• Replies 55

poor thing...

last year my class 2 & 5 got revoid because tp say i riding on road shoulder....

but i only riding on or near the white line but tp i on the shoulder...

so tp say so mean the IO also say so....

I went to MP 3 time.... but no use....

they reply me saying riding on road shoulder