I am in my new job and recently had to travel for a week and when i came back, I was not able to start my bike after numerous cranking of the engine. Curious, I took a closer look and realised someone had cut my spark plug cable......(cannot describe the shitty feeling....)

I went to the shop, got myself the HT cable and replaced it......

Now i cover my bike and went to bangkok for 3 days, upon returning, someone (not sure if same person) cut my indicator cable......Fiak.....

after reading through the forum about vandals, it is almost like a game of cat and mouse. I don't know what else I can do other than:

1. apply for few days leave and ambush that ****er

2. Install alarm

I spoke to fellow bikers in the vicinity and am surprise:

1. 1 super4 had his suspension stolen

2. 1 RXK had his fuel tank empty, fuel line cut off and exhaust stolen & caburretor tuned out of synchro (My sympathies to him, cos he is an old man)

3. 1 NSR had his nice screws/bolts stolen

Felt much better ventilating out and any input or comments is very much appreciated.

Also where and what alarm system is good, spoke to one guy and he had his alarm stolen.....(damn ironically and we both laugh)

Cheers and safe riding

• Replies 20

sorry to hear that dude.

well, the best thing you can do is get your neighborhood police to step up their patrols and keep a lookout for suspicious characters.

Make friends with the riders around your area..Help keep a lookout for each other's bikes..Maybe let one of them know when you will go overseas again..

Sorry 2 hear tat...

The problem wif the victims here is tat they feel tat the matter is not important enough to make a police report... leaving vandals to continue their wk n police thinking the area is fine will petrol less often there!

Make a police report and make sure its official as some NPP just put in as a remarks note. Get a copy of the report.

Ur report alone may not be heard but if all other victims launch their report will definitely put pressure on the police to look into the matter.

DO UR PART SO TAT THE POLICE CAN DO THEIRS!

Hope tis will help.

Rgds

try to park maybe a block away while still using your bike cover. some vandals commit such acts out of mischief/ revenge. does your bike come equipped with an illegal/ modified exhaust? do you challenge other bikes in your area? do you rev your bike and wake everybody up? if not, you can simply rule out the latter and lodge your complaint to the local npc. the only thing that they can do is to increase their patrols so don't keep your hopes up.

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

I have already made a report and only hope for the best.....

Thanks Tee Pee for the advice, my stock exhaust (rule out waking everyone in the morning), I can only rule out one thing, whenever I park in that lot, something happen, KNN like the bermuda triangle.....plane fly in only and lost on the radar screen. I have shift to another lot and will monitor the situation.

So bros out there, anyone using a good alarm system.....

camp for a few days at the time if it happens too often...

but rem to standby a few casey :smile:

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/MetalSlug1.gif http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/2505572364771cf7370558.gif

One life ~~ One love ~~ One United.

ε(â—̃•̃)з Ù©(à¹à¹)Û¶ Ù©(â—̃•̃)Û¶

Originally posted by kOpi_jaC@Dec 11 2006, 07:41 AM

camp for a few days at the time if it happens too often...

but rem to standby a few casey :smile:

stop teachin bad to others :mad:

Haha..the thread starter keep on asking for a recommendation for a alarm system but nobody replies to him..hee...

I'm sorry..I hav no idea of any good alarm systems...so cant be of much help to u..hee..

The only way to find love isn't finding the perfect person, but by loving the imperfect person perfectly. True love doesn't have a good ending. It simply doesn't end.

2003 Nov - 2005 April -TZR125

2005 April - 2006 Nov -TA200

2006 Nov - 2010 June -TA200 & RS250

2010 June - Now - FZ1 & RS250

2015 June - Now - GSA 1200 & RS250

actually it may not be such a gd idea to wallop tat culprit cuz we can injure tat person n cannot kill him. he'll rem our bike n do more damage when he recover.

hopefully our 'mr friendly man in blue' will happen to bump into the culprit n catch him red handed.

acumen cat3 is quite a gd brand. if not, i haf frnds who change his alarm sound transmitter to car 1. damn loud. u might wanna try. :smile:

Yes. A police report will assist the boys in blue to take note of your residential area as *prone* to mischief and vandalism. You might also want to encourage other victims to lodge similar reports. If there seems to be a spate of such incidents in the area over a short period of time, police might just want to lodge a sting operation to nab that SOB red-handed.

get a steelmate alarm cost ard 200 to 240. It has paging system. If some touches yr bike u will know. That is if yr apt is near yr car park.

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

yeah, hrd of e steelmate alarm b4... but i dunno e price liao... i'll try asking arnd aight....

If you pump petrol for me, you get luck. More petrol, more luck!

It's probably one of those neighborhood delinquent teens who're always hanging about in the void deck all day making lotsa noise and acting tough.

Trash like those should go into the recycle bin.

my bike cover got stolen once, that nite i immediately go to my neighbouhoor police post and tell them to patrol more often, true enough i see them more often near my block already.

or better still, when you have to go on long trip, park your bike infront of a police post. far a bit from your house nevermind, the police watch the bike for you.