true.. my bad. haha, skali she bring out lc tong den we all :giddy:

EHHH!!! You guys so bad hor....It's ok what to give me more choices....research on my own? how to if there's no grounding mah...So thank you once again for the long list...

Maintainence of course not rocket high lah....! I don mind slightly above than cheap, as long bike performance is well kept, rider also safe mah...:cheers:

:cheeky:Yup!! you are correct! i wanna a bike slightly sporty...But THANK YOU for that wonderful LIST of all 2A class bikes!..heheheh! at least with that info, i can surf independently....

welcome back ts!

sadly i think that list up there more or less covers the bikes in the 2a category. nt much choice in the 2a category

unless you are into retro look, then we can go into all the retro bikes, that one can go until forever

singapore got sell already meh?

I google for YZF-R250 didn't really find the so call "R4", some even claim that the photo was a remake of YZF-R6. If you take a closer look again, the gp style exhaust, the tail and fender, side cowl, USD fork... surely rings a bell rite.

FYI, some state its existence way back to 2008.. its a myth till now. But can't conclude that there wouldn't be YZF-R250.