which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

Originally posted by tingchiyen@Jul 11 2006, 01:30 PM

eh if you're going to buy back the original mickey-mouse mirrors, count me in, i also need a pair, mine damaged from previous drops... was considering rizoma or other aftermarket mirrors, but they're either too expensive or too tacky.

hey chiyen, i m going to buy the original mickey mouse.. but er.. not very sure where tat FJT is..

did a check as spectrum say and...

Is this FJT ?

anybody know their operating hours ??

Riding is like life, u nv know wat will happen next..

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f7/minwei/hornet600.jpg http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f7/minwei/logo.gif

• Replies 14.1k

just checking... wat time we meeting for the durian ride on sat?? can change to sunday instead... want to bring my mom or brother along... they loved durians...

'02~'13 ::: RXK, SP, Daystar, TA150, S4 VtecII, Nissan March, VtecIII, R6, Dr200SEY, VerS, F650GS, HayabusaY2K, Honda Fit, Gilera Runner180FXR, toyota vios, DR200SES, BlackMax

NOW ::: DR200SE, Versys, Mitsubishi Lancer

Tracks @ Pasir Gudang

This Coming Monday: 17th July

Earlybird will be organizing this Trip.

Time: To be confirm (be about 8am)

Meet: 2nd Link Esso

Program:

Breakfast @ Perling

Tracks... Zoom-Zoom

Lunch: Orang Asli Seaside Restaurant

A Swim to Cool Down: Tg Putri Country Club

Back about 4pm

List your name if u like to come...

1. Earlybird

2. St Du Du

3. Spectrum

4. Forza99 (Try to apply leave tmr)

5. SV650

6. Denden

video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-594683847743189197

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/Yee.jpg

Tracks @ Pasir Gudang

Time: To be confirm (be about 8am)

Program:

Breakfast @ Perling

Tracks... Zoom-Zoom

Back about 4pm

1. Earlybird

2. St Du Du

3. Spectrum

5. SV650

6. Denden

7. bobo_rider (will join u guys if i can change my off day)

1995 - 1996 ~ Yamaha TZR125

1996 - 1999 ~ Honda CBR400RRK Hurricane

2005 - 2006 ~ Honda TA150 Phantom

2006 - 2010 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 1

2011 - 2013 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 2

2013 - 20** ~ Ducati Monster 796 ABS + Sym GTS200

Originally posted by takumi18@Jul 13 2006, 11:48 PM

hey chiyen, i m going to buy the original mickey mouse.. but er.. not very sure where tat FJT is..

did a check as spectrum say and...

Is this FJT ?

anybody know their operating hours ??

takumi,

yes that is the correct address.

FJT 63925927 15 Rowell Rd

Last check with them am was $50.00 ex-stock.

Operations hours 9-6pm

http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l217/gabng/ashendonrd1900dx0.jpg

guys.. it seems to me tat the hornets haven't been to kulai for quite a while oredi.. so anyone wanna go there for nasi lemak ? pls sign up.. :deal:

dis saturday 15th July.. meet up tentatively 10pm at GP Esso..

1) Wayang

2) Chiyen

3) Gyan

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

Originally posted by PhantomSteed@Jul 13 2006, 05:03 PM

any place to recommend for hornet servicing?

I normally send my bike at KNT for servicing...Kol Clifford for address 67455463

You can either try at SANFU Motor Trading at 141 Kaki Bukit Ave 1, Shun Li Industrial Park Tel: 67447753.

Look for San

or HKL at Bukit Merah

Aiyah! can't get my leave cleared on Monday for the Trackday.....

Hope you guyz enjoy yourselves.....

Originally posted by gabng@Jul 14 2006, 11:43 AM

takumi,

yes that is the correct address.

FJT 63925927 15 Rowell Rd

Last check with them am was $50.00 ex-stock.

Operations hours 9-6pm

eh takumi tell me when you going down to buy, i join you (call me at 9.067..63.62) ... or if you going during office hours or what, help me tar-pow one set lah, i pick it up from you another time.

Originally posted by raz@Jul 14 2006, 12:11 AM

just checking... wat time we meeting for the durian ride on sat?? can change to sunday instead... want to bring my mom or brother along... they loved durians...

Sorry Raz... Unable sunday lah...

Mtg will be @ 8.30am 2nd Link Petronas for Durian Ride...

Have to Ta-Pow for Family... Bring Tuperware... :smile: :thumb:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Tracks @ Pasir Gudang

Time: 8.45am

Program:

Breakfast @ Perling (come hungry)

Bring a bottle of water

Tracks... Zoom-Zoom

(bring your swim trunk/bikini... towel provided)

Back about 4pm

1. Earlybird

2. St Du Du

3. Spectrum

5. SV650

6. Denden

:cheer: :bouncefire: :cheer: :bounce: :cheer:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by tingchiyen@Jun 30 2006, 12:50 PM

Dear All,

While surfing the net for more reflective stuff (I'm a 3M reflective fanatic!) I came across THIS:

http://www.mfiap.com/halo/hhbm75.jpg

Something called a Helmet Halo, it's basically a reflective neoprene rubber band that goes along the bottom rim of your full-face helmet. It's from this company that does safety/reflective stuff, their website is at MFI/HALO Here's another website: Reflective decals

Base cost is about S$21-00(after conversion). Should come in useful for all those tour-trips or simply night-riding, since I notice that very few of us use reflective or 3M tape.

