Nowdays forums a little weird, U submit post and forums will take u to a "no where" link. Haha.

Btw Mister Meow, hope you like your aprilla RPM meter. =)

*I don't entertain bullsh*t

• Replies 383

lol thanks the meter is purely decorative as the spark voltage is totally different from a real RS125. Our Thai choppers have super-high spark voltage it seems so the RS125 meter thinks our idling is 6K RPM!! If you hit the redline the rev limiter kicks in automatically making it unusable. Mine is the only Phantom in the world with power cut. Too powerful for Aprilia meter :p

Ah Chong suggested I get a Type R meter from Mustafa and he'll use back his custom wiring he and the crew made for me today.

In the meantime I'm keeping this meter because... I really don't need a RPM meter, I can judge the powerband by sound and feel. And the huge meter is so bloody bright it's like a Christmas tree. Fun.

Also met up with another elite DIY Type R Phantom engineer at Planet and I taught him the tricks of maximum horsepower and silent idling. Lurk in the shadows like a honda wave, sprint to catch prey like a Type R Civic :p His custom RPM meter is unique - it takes the place of the speedo. No joke. And he has an "aftermarket" performance exhaust too. Since it has so low backpressure, I made it run silently easy. We'll likely meet up on Friday to experiment with pressure supercharging :D

Kenny the MEOW, HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!

http://a5.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/313699_10150779316335506_903385505_20423345_2531802_n.jpg?dl=1

Class 2B >> 03/06/2010 (2nd att)

-Honda NSR 150 SP FU4XXXT (Sold)

-Yamaha Lagenda T110 FX6XXXJ (currently)

Class 2A >> 12/10/2011 (2nd att)

-Honda RVF 400 NC35 FP1XXXA (currently)

Class 3 >> 16/05/2011 (1st att)

- still saving

yoz! been a bit since i posted... made a trip down to punggol marina with my gf earlier... quite a nice place... that place still developing and it has an LRT station almost in the middle of nowhere... hmmm.. a pretty short ride but quite cooling cos lots of trees around

had a buffet meal at the country club there... restaurant's sakura... but not halal.... got pork... there's a big selection and i'd say it's quite worth it. 2 people i paid 51 inclusive of free flow drinks. quite a nice chill out place with ponds for prawning too

trip back was a little daunting cos it's really quite dark and hahaha... forgot how i managed to find my way in... fortunately there was a car in front which i assumed was heading towards civilisation... followed it out with my gut instincts... woohooo!!! then home free...

horlan a bit after that cos gf wanted to see the changi runway... went via changi village... hmmm... still prefer the view in the evening... but same thing... pleasant ride especially after i did my engine oil change yesterday... reached home around 12mn... stopped to clean my chain and lube it

anyways... is gt85 a good chain cleaner? lots of mixed reactions i got... one swears by it and another looked horrified when i wanted to buy it off the shelf

01/04/2010 == pass 2B TP (2nd try)

10/04/2010 - ? == Yamaha FZ150i

yoz! been a bit since i posted... made a trip down to punggol marina with my gf earlier... quite a nice place... that place still developing and it has an LRT station almost in the middle of nowhere... hmmm.. a pretty short ride but quite cooling cos lots of trees around

had a buffet meal at the country club there... restaurant's sakura... but not halal.... got pork... there's a big selection and i'd say it's quite worth it. 2 people i paid 51 inclusive of free flow drinks. quite a nice chill out place with ponds for prawning too

trip back was a little daunting cos it's really quite dark and hahaha... forgot how i managed to find my way in... fortunately there was a car in front which i assumed was heading towards civilisation... followed it out with my gut instincts... woohooo!!! then home free...

horlan a bit after that cos gf wanted to see the changi runway... went via changi village... hmmm... still prefer the view in the evening... but same thing... pleasant ride especially after i did my engine oil change yesterday... reached home around 12mn... stopped to clean my chain and lube it

anyways... is gt85 a good chain cleaner? lots of mixed reactions i got... one swears by it and another looked horrified when i wanted to buy it off the shelf

Quite the adventure you had! See you have your own convoy route already :3 2 pax for 51 is actually cheap considering I rack up $100 or more at Swensens for the same amount of pax... if I like the company :D

Chain cleaning - seems my X-Ring heavy duty affair *never* seems to accumulate dirt due to the mechanical design and it does okay with the $3.50 chain lube from Motoworld. Autosol brand, giant can, can't go wrong.

Instead of expensive lubes I prefer to stick with the tactic of frequent lubrication and smooth riding - gentle on initiating braking or acceleration, I will 'preload' the chain to let it get tension first then floor the gas... to prevent excessive push or pull forces. It's working well so far cos zero sag on my X-ring experimental chain :3

.... kenny no response.... -_-

http://a5.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/313699_10150779316335506_903385505_20423345_2531802_n.jpg?dl=1

Class 2B >> 03/06/2010 (2nd att)

-Honda NSR 150 SP FU4XXXT (Sold)

-Yamaha Lagenda T110 FX6XXXJ (currently)

Class 2A >> 12/10/2011 (2nd att)

-Honda RVF 400 NC35 FP1XXXA (currently)

Class 3 >> 16/05/2011 (1st att)

- still saving

Hehe thanks Thomas - miss seeing your stealth NSR with the afterburners :D

The cat was busy talking about Phantoms at a certain bike shop near @CJP's place :3

I had a busy half day @ work making sure the staff can look after my cases adequately while I'm away buying pillows... or else *cracks whip*

Friday Night Training:

Question:

Can a 2B bike function as a convoy appointment holder? (i.e., sweeper) for a Class 2 convoy?

Yes. Cos I'm riding it :p

But first you gotta make it sound like a farm tractor first. Sort of... like this:

It -does- resemble my engine sound after the 'DIY full system'. The pitch and frequency is the same :p

Edited by Pandora's Kitten :3

Pandora's Kitten, does ur bike really sounds like merc SLS?

how did u do it? can share in details, especially what do u mean by 'DIY full system'?

and is it possible for me to make my R15 sound like R1? I've always wanted to look fast and sound fast, bcos in Singapore too many traffic lights already, cannot go too fast. Exterior more important. My bike already look fast, now i need it to sound fast. But my budget is quite low, only about $200, bcos i long run short run ma.

how did u do it? can share in details, especially what do u mean by 'DIY full system'?

and is it possible for me to make my R15 sound like R1? I've always wanted to look fast and sound fast, bcos in Singapore too many traffic lights already, cannot go too fast. Exterior more important. My bike already look fast, now i need it to sound fast. But my budget is quite low, only about $200, bcos i long run short run ma.

Definitely possible... if I knew about the R15's design and mechanics. Sadly I don't own one (but like it! mini fazer) and I cannot encourage you to start changing the design of your bike because there is definitely the chance of "de-proving" it.

I chose a Phantom for my ride because I knew I'm better than a Thai engineer :p

Mayhaps pick a time and date for a supper meet (or lunch during weekends) and I'll tell you about my theories and (proven) ideas. Naysayers not welcome of course :D

So i suppose Sheryl Nome can hit speeds of a Class 2 bike? Can FLY at 200km/h? Nice. Teach me the ways of the hacker. l33t.

Fighter pilots do not win dogfights by engaging in horsepower (or for jets, thrust/Mach speed) contests, they study their and the opposing forces' machines and play out their strengths to their maximum potential. There are also very relevant mental and physical competencies to be studied before drafting a properly impartial judgment.

"New ideas" are the name of the game for my riding experience. Naysayers again, need not apply.

Definitely possible... if I knew about the R15's design and mechanics. Sadly I don't own one (but like it! mini fazer) and I cannot encourage you to start changing the design of your bike because there is definitely the chance of "de-proving" it.

I chose a Phantom for my ride because I knew I'm better than a Thai engineer :p

Mayhaps pick a time and date for a supper meet (or lunch during weekends) and I'll tell you about my theories and (proven) ideas. Naysayers not welcome of course :D

Wahh.. 'u are better than thai engineer' means u know alot of things about bikes right? Cool !! Cos i have really very little knowledge about bike stuffs. My P plate represents more of my knowledge than on-road experience. Would like to learn more from u if there's a chance.

By the way what is mayhaps? And what is naysayers also sorry my english isn't all that fatastic.. Trying my best here.

Wahh.. 'u are better than thai engineer' means u know alot of things about bikes right? Cool !! Cos i have really very little knowledge about bike stuffs. My P plate represents more of my knowledge than on-road experience. Would like to learn more from u if there's a chance.

By the way what is mayhaps? And what is naysayers also sorry my english isn't all that fatastic.. Trying my best here.

The internetz is your best friend! And don't worry about the flowery lingo you will design your own 'slang' in time! I'll post you some links with all the important automotive info shortly. There's no better time to study the world of internal combustion than when you're actually using it for a good cause lol

Wahh.. thx thx .. u seem like nice guy leh haha. Last time i ask questions ppl scold i noob. thx ar haha. And umm what u mean using it for a good cause?? Cos i only ride my moto to and from school only leh .. i seldom go other place.

somehow, im getting the feeling im being ignored... did i eat glass grow up one? :cry:

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

Cos i only ride my moto to and from school only leh .. i seldom go other place.

Then why buy R15 lol? Got something to show to ppl, but never show.

My bike got nothing to show. At least you got something. Nice looks. Go and take chikkies to town ah?!? haha.

Edited by crazydj

ahcaibiker u talking to pandora or me??

crazydj i dunno leh that time i want to buy moto den the shop uncle give me the catalog i see wah this one red colour very nice so i take lor.. i duno anything about bike that time

definitely not you bro...

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

crazydj i dunno leh that time i want to buy moto den the shop uncle give me the catalog i see wah this one red colour very nice so i take lor.. i duno anything about bike that time

Bro, i understand. Last time i also P-Plate, i come into the shop, wah LAO. Go open the catalog and let me see the bike so shiny shiny. Then keep showing me the new bike in the plastic and everything, then keep talking until i so sian. After that, talk money, wanna cheat me.

Before i left the shop, i told the guy off that i know a lot about bikes and i swear never to come into his shop again.

But good la, at least your bike new. For me i no monies, no guarantor so bo pian buy a FBA YBR at 1.9k.

hmmm, been following this thread, was wondering if there is a meet up soon during the weekends ?

wanna learn more bout convoy riding and bike mechanics =]

Cagiva planet fq9790h

Yamaha x1R FBD5132A

Yamaha x1R FBG***E

hmmm, been following this thread, was wondering if there is a meet up soon during the weekends ?

wanna learn more bout convoy riding and bike mechanics =]

We're headin' out later this morning (it's sunday already!) at 10.30am for a recon mission :3

Next weekend is a DIY carburettor session... and maybe another class 2 outing :D

Kenny, where are you going later today? You still owe me that long awaited chat on tuning, specifically on carburetors. :cheeky:

hello... (hello...) anyone here? (anyone here?) meow... (meow...) you there? (you there?)

Key: (echo)

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/4/42/Echo_samples.ogg

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

Take out the silencer in your exhaust. It will make it louder and fiercer. BUT TP will be more louder also.

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg

Mustafa crowded on weekends. I like to go on weekdays can hang around for hours hanging out at the hardware/automotive section.