which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

• Replies 14.1k

Originally posted by tingchiyen@Jun 28 2006, 03:17 PM

Haha all wear white shirt, black pants, red tie, plus one pink carnation, and full-face helmet with dark visor... macham like triad members. scare rachel's family to death when we show up. confirm paul kenah ban + cancelled.

Alan-kor :shades: : "Eh lao eh, lim pei si Paul eh tai-kor. Ji kor long zhong si wa eh gina."

Gyan :deal: : "Racher hoh liao buay? Ka kin lei, ai ki deng-deng-deng-deng liao..."

Rachel's mummy :faint: : *Eek!*

Rachel's daddy :help: : "Uh... must go through the jie mei first, right?"

Alan-kor :angry: : "Simi jie mei? Ai siow pah si boh? Long zhong chow zha-bor gah wah tia ho-sei... mai gah wah gei-gei, sio sim wah lap lu ji-kar hor lu si!"

Jie meis :faint: : *Eeeee!*

haha.. i cant help but keep laughing when i read it... :cheeky:

take more pics!! it'll be fun!!

Commemorating the rides in my life:-

1999-2003 DT200WR(FN87XXZ), '99KTM200EGS(FR1XXG), XR200 (FF35xxC), '00KTM200EXC(FT15XXS)

2004-2005 GSXR400RN(FK24xxA)

2005-2007 '99GSXR750X(FR30XXK)

2005-2009 '03YZF-R6(FW57XXR)

2007-2010 '07CBR600RR(FBB72XXU)

Anyway uncle, wat u expect Ann to wear huh? A red tie too? Hmm....:confused:

Alan-kor : "Eh lao eh, lim pei si Paul eh tai-kor. Ji kor long zhong si wa eh gina."

Gyan : "Racher hoh liao buay? Ka kin lei, ai ki deng-deng-deng-deng liao..."

Rachel's mummy : *Eek!*

Rachel's daddy : "Uh... must go through the jie mei first, right?"

Alan-kor : "Simi jie mei? Ai siow pah si boh? Long zhong chow zha-bor gah wah tia ho-sei... mai gah wah gei-gei, sio sim wah lap lu ji-kar hor lu si!"

Jie meis : *Eeeee!*

This is a gd C.Y. :thumb:

Anyone want to join me for teh tarik tomorrow KTM 7p.m? C ya.....

Ride thru the wind and we'll meet Paradise

Adek: Not sure about Ann... as for u... Just the Tie..... Ha ha ha.. :giddy:

And don't tell me u are hot! ha ha ah ha.a... :cheeky:

Aiya... just wear what u wear to a wedding loh...

Kabaya ok lah... :thumb:

Tomorrow KTM... ON!

Those free... drop by for a teh...

Wedding Ride: Ok... I have told Paul..

we will not be involve in hagging the release of bride....

And Rachael party not gonna ask us to ride without our clothes around the carpark.... :giddy:

This ride will be memorable!

Alan-kor: wah a gina... long chong cheng long sleeve buk neck tie... swee-swee, ju-long, chey moto lai ang suay - chio sing lang...

:cheer: :bouncefire:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

personally I rather go for the xjr than the S4...why its because the tank is huge! and u get ohlins suspension(nevermind if its the cheapest ohlins) and the best thing is some goondu will always think why is that S4 got Yamaha logo hahahaha....but very rare to find and resale value very bad due to motoshops are very biased towards honda.

Hornet I'll go for the street fighter looks and great handling.

S4....budget and spare parts. Reliable but boring. bad thing is ur parts can suddenly go missing.

performance wise the hornet comes out tops....and thats the 250 version.....heard the 600 and 900 really kick ass :thumb: actually really wanted to get the hornet but need a bike with a box so I went for the boring choice of course :)

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y227/WingZer0/Interceptor/TailLight-1.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Hornet/KTM001copy.jpg

Sorry for late notice...

But if u feel like dropping by for a Teh tarik & Chat

Common Down... Cya!

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

steady... Spontenous one... hmm then no need wash bikey liew? hmmmm Orh.. we going find some place that can help us wash and wax?

suggestions???? who can do washing and waxing?? If we going to KTM on both nights? or we wake up earlier on Sat morning (hmm tats quite hard hahaha) to wash?

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

Saturday Wedding Ride...

Have met up with Paul & Bride...

As Planned

7.30am @ St 51 Jurong West

Breakfast & Dressing up bike with ribbons & ballons.

Ahem... All riders will have to help out.

Come early...

Ride starts 8am for Lower Delta

Route: Pie - Clementi Ave 6 - Aye

Order of Ride: Two Groups... Larger one in front followed by Wed Cars (3)

& Back Escorts.

Bikes will be mixed... birds, firebirds,etc & hornets

We ride as a team.

Lane Discipline: We will keep to the ctr lane

Left lane if there's only 2.

Marshalls: 2 riders needed to keep the convoy intact

Camera pillion: Anyone can provide a pillion for taking pics(or another video)

Paul has a engage 2 but they will be taking from cars... Angle not great....

Dress Code: Tie & Shirt (Long sleeve if can lah)

Part 2

10am: Leave Bride home for Paul's place... Same as above... vv

Programs for bikers ends @ 11.30am

Thks. :thumb:

Will be one interesting ride... for us & the couple...

Ahem... their ride will be longer...

Wishing the Couple Sharing a Wonderful Life Ahead!

Congratulations Paul & Rachael!

:cheer: :bouncefire: :cheer: :bounce: :cheer:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Congrats to Paul and Rachel! :cheer: Hope u guys have a happy day on Sat and of course many many other happy days together :cheer:

Me going down to KTM tonight...cya guys :smile:

YOU CAN BE REALISTIC...YOU CAN BE TOLERANT...AND YOU CAN BE FLEXIBLE.

BUT IF YOU CANNOT LIVE YOUR LIFE THE WAY YOU WANT IT TO BE, THEN WHAT

MEANING IS THERE LEFT IN LIFE?

I love my æµ·é¸­ä¸æ€ - a Honda Mini-Falcon 凖 .

http://www.geocities.com/Tokyo/Dojo/1083/cat.gif

http://www.psi.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/images/wheelybike.gif

All Ready for the Wedding Parade!

:bouncefire: :cheer: :cheer: :bouncefire:

The Fly Tie Gang Rides....

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Spectrum@Jun 30 2006, 12:10 AM

All Ready for the Wedding Parade!

:bouncefire: :cheer: :cheer: :bouncefire:

The Fly Tie Gang Rides....

Envious leh.... can't join in the fun.

Should get to know Paul or Racheal now so to get involve...

Congratulations!!!

video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-594683847743189197

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/Yee.jpg

Sorry about that Denden... (Groom's request)

A few rides coming out...

Next weekend "Desaru fest"

5/6 Aug Port Dickson Bike Fest...

PORT DICKSON BIKE FESTIVAL

Time to go horsing around at the Eagle Ranch.

Dates has been set on: Sat. 5th Aug 2006

These time round, it's free and easy.

Book your rooms at the usual price

Eat, drink & enjoy whatever you like

Food: Serve by restaurant & local food stall

Games: Go-kart, paint ball, bike fest game.

Relax: Spa & massage; swimming pool

Entertainment: live band ; pole dancers.

Room rate for the event.

Log cabin: S$90.00/pax Tepee hut: S$45.00/pax

Enquiries, confirmation & payment of rooms.

Please contact: Kester @ 9100 - 4560

Closing date: 7th July 2006

(details courtesy of earlybird)

St. Du Du organizing "Tracks @ Pasir Gudang"

On one of the week days.

http://www.cuti.com.my/Sub/Pahang/fraser_town.jpg

"Frasier Hill Ride"

19/20 Aug

Will leave 18th Friday nite @ 8pm for Night Stop in KL

19th Sat Morning Ride up the Mountain

20th Sun Will return thru central Malaysia...

Bentung route 2 - Karak - route 9 - Segamat

Have a Durian Stop before along J32 before

N-S Highway to Spore...

Should be an Interesting ride... I think so... U Ready?

Looks like one of those rides that gonna need a few mths

to recuperate... ha ha... Back to the Moiuntains.

http://www.travelmasti.com/international/malaysia/image/fraser%27shill.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Dear All,

While surfing the net for more reflective stuff (I'm a 3M reflective fanatic!) I came across THIS:

http://www.mfiap.com/halo/hhbm75.jpg

Something called a Helmet Halo, it's basically a reflective neoprene rubber band that goes along the bottom rim of your full-face helmet. It's from this company that does safety/reflective stuff, their website is at MFI/HALO Here's another website: Reflective decals

Base cost is about S$21-00(after conversion). Should come in useful for all those tour-trips or simply night-riding, since I notice that very few of us use reflective or 3M tape.

Obviously, from the design, it looks like it'll only fit full-face helmets, and not half-face or flip-ups.

Anybody else interested? Add in below!

Name / quantity

1. tingchiyen / 1

Originally posted by tingchiyen@Jun 30 2006, 12:50 PM

Dear All,

While surfing the net for more reflective stuff (I'm a 3M reflective fanatic!) I came across THIS:

http://www.bikeseen.com/halo.jpg

Something called a Helmet Halo, it's basically a reflective neoprene rubber band that goes along the bottom rim of your full-face helmet. It's from this UK company that does safety/reflective stuff, their website is at Bikeseen UK

Cost is about S$28-50 (after conversion). Should come in useful for all those tour-trips or simply night-riding, since I notice that very few of us use reflective or 3M tape.

Obviously, from the design, it looks like it'll only fit full-face helmets, and not half-face or flip-ups.

Name / quantity

1. tingchiyen / 1

cant see the pic... :sweat:

1995 - 1996 ~ Yamaha TZR125

1996 - 1999 ~ Honda CBR400RRK Hurricane

2005 - 2006 ~ Honda TA150 Phantom

2006 - 2010 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 1

2011 - 2013 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 2

2013 - 20** ~ Ducati Monster 796 ABS + Sym GTS200

For the wedding ride....

what's the tie down of the dress code?

1995-1996: Yamaha TZR125

1996-1997: Kawasaki KIPS150

1997-present: Vespa Sprint Veloce

2001-2003: Honda CBR400RL

2005-2005: Honda CB400Vtec2

2005-2007: Honda CBR1100XX Blackbird

2007-2011: Yamaha RXK135

2013-2014: Harley Davidson Nightster

2014-present: Harley Davidson Fatboy

Dear All,

http://www.mfiap.com/halo/hhbm75.jpg

Something called a Helmet Halo, it's basically a reflective neoprene rubber band that goes along the bottom rim of your full-face helmet. It's from this company that does safety/reflective stuff, their website is at MFI/HALO Here's another website: Reflective decals

Base cost is about S$21-00(after conversion). Should come in useful for all those tour-trips or simply night-riding, since I notice that very few of us use reflective or 3M tape.

Name / quantity

1. tingchiyen / 1

2. anodise57 / 1 ( got reflective RED bo.. hahahha)

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

its ok.. still want it anyway... hahahahahha lets light up the nITE......

will still hope on my wishlist though ... hahahahahha

ICELED tubs.... this is called the TRON

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/lights/TRON.jpg

These are the scanner!!! COOL right.. It like the niterider car ... woo hoo

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/lights/scanner.jpg

Either of this 2!!!

Product of Hella Optilux!!!! FOG LIGHT.... no need HID Xenon version la.. cos too bright le

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/lights/Optilux_model1452.jpghttp://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/lights/Optilux_model1402.jpg

This is known as the GEM plug

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/lights/GEM20plug2020play.jpg

This is the 1 Foot tube... coupling with the controller call ZAP.. then ho seh liao.... Chingay prosession also lost out sia!!!!

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/lights/1ft.jpg

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/lights/85115.jpg

HO seh... some pp say loud pipe save lives!!! I don think so.. Rather.. Lights and Horns is more apt for the safey issue...

If only i had another naked bike..confirm mod like tat ah

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/lights/hewhoiscd20fz620L.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Hornet/LoveBallonscopy.jpg

All ready for the Wedding Ride Tomorrow...

Yup... Long Sleeves & Tie... (put in some colour)

Balloons are Ready!

5 each...

Trial run @ legal highway spd.

Only 1 burst, 1 flew away... on 2 rides... (Hornet & Bird... one on each)

We will have a Contest...

To see who can keep all ballons intact till the end of ride. Ha ha...

Come Early to deco your own bike...

U need to blow & tie your balloons & ribbons....

On the bike lah....

:cheer: :bounce: :cheer: :bouncefire: :cheer:

It will be a Memorable ride not only for the couple...

But for all of us....

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

http://us.news1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/gen/fifa/20060624/i/108101930.jpg

Enjoy the Game tonight! :cheer:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart