Been looking around to find PSB approved ff helmet(below $300).

Any recommendation?

Regina and LAB will anyhow give price one right?

Scared kena chopped...

4get abt PSB. any FF with ECE or DOT approved are much better off & TP usually wun bother u when they see u wif a decent FF, especially with those 2 standards.

dun worry too much on regina's price. in most situation, u'll get wither their normal price or some discounted price after some bargains. so far i personally dun have any price dispute wif them. :thumb:

Went down to LAB and Regina to take a look. No more OGK FF4.

Anyother recommendation within that price range?

as far as i know, they only carry stock for FF5 (not sure abt now). AGV K3 shud oso be within ur budget. Chong Aik oso selling some FFs under $200. Motoworld selling HJC FG15 for $180 (my last known price).

after scaling down the FF within your budget range, u oso have to look into other requirements such as the weight, windnoise reduction, internal headshape, etc. u can see the previous comments in this thread for more info. afterall, its still the best if u can go to some shops & try them out yourself. trying means put it on for awhile, say 1 min. check the helmet's manufacture date as well. its fine if u r getting the newer model. all the best in your finding ^_^

History :angel: --> Cagiva Mito3, Yamaha RX100, Yamaha TZRR125, Yamaha RXK135, Honda 150SP, Honda CBR400RR, Honda Wave 125R, Honda CBR900RR, Yamaha R6 '05, Subaru Imprezza I 1.6M, Honda Silverwing SW-T400, Honda Super 4 Version S, Yamaha Spark 135 RX

Present :thumb: --> Yamaha Tmax 530 Iron Max, Perodua Viva 1.0L

• Replies 406

Get 2 CL-ST for $200, 1 CL-ST for $150... I assume the promo is an on-going one...

Im prolly going there an earlier date to try on the helmet and see if my glasses fit...

hmm... did u check with them if their trade-in promo is still on as well? if yes, u can oso bring ANY used helmet to act as a $50 trade-in for CL-ST at $100 each. maybe u can give them a call b4 u go down to save your trip. :angel:

History :angel: --> Cagiva Mito3, Yamaha RX100, Yamaha TZRR125, Yamaha RXK135, Honda 150SP, Honda CBR400RR, Honda Wave 125R, Honda CBR900RR, Yamaha R6 '05, Subaru Imprezza I 1.6M, Honda Silverwing SW-T400, Honda Super 4 Version S, Yamaha Spark 135 RX

hmm... did u check with them if their trade-in promo is still on as well? if yes, u can oso bring ANY used helmet to act as a $50 trade-in for CL-ST at $100 each. maybe u can give them a call b4 u go down to save your trip. :angel:

from what i know (last i went down to motoworld was yesterday), the trade in promo is over.

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

from what i know (last i went down to motoworld was yesterday), the trade in promo is over.

oic. hmm... its been 2 mth+ since i last went there to TCSS. :lol:

Get 2 CL-ST for $200, 1 CL-ST for $150... I assume the promo is an on-going one...

Im prolly going there an earlier date to try on the helmet and see if my glasses fit...

oh ya,rmb to try diff methods/ways to put on ur glasses

theres a tactic though :)

unless ur spec at e side is straight

Thanks firenace!

yw ^_^

oh ya,rmb to try diff methods/ways to put on ur glasses

theres a tactic though :)

unless ur spec at e side is straight

sometimes i oso face difficulty putting on my sunglasses, so i can understand how short-sighted ppl feel when they hav to put it on everytime they wear their helmets... :cry:

i got mine at SAF chevron e-mart, plastic type straight 'legs' with a very slight bended edge only. its the easiest among all i've tried. :cool:

yw ^_^

sometimes i oso face difficulty putting on my sunglasses, so i can understand how short-sighted ppl feel when they hav to put it on everytime they wear their helmets... :cry:

i got mine at SAF chevron e-mart, plastic type straight 'legs' with a very slight bended edge only. its the easiest among all i've tried. :cool:

huh ?

u mean u bought ur spec at emart ? sunglasses?

huh ?

u mean u bought ur spec at emart ? sunglasses?

yup. plastic haf frame sunglasses, cost $18+ nia. so much cheaper than oakley. :lol:

juz to share, found dis link in sgbikemart. helmets are quite cheap, DOT approved. :thumb:

http://www.jadglobal.com/shop/

juz to share, found dis link in sgbikemart. helmets are quite cheap, DOT approved. :thumb:

http://www.jadglobal.com/shop/

anyone made any purchases so far? Pricing wise very attractive

not known to my knowledge. :cheeky:

hmm...

after going through the thread, seems like HJC CL St and GDR flip ups are more to my budget.

so does motoworld's 2 for 200 promo apply to all the CL ST series helmets listed in the webbie eg throttle, ben spies etc?

planning to get either of the helmets real soon

At that price, I'd rather go for trusted brands like AGV or HJC...

Under $200 isn't very cheap to start with, check out Masei helmets on ebay if you want cheap...

hmm...

after going through the thread, seems like HJC CL St and GDR flip ups are more to my budget.

so does motoworld's 2 for 200 promo apply to all the CL ST series helmets listed in the webbie eg throttle, ben spies etc?

The GDR flip ups and generally for flip ups, its heavier than normal full face helmets.

Probably the cheaper it goes, the more noise/ weight there is.

You have to try it on to see the weight difference for these helmets.

i just popped by the big shop facing the street across the hawker to get an mfizz ff flip up for 115.

not gonna grumble abt the price. but just wanna know if it's common for such flip-ups to have no cushioning on the face-plate chin area?

i just popped by the big shop facing the street across the hawker to get an mfizz ff flip up for 115.

not gonna grumble abt the price. but just wanna know if it's common for such flip-ups to have no cushioning on the face-plate chin area?

even full face dun have cushion at chin guard. your mouth isn supposed to be touching that part, so wats the need for cushion?

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

even full face dun have cushion at chin guard. your mouth isn supposed to be touching that part, so wats the need for cushion?

yup, mechwira is right, there is no cushion at chin area for all FF, regardless its flip-up or not, and its a common thing.

cushions are only for direct physical contact between your head & the helmet.

juz my own suggestion: if u are going for pure safety concious, leaving convenience & looks aside, best if u can get a non flip up FF. (touch wood) if u fall, and your chin area hits the ground 1st, u may have a more serious injury as the chin guard will gives way more easily.

anyway, ride safe :cool:

aye thanks for the advice.

but wear a full-face feels very claustrophobic for me which could make my riding even worst. and i sweat easily. so i've to settle for the next better thing and get a FF flip-up becuase it's easier to put on and 'easier' to sun.

eh... the kbc like not bad eh!

i hope to get a 200-250$ helmet

and i want dot and snell approval...

which do u recommend and where do i get it..

btw.. is dot or snell higher rated?

2010 july 10-sept 14: Daelim Roadwin 125

16 sept 2010 - 5 oct 2012: Bajaj pulsar 200 DTSI

18 march 2013- ? : Honda NSR sp

I once set on a S1000r and the curse begun, u never wanna ride anything else besides sports bikes ever again!

yeah,just lyk me

last aug just pass,dan get e cl-st

hmm...

CL-ST nia

The GDR flip ups and generally for flip ups, its heavier than normal full face helmets.

Probably the cheaper it goes, the more noise/ weight there is.

You have to try it on to see the weight difference for these helmets.

oh izzit

didnt kw tt

yeah

yup, mechwira is right, there is no cushion at chin area for all FF, regardless its flip-up or not, and its a common thing.

cushions are only for direct physical contact between your head & the helmet.

juz my own suggestion: if u are going for pure safety concious, leaving convenience & looks aside, best if u can get a non flip up FF. (touch wood) if u fall, and your chin area hits the ground 1st, u may have a more serious injury as the chin guard will gives way more easily.

anyway, ride safe :cool:

yeah,seriously

i dun recommand flip up

coz it will give way

aye thanks for the advice.

but wear a full-face feels very claustrophobic for me which could make my riding even worst. and i sweat easily. so i've to settle for the next better thing and get a FF flip-up becuase it's easier to put on and 'easier' to sun.

i felt the exact same way when i first converted to full face from open face. but i tell u honestly today i totally dun dare wear open face coz my head in an open face feels so 'naked' compared to years of full face that i feel like dangerously not wearing helmet.

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

eh... the kbc like not bad eh!

i hope to get a 200-250$ helmet

and i want dot and snell approval...

which do u recommend and where do i get it..

btw.. is dot or snell higher rated?

snell is higher rated.

one thing to note: ALL snell-certified helmets are at the same time dot-certified, because dot is the american 'compulsory psb sticker'. there isn any snell helmet with no dot certification (or european ece equivalent). but there are plenty of dot/ece helmets without snell.

for ur price range i recommend hjc fg-15 at motoworld. rated ece and snell m2005. i cannot say if it is better than ur kbc coz i never tried kbc.

Edited by mechwira