• Replies 1k

Hey I'm just wondering if anyone knows of any dive operators organising a dive trip to Tenggol this year? Any recommendations? Anyone interested?

Have been beached since Jul last year. Looking to dive Tioman in Apr to break the dry spell. Anyone interested? :confused:

Rebuilding my dreams. But first, the gears

1) WP RS Taichi riding jacket

2) WP riding pants

3) Titanium riding gloves

4) Garmine Nuvi 550 GPS (US$259)

5) WP Komine riding boots

6) Arai Helmet

7) The BIKE of course! :cheeky:

Guest enHANZed

im going tioman for my wedding photoshoot in march , will be doing some diving after the photoshoot ... i dunt mind some company though , PM me maybe can work something out

Thanks thanks.. dive season open in March meh? I tot it's April? Plus that's the ending of the monsoon, doesn't the weather and water tend to be a little bit more rough?

Anyway, was surfing around, found an interesting place to dive in malaysia... anyone?

Pangkor Idah :sweat:

2) WP riding pants

6) Arai Helmet

Guest enHANZed

it opens somewhere ard april....anyway my date is not fixed ...its either late march or early april

:smile: Hey just asking.. anyone interested in diving Tioman 31 Mar - 2 Apr?? Me wanna go jump sea liao ley :cheeky:

2) WP riding pants

6) Arai Helmet

:cry: No No! :cry: I can't make it on the 18.. i can't go for that date...

:weep: Anybody else interested in going for any other dates when the dive season opens?

2) WP riding pants

6) Arai Helmet

Guest pipika

I got this brochure from a pasar malam from NUS.

PADI open water cert by Scuba Corner

Student package B (weekdays only) $310. Instructor-student ratio: 1:4

Fees include 3D3N trip to Pulau Aur. Transport, accomodation, meals at Pulau Aur Atlantis Bay. PADI open water manual, dive table, instruction booklet, log book, theory session, confined water sessions, 4 open water dives at Aur, use of BCD, regulator, dive boat, padi open water video and cert card upon completion of course.

Course fee does not include wet suite, mask, snorkels, fins (rental SGD $50 throughout the couse. Waived when signed up in grps of 4)

Is it a good deal? Anybody interested to form the group of 4? The fees are said to be applicable for anytime, mainly in main when students complete the exams...non students get the same deal as long as there are students in the group.

So pipika, you signed up yet? I'm itching to go for break liao.. the FY closing is killing me at work :cry:

2) WP riding pants

6) Arai Helmet

Originally posted by Seastorm@Feb 20 2006, 07:42 PM

:smile: Hey just asking.. anyone interested in diving Tioman 31 Mar - 2 Apr?? Me wanna go jump sea liao ley :cheeky:

:bounce: Tioman is not bad but have u guys been to Redang? The marine life there is amazingly beautiful & awesome!!!:thumb: Non-divers can just snorkel at the beach, swim out about 20m & can see large corals & colourful fishes!:smile: I once spotted a baby black tip as i was just taking my mask out to test!! :cheer:

The more you work, the more money you have.

The more money you have, the more you spend.

The more you spend, the less money you have.

The less money you have, the more you work.

Hehehe.. there is a resident baby black tip at laguna redang beach. Waiting for that little fella to grow up a bit more... :giddy: hopefully ppl dun go and hunt him for makan.... :sian:

Anyway, Yes Redang does have quite beautiful dive sites. But me still asking... anyone wanna go diving? :cry: I need a break badly...

2) WP riding pants

6) Arai Helmet

nobody dare to say yes leh.... :sorry: for me i also like to have a break :sleepy: but money no enough la....

The more you work, the more money you have.

The more money you have, the more you spend.

The more you spend, the less money you have.

The less money you have, the more you work.

hi guys

newbie here

i'm thinking of getting a mask and fins.

tentively....likely choice is Mares Plana Avanti Quattro and Mares X-Vision Mask or Pure Vision

can recommend me a shop ?

just came back from a dive trip sometime ago.

couple of dive sites around phuket and beyond: hin daeng/hin muang, koh rok nai, anemone reef, koh doc mai, etc

all i can say... out of this world. fantastic diving all round, abundance of marine life, only friend missing from the check list was the whale shark :crying:

|Eddy|: for the products you mentioned, go to concourse level 1, waikiki dive centre.

War is Peace.

Freedom is Slavery.

Ignorance is Strength.

Originally posted by floppy@Mar 30 2006, 04:17 PM

just came back from a dive trip sometime ago.

couple of dive sites around phuket and beyond: hin daeng/hin muang, koh rok nai, anemone reef, koh doc mai, etc

all i can say... out of this world. fantastic diving all round, abundance of marine life, only friend missing from the check list was the whale shark :crying:

|Eddy|: for the products you mentioned, go to concourse level 1, waikiki dive centre.

hi, i dun think the day dive r good as when i will in phuket last year for the 2day dive over there, as there is nothing much la, but i was lucky to see a Whale Shark there at shark point Shark Point

fn328k.multiply.com/photos

Life is short, Ride hard..........

anyone keen go diving in tioman??

safra adventure organising a trip to tioman 21-23rd april...

1996-1997 : Honda CBX 125

1997-2006 : Honda Project Big 1

2006-2011 : Yamaha Fazer 1

2011-2013:- Harley Davidson XR1200

2013- now: Something BIG..

Originally posted by shoei_com@Mar 30 2006, 10:56 PM

hi, i dun think the day dive r good as when i will in phuket last year for the 2day dive over there, as there is nothing much la, but i was lucky to see a Whale Shark there at shark point Shark Point

day dives are never good. at least that's generally the rule of the thumb all over the world. i seldom go for day dives unless i'm press for time. usually it's live-aboard for me :cheeky:

shark point is actually an ok site only. but if you manage to get a sighting of a whale shark... then it became an awesome site :sweat:

hin daeng/hin muang, as well as the similan islands and richeliu point are highly recommended dive sites around phuket :thumb:

War is Peace.

Freedom is Slavery.

Ignorance is Strength.

Originally posted by floppy@Mar 31 2006, 12:49 PM

day dives are never good. at least that's generally the rule of the thumb all over the world. i seldom go for day dives unless i'm press for time. usually it's live-aboard for me :cheeky:

shark point is actually an ok site only. but if you manage to get a sighting of a whale shark... then it became an awesome site :sweat:

hin daeng/hin muang, as well as the similan islands and richeliu point are highly recommended dive sites around phuket :thumb:

hi, Floppy, i think i will go for the Liveonboard in Smilain if i m going there to dive again as for the Whale Shark i saw izzt was purely LUCK........:sweat:

My Webpage

fn328k.multiply.com/photos

Life is short, Ride hard..........

Guest enHANZed

thickness of suit and size of fins ...

Originally posted by Nightstalker@Apr 2 2006, 06:54 PM

planning to get a wetsuit and maybe fins after i collect my progress package. haha...

i know for wetsuit a snug fit is impt. so wat else shd i look out for when choosin a wetsuit and fins?

things to consider,

wetsuit: long or shorty (individual preference). long offers better warmth and protection against sea critters. personally i use a shorty though. also thickness of suit, tropical waters: 3mm is more than enough.

fins: size of fins. material of fins. "technological improvements". most importantly, budget. an average or "normal" fins are probably more than good enough for the leisure diver.

War is Peace.

Freedom is Slavery.

Ignorance is Strength.