Obviously, from the design, it looks like it'll only fit full-face helmets, and not half-face or flip-ups.

Anybody else interested? Add in below!

Name / quantity

1. tingchiyen / 1

eh, anyone still interested in this boh, or is it just me and anodyse? if not, i'll buy in maybe a few more, and see whether anybody want to lelong lelong?

Originally posted by tingchiyen@Jul 14 2006, 07:47 PM

eh, anyone still interested in this boh, or is it just me and anodyse? if not, i'll buy in maybe a few more, and see whether anybody want to lelong lelong?

any colored ones?

count me in for one.

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Originally posted by smokin@Jul 14 2006, 09:22 PM

any colored ones?

count me in for one.

nope they only have silver, but i think i recall seeing a pink version somewhere, dunno whether is another brand or a copy-cat? heheh... ... i've emailed the supplier on discounts for mass purchase, see what they say, basically i think i'll just bring in at least 5 and then we'll see where we go from there.

Tracks @ Pasir Gudang

Program:

Bring a bottle of water

Tracks... Zoom-Zoom

Back about 4pm

1. Earlybird

2. St Du Du

3. Spectrum

5. SV650

6. Denden

8. Nitezpeed

9. Cool

BURN YOUR RUBBER NOT YOUR SOUL

Pasir Gudang Tracks:

Dress Code... Full Face, Gloves, Armour Jacket, Boots.... Jeans.

Must wear clothes lah...

Looks like our very own "Moto GP" is On!

Enjoy...

Look out for the last chicane before the last turn

Downhill... low gears req...

Good Morning!

:cheer: :bouncefire: :cheer: :bounce:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Wayang@Jul 14 2006, 11:53 AM

guys.. it seems to me tat the hornets haven't been to kulai for quite a while oredi.. so anyone wanna go there for nasi lemak ? pls sign up.. :deal:

dis saturday 15th July.. meet up tentatively 10pm at GP Esso..

1) Wayang

2) Chiyen

3) Gyan

no one interested ah ? dun liddat leh.. :sweat:

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

I have 1 pc Fender Extender for Hornet600 / 900. $55. Those who wants it. Let me know, will need to pre order. Comes only in black color.

Honda Hornet 600 98-02 Model Carbon Fiber Available Parts

Hugger Black $200

Carbon Fiber Rear Hugger $300

Carbon Fiber Front Fender $260

Interested Parties can PM me.

Motrax33

Originally posted by Nitezpeed@Jul 14 2006, 11:32 PM

Tracks @ Pasir Gudang

Program:

Bring a bottle of water

Tracks... Zoom-Zoom

Back about 4pm

1. Earlybird

2. St Du Du

3. Spectrum

5. SV650

6. Denden

8. Nitezpeed

9. Cool

10. Natureman & Cougar

Me coming too!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:bounce: :bouncefire:

"Trust your doubt. Always fight for your beliefs. That is the path beyond thought."

http://naturesightings.blogspot.com

Good to have u along Natureman... :cheer:

Looks like there gonna be some track veterans

And me gonna get good tips again...

Dressing: Riding pants will be good. Leather is Best!

Ok...

Monday Morning

8.45 GP Esso...

Come Hungry! :hungry: :hungry: :hungry:

Motrax: Comin... U like very busy leh...

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Tracks @ Pasir Gudang

Program:

Bring a bottle of water

Tracks... Zoom-Zoom

Back about 4pm

1. Earlybird

2. St Du Du

3. Spectrum

5. SV650

6. Denden

8. Nitezpeed

9. Cool

10. Natureman & Cougar

11. tweety (me slow slow 1 har)

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/AC_Devil64/finalfantasyx2.jpg
Originally posted by Spectrum@Jul 15 2006, 11:26 PM

Dressing: Riding pants will be good. Leather is Best!

Ok...

Monday Morning

8.45 GP Esso...

Aiya Uncle me sold my riding pant lor, no time to go buy the new 1 le.

Will try to get a knee guard.

Like that can anot........?????? hehehehe

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/AC_Devil64/finalfantasyx2.jpg

Aiya AUNTIE... any pants will do... ha ha ...

Just don't forget your Bikini...

Wah... Last time S4 now CBR1000RR...

Yeah! the track bikes are comin...

New Fazer comin... Eric... :thumb:

Mmm.......... The Legendery Moto X Man is coming...

:bounce: :bounce: :bounce:

GOOD MORNING!

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart