The PSB sticker is to show that for that batch of helmet shipment, they have tested and confirmed it conforms to specified safety limits. You can try to 'act blur live longer' during prac lesson but if you fall and injure your head then how?

I have seen a very bad Lesson 4 fall during E-Brake. The motorbike slipped, the guy lost balance and the next thing you see is a sideway fall, motorbike pinned on him. His head hit on the curb at the right so hard it bounced up before crashing down a second time. He was wearing a school helmet which saved his head but he was concussed and limping. The instructor let him rest a bit before bringing him for First aid.

gasppppppppppp. i going prac 4 today leh! somemore just rain!! oh shiiiii........

• Replies 2.4k

i jus came back from CDC.. jus passed my IE. rain stop alr la ninny! haha. and WTF. RTT is on oct 28. so im gonna wait 1 and a half months.. imagine if i fail the RTT.. holy shait.. :cry:

A true friend never gets in your way unless you happen to be going down.

Haha bro, i share your enthusiasm bro, haha im taking DRT on the 29 & 30th of September , passed prac 8 and i wanna book TP asap haha

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v389/herantakheran/53963733.gif
i jus came back from CDC.. jus passed my IE. rain stop alr la ninny! haha. and WTF. RTT is on oct 28. so im gonna wait 1 and a half months.. imagine if i fail the RTT.. holy shait.. :cry:

XD congrats!! my IE on 26th sep^^ passed prac 4 today on the first try too! thank god for all the tips here! *bow bow* gonna book some cicuit revisions to practise fig 8 :S aiya wonderless, you wont fail RTT one! i mean its just theory. got study can liao. wait. oct 28?? isnt it thurs? PPL WORKING HOW??? D:

ya its on a thurs.. 645pm. but they say 630 must reach for briefing.. my sip end work at 6 sia. must book cab to go down do RTT liao! T_T yeah better practice first.. i did 4 CR den i cleared prac 5 in 1 try. hahah. make sure u know where to check blindspot, and when to inch out of stop line all this!

A true friend never gets in your way unless you happen to be going down.

The PSB sticker is to show that for that batch of helmet shipment, they have tested and confirmed it conforms to specified safety limits. You can try to 'act blur live longer' during prac lesson but if you fall and injure your head then how?

I have seen a very bad Lesson 4 fall during E-Brake. The motorbike slipped, the guy lost balance and the next thing you see is a sideway fall, motorbike pinned on him. His head hit on the curb at the right so hard it bounced up before crashing down a second time. He was wearing a school helmet which saved his head but he was concussed and limping. The instructor let him rest a bit before bringing him for First aid.

Okay thanks alot for the advice, any tips on prac 2? i failed once, now waiting for my 2nd try.

hellooo how is everyone ? hee .

read someone fell wen peddling bike out har? hehe.. nevermind, part and parcel of having a bike. i also kena few times, at petrol station slippery after rain, i peddle bike out then i slip and fell with the bike. luckily got 3 person help me. then at carpark also like that, slip on the carpark markings then luckily manage to control my grip on the ground. hee!

the waiting time for theory test at CDC like getting way too much eh? heng last time i go and clear theory first then go for prac. so waiting time not so much.

those talking about SIP, are you peeps students at TP ? SIP ending soon right? (=

dear STALKER on SGBikes.com ,

YOU CAN SUCK MY MIDDLE FINGER DEEP DEEP !

yours truly.

hey dude7, my advice is, since ur doing left and right turns, plus the checking of ur blindspot, basically, if ur turning right just check your right blindspot,when turning left check right and left blindspot before you proceed, also from the nursery area when u turn left to head to the fig 8 and crank course area, notice a cone on ur left? basically check your left blindspot where the cones are at, that would give you a clear indication of when to check ur blindspot, especially negotiating a bend, or gradual bend, also if ur turning left on a junction(the one with the traffic lights) and if you just so happen to be the first bike, check right and left before moving of, second third and consecutive bikes check back right then when u are about to turn left check ur left blindspot, and don't forget to signal of course, also always when approaching a pedestrian crossing, do not overtake and always slow down, no matter if there are no pedestrians that are crossing, i think that should sum everything up, hope you pass on the second attempt =)

Edited by Adrik smirnov

if your bike ain't dirty, your not riding it enough

RTT now 28th Oct? Gosh i still got one more theory lesson on 4th oct zzzzzzzzzz. by the time i finish that theory lesson dunno RTT when already.

anyway i got a question. when moving off from stationary spot right, when must check back twice and when check back once only? today i doing CR and at plank and slalom the instructor say check back once only when moving off. got me utterly confused when to do it twice and when to do it once. also, anything extra to look out for prac5 besides the individual stations?

RTT now 28th Oct? Gosh i still got one more theory lesson on 4th oct zzzzzzzzzz. by the time i finish that theory lesson dunno RTT when already.

anyway i got a question. when moving off from stationary spot right, when must check back twice and when check back once only? today i doing CR and at plank and slalom the instructor say check back once only when moving off. got me utterly confused when to do it twice and when to do it once. also, anything extra to look out for prac5 besides the individual stations?

To put simply, if ur going straight(plank, e brake, slope) its check back right once, only for slope ( Check away from the kerb) check back twice i think maybe ur referring to where there is a stop line, where you have to stop before the stop line and check back again before you inch out. and as for prac 5 just remember when changing lanes always go to the nearest lane first, and then change lane to the next lane if you have to, also, be weary of ur turning, you can get penalized for wide or sharp turning, also they assign who gets to go first by the number tag that you took in ascending order, so its up to your discretion(on the day of my prac 5 i picked number 12, passed on the first attempt), also for prac 5 during the evaluation , its one row when going into the fig 8, after the small yellow box you form two rows and don't forget to switch your headlight to number "2" when you mount on ur bike and start the engine hope this helps bro.!

Edited by Adrik smirnov

if your bike ain't dirty, your not riding it enough

ya its on a thurs.. 645pm. but they say 630 must reach for briefing.. my sip end work at 6 sia. must book cab to go down do RTT liao! T_T yeah better practice first.. i did 4 CR den i cleared prac 5 in 1 try. hahah. make sure u know where to check blindspot, and when to inch out of stop line all this!

haha sacrifices.. sacrifices... eh peak hour! $$$$!!

To put simply, if ur going straight(plank, e brake, slope) its check back right once, only for slope ( Check away from the kerb) check back twice i think maybe ur referring to where there is a stop line, where you have to stop before the stop line and check back again before you inch out. and as for prac 5 just remember when changing lanes always go to the nearest lane first, and then change lane to the next lane if you have to, also, be weary of ur turning, you can get penalized for wide or sharp turning, also they assign who gets to go first by the number tag that you took in ascending order, so its up to your discretion(on the day of my prac 5 i picked number 12, passed on the first attempt), also for prac 5 during the evaluation , its one row when going into the fig 8, after the small yellow box you form two rows and don't forget to switch your headlight to number "2" when you mount on ur bike and start the engine hope this helps bro.!

*takes down notes*

hellooo how is everyone ? hee .

read someone fell wen peddling bike out har? hehe.. nevermind, part and parcel of having a bike. i also kena few times, at petrol station slippery after rain, i peddle bike out then i slip and fell with the bike. luckily got 3 person help me. then at carpark also like that, slip on the carpark markings then luckily manage to control my grip on the ground. hee!

the waiting time for theory test at CDC like getting way too much eh? heng last time i go and clear theory first then go for prac. so waiting time not so much.

those talking about SIP, are you peeps students at TP ? SIP ending soon right? (=

wah i think must invest in shoes with super good grip. carpark markings like so dangerous! actually, everywhere is dangerous! heard one instructor say even the fallen leaf on the floor also can make u slip. X.X