which one will u take?  

272 members have voted

1. 1. which one will u take?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Rides/Durian%20Ride%202006/1mcopy-1.jpg

Silver: It's Ok... So it was St du du.. u were after.

Mmm.. he gonna be hard to catch... ha ha...

The last track day he scrap his fairings while cornering... wo...

Glad to have u...

On trunk rd..

I like generally all bikes to be behind me...

Reason being I like to be the one to decide the pace...

Be the 1st to face whatever that lies ahead.

Especially when the road is new.

The Safety of the team is very important to me.

Sometimes... may have a marshall do the probing in front...

Look out for tractors, buffaloes or wild boars Lah...

Cow dung... I normally keep my distance.

Highway:

It's fine if someone wants to ride ahead.

Biker can overtake slowly & signal to the leader.

I Know it can be monotonous after a while.

So either rejoin the team after your blast

or Wait at the next exit.

Riding in a group is fun &

There's safety in Numbers.

Safety as being more distinct to others.

Even on highway... there is much to scan.

The traffic, to decide if worth while over taking...

Toll plaza under bridges...

How the team keepin up... etc...

I'm quite please with Saturday's ride... really.

Thought it was real smooth... up, down & sideways...

Traffic wasn't that bad....

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Rides/Durian%20Ride%202006/3m.jpg

Stop to take this pic.... too beautiful to not capture it...

though I share it with all of u...

Mmm... could that be Botak on his ST... All ready to fill it up with Durians...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/logo/Signature23.jpg

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

• Replies 14.1k

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Rides/Durian%20Ride%202006/2mcopy.jpg

We weren't the only ones happy that day... Welcome to Mr Aziz Coconut Shop...

....This guy under the umbrella is gonna take a holiday next week... :cheeky:

well... glad he had plenty of coconuts... One word describes....

Re-freshing....

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Rides/Durian%20Ride%202006/AirHitam1m.jpg

The lady from Kluang we shared table with said this guys noodles is Famous.

Recomends the Curry Mee.. By aiya.. me already enjoying the wantonmee...

:hungry: :hungry:

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

thanks Alan for the durian and waterfall trip .nice durian and twisties rd to waterfall .

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v303/raymondchan/2006-07-29%20BEKOK%20waterfall/muarbekokwaterfalltrip_35.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v303/raymondchan/2006-07-29%20BEKOK%20waterfall/muarbekokwaterfalltrip_59.jpg

http://www.siddham.cn/yuan1/images/mantra_six_2.gif

our friend mark at the coconut stall .

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v303/raymondchan/2006-07-29%20BEKOK%20waterfall/muarbekokwaterfalltrip_43.jpg

http://www.siddham.cn/yuan1/images/mantra_six_2.gif

Originally posted by BotakMonk@Jul 30 2006, 02:17 PM

ooi dun sabo me leh. i emptied the panniers n rear box bcoz of durians. normally the panniers r not empty loh. hahaha

faster faster when to eat durian again. mad monk on the loose. got any place nearer? :hungry:

Hey Bota Monk,

Plenty of places to get durian in S'pore. Geylang (u know where), Jurong West St.52 (fruit stall besides wet market) just to name a few. Prices should be quite reasonable, I believe. But if you wana be like pizza delivery service, go back to the same place near Muar. More satisfaction when you have personnal delivery service from M'sia to S'pore.

http://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1140039.jpghttp://i82.photobucket.com/albums/j259/SV650_photos/P1130008.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Rides/Durian%20Ride%202006/4mmcopy.jpg

Mmm... think best eaten there... carry back in stomach.... ha ha...

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

Originally posted by Spectrum@Jul 30 2006, 08:10 PM

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Rides/Durian%20Ride%202006/4mmcopy.jpg

Mmm... think best eaten there... carry back in stomach.... ha ha...

ah seng looks abit.. ahem.. :p

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y281/Saintdudu/desaru%20080706/allbikes2.jpg

U cAn SpEeD .... bUt CaN u StOp In TiMe??

"SpeEd On BrOtHeR, HELL AiNt FULL

PoWeR iS nOtHiNg WiThOuT cOnTrOl

looks wonderful, guys, sorry had to cancel joining at last min, gyan took me on trail, am now nursing a twisted ankle and other injuries... like i said, wish i'd gone with you guys... sob...

Thanks to everyone for a great ride!!! Me now nursing my aching body after trying to hangon to rider & bike during tat "super fast" corners....(but bery bery shiok)

To Botak Monk: yr nick shld be changed to Durain Monk liow...hehehe

"Trust your doubt. Always fight for your beliefs. That is the path beyond thought."

http://naturesightings.blogspot.com

Originally posted by smokin@Jul 30 2006, 11:31 AM

and where would the best ssatay be? i like to get some...:hungry: :hungry: :hungry:

At GP, just after the junction.

DuDu knows best :cheers:

so sad i cldnt go.. looks like everyone had fun.. so whens the next ride ? :smile:

Bah-weep-Graaaaagnah wheep ni ni bong.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v643/wayangxjr/contrast_siggy.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Cornering.jpg

Natureman: Glad u like it.. Guess we are all tired.

Chiyen: Miss ya... don't break anything doing off-track... haha...

Something I need to mention here:

Two markers waited for 40min at Pagoh Toll till Endless & Hamster U turn back after missing the pagoh exit.

Sv650 & Denden... Thk u very much!

:cheer: & Kooteowman who went to relieve them...

While I waited at the coconut stall & the rest of the team havin their durians...

My my! I only knew they were still there when they called me... :sorry:

That was why I ask all for an extention of 30mins to 1.30pm instead of 1pm.

To let the Marshalls, sweeper plus one spectrum to..

...head down to the 1st durian stall...

All well that ends well...

The Durian Owner rewarded us with some very good durian...

FOC some more... Thk u Mr Teh...

A token of his appreciation.. yeah...

The final durian he gave us...

He said, "U must taste this... Ice-cream durian"

Nice... me.. I can't eat anymore...

:bouncefire: :thumb: :bounce:

Earlybird that took the position of last bike... along J32 while we zoom thru... He felt endless needs a break... how thoughful.

As I said... I was please with the ride.

Those behind me took position as marshalls at junctions & stood their grd till the last bike. In Hot Sun & Pouring Rain...

Yeah!

And it is all this selfless contributions that made the ride such a gd one.

To the Marshalls & Sweepers.. Thk U!

Home of the Hornets

Street Smart

I have updated my blog on our Bekok Waterfall + Durian trip.

It's now got a few video clips on it.

Discover one of the reasons why I and HamsterZ missed the Pagoh exit.

Sorry for keeping you guys waiting. Thanks to Denden and SV650 for waiting!

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11669/normal_Resized_DSC00085_R6.jpg

It's at my usual loudexhaust.blogspot.com.

29 Mar:

2009 Yamaha FZ1 Fazer Owner's Review

loudexhaust.blogspot.com

www.RiderAsia.com Safety site for motorcycle riders

:cheer: And here are the nominees..... :cheer:

1. Spectrum

2. Terminal Velocity

3. Endless Loop

4. Earlybird

5. St Du Du

6. natureman

7. SV650

8. The Kooteowman

9. Denden

10. Mr Teh(durian boss)

11. The rest of the team

12. All of the above

And the award goes to........

ps. please cast your votes.

video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-594683847743189197

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/Yee.jpg

Originally posted by endlessloop@Jul 31 2006, 12:20 AM

I have updated my blog on our Bekok Waterfall + Durian trip.

It's now got a few video clips on it.

Discover one of the reasons why I and HamsterZ missed the Pagoh exit.

Sorry for keeping you guys waiting. Thanks to Denden and SV650 for waiting!

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11669/normal_Resized_DSC00085_R6.jpg

It's at my usual loudexhaust.blogspot.com.

You forgot The Kooteowman.... he turned back to wait with SV650...

video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-594683847743189197

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/brendanchin/Yee.jpg

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/Bekok%20Waterfall%2029jul06/BK1.jpg

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/Bekok%20Waterfall%2029jul06/BK2.jpg

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/Bekok%20Waterfall%2029jul06/BK3.jpg

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/Bekok%20Waterfall%2029jul06/BK4.jpg

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/Bekok%20Waterfall%2029jul06/BK5.jpg

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/Bekok%20Waterfall%2029jul06/BK6.jpg

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/Bekok%20Waterfall%2029jul06/BK7.jpg

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/Bekok%20Waterfall%2029jul06/BK8.jpg

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/Bekok%20Waterfall%2029jul06/BK9.jpg

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/Bekok%20Waterfall%2029jul06/BK10.jpg

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/Bekok%20Waterfall%2029jul06/BK11.jpg

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/Bekok%20Waterfall%2029jul06/BK12.jpg

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/Bekok%20Waterfall%2029jul06/BK13.jpg

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/Bekok%20Waterfall%2029jul06/BK14.jpg

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/Bekok%20Waterfall%2029jul06/BK15.jpg

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/Bekok%20Waterfall%2029jul06/BK16.jpg

Did anyone count total how many bikes?

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg