Sounds Fun! :thumb:

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

• Replies 510

Detail wil post 1 of these days ... Please check n find out more to c if u wanna join the ride up ...

LiVe FoR ToDaY, HaVe FuN & mAkE SuRe No ReGrEts !!!!!!

Cheers Mac! :thumb:

p/s: is dat gara on ur avatar? he looks kiut! haha! :lol:

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

To be frank ! i oso dunno ... just come across the pic n use it ...

Heard is some character in NARUTO !!

:sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

Originally posted by cheeko@May 28 2006, 04:01 PM

:smile: Hi Mr thai R, pls keep me in the loop if u have plans to go up end of the year.

By the way, i'm still wondering, which country or citizen are u from :?

Bro...this kinda stuff ask in PM lah.....

Heheheh

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b12/Ah_Hia00/Thai/MaeSod.jpg

My Bike Outside The Immigration Checkpoint of Mae Sod(Thai Mynmar Border), Mae Sod, Thailand

25th Dec 2005 to 9th Jan 2006

Singapore - Malaysia - Thailand

Total Distance Covered ~ 7000+ km

Now still waiting for a guy named Calvin ... He's getting a cub just like u ...

He went there Hatyai bfore so will be our best guide ...

Will check with him again ...

Some ppl here is interested but not willing to leave down name n contact ...

We'll post the detail up 1 of these days la after meeting up with u n des ...

:sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

So places r limited to 6 only? Ok i prefer a small grp.

Anyway my leave is approved.

Till now i m still wondering whether i should sell my 2 stroke kub n get a 4 stroker. Afraid e 2 stroker may fail on me along e way.

Why four strokes when all you need is two?

Originally posted by gekokujyou@May 30 2006, 03:57 AM

So places r limited to 6 only? Ok i prefer a small grp.

Anyway my leave is approved.

Till now i m still wondering whether i should sell my 2 stroke kub n get a 4 stroker. Afraid e 2 stroker may fail on me along e way.

Fear is what stop u from achieving.

My Bike Outside The Immigration Checkpoint of Mae Sod(Thai Mynmar Border), Mae Sod, Thailand

Originally posted by Thai_R@May 30 2006, 12:39 PM

Fear is what stop u from achieving.

Disagree. I just cant wait to go!

What else is there to do at Haytai other than e nightlife n food n mod bike?

Too bad Haytai is diff from Phuket, no R1 to rent.

Bro...this kinda stuff ask in PM lah.....

Heheheh

U must be a Filipino, raised in Thailand and staying in Batam. :angel:

Originally posted by Kushinagar@May 30 2006, 09:30 PM

U must be a Filipino, raised in Thailand and staying in Batam. :angel:

U just solved the Da Vinci code....... :cheer:

MERGED THREAD

Topic : Wave highway performance for long ride?

Description : Nil

Hi. Would like to know about Honda Wave highway performance. Does the bike feel or sound like its going to fall apart at top speed? What is the fastest highway speed you are comfortable without redlining? Do you need to stop often to rest the engine if going far on the NorthSouth Highway?

I saw in a previous thread that someone got top speed at 110kmh with his weight at 55kg. I'm 1.75m 90kg. If add another 20kg cargo (bags, tools,etc), any idea what top speed will be like?

I got the itch to ride and now looking at different bike models. Am convinced the Wave can run in the mud, just need to know how it fares at continuous high speed riding. Any comments? Thanks in advance.

http://www.cambodiaroadtrip.com/gallery/cambodia/big/wavedirtbike2.JPG

Originally posted by gekokujyou@May 30 2006, 05:30 PM

Disagree. I just cant wait to go!

What else is there to do at Haytai other than e nightlife n food n mod bike?

Too bad Haytai is diff from Phuket, no R1 to rent.

Even if there are R1 to rent, it makes u looks like a fool there going at 30-50km/h

Originally posted by arjen@May 31 2006, 01:38 AM

Even if there are R1 to rent, it makes u looks like a fool there going at 30-50km/h

Not too sure abt e roads of haytai but in phuket anything goes. Anyway even if at 30km/h i will rent one just for kick. It costs abt 40 sing in phuket to rent a cls2 bike.

Dude, from your built and your purpose of touring, probably wave is not a wise choice.

I am the one who weight 55kg.

When the speed hit above 100km/h it does feel and sound like the bike is stressed, I usually travel at 100km/h for about 30km (SLE-TPE).

a Hardcore rider heere Thai_R has made it to Thailand, I am sure if he sees this post he will give you his point of view.

Have you consider a bigger bike such as DR650 or Africa Twin.

"http://www.at-asia.org"

Originally posted by gekokujyou@May 31 2006, 03:22 AM

It costs abt 40 sing in phuket to rent a cls2 bike.

Great!!!

Ride Wave there, rent an R1 and Ride back to Singapore :)

Originally posted by wes@May 31 2006, 02:18 PM

Great!!!

Ride Wave there, rent an R1 and Ride back to Singapore :)

http://www.picturesky.com/albums/userpics/12200/sbf.jpg

| 01.1999-01:yamaha | 02.2001-02:suzuki | 03.2003-03:piaggio |

| 04.2002-04:suzuki | 05.2004-09:honda | 06.2009-04:honda |

Originally posted by idn@May 31 2006, 02:44 PM

Great, ride wave/cub kias there, come back with bus or never come bak alive. :goodluck:

no offence.

if you'all think oherwise, thn dont need to be ired up from my statements

Originally posted by sLapshock@May 31 2006, 03:42 PM

Great, ride wave/cub kias there, come back with bus or never come bak alive. :goodluck:

no offence.

if you'all think oherwise, thn dont need to be ired up from my statements

Dude... you are way to passimistic... :(

Originally posted by funkydog@May 31 2006, 01:29 AM

Hi. Would like to know about Honda Wave highway performance. Does the bike feel or sound like its going to fall apart at top speed? What is the fastest highway speed you are comfortable without redlining? Do you need to stop often to rest the engine if going far on the NorthSouth Highway?

I saw in a previous thread that someone got top speed at 110kmh with his weight at 55kg. I'm 1.75m 90kg. If add another 20kg cargo (bags, tools,etc), any idea what top speed will be like?

I got the itch to ride and now looking at different bike models. Am convinced the Wave can run in the mud, just need to know how it fares at continuous high speed riding. Any comments? Thanks in advance.

http://www.cambodiaroadtrip.com/gallery/cambodia/big/wavedirtbike2.JPG

:smile: The furthest i rode my wave-R(w/pillion) on North-South highway is to Malacca. Can reach 110KPH no problem.

New E.O. b4 going n after return. The ride to n fro was problem-free. Hope this helps :goodluck:

Linux User #463727

2007/06 - 2009/01:Suzuki GSR400

2009/01 - 2013/12:BMW F800ST

2013/12 - Current:Yamaha FJR1300A

We don't stop riding because we get old, we get old because we stop riding.

hEy bRos!

wAy nOw uR toKkIn!

nOw i cAn trY n gEt leAve frm weRk!

cAn cOnfIrm mY attEndAnce! bY da way my nAme is NazRi..

rEcently wEnt to MelAccA on mY x1, aMazinGly u Can clock 130-140 iF uR iN hUgGiN pOsiTion..bUt pAin liAo..

aNy iDeA hOw mAny hOuRs rIDe? :smile:

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b62/wanderin_spiritz/gsadventure.jpg

Men must be strong enough to know when he is weak, brave enough to encounter fear, dignified and having moral courage in honest defeat, humble and gentle in victory

TZM 150||X1 110||KTM LC4 400||CB400 Ver S||Suzuki GSXRR K7 600||Hyundai Verna 1.6M||Honda Phantom TA200||CB400 PB1||KTM 690 SMC

Hi there, highway performance ?

Good for a 4 stroke single cycliner 125cc bike.

I've rode the bike 14 straight hours with several fuel stops from SG to Hatyai.

Speeds have been constant at about 100-110kph during the better half of the ride.

I'm about ur weight , with luggage and tools rear box and front basket.

There are only 2 uncomfortable things.

1) the same fuel capacity so regular refilling is recommended

2) the seat is hardly comfortable for more than 1hr of riding....And try it for 14 hours u'll know what i mean.

Just make sure u check ur engine oil level every other petrol stop.

That should be around the 2xxkm range....

If it drops just buy suitable oil from the petrol kiosk.

Off road ?? Where going to ride it ?? Malaysia ? Golden Triangle ??

Cheers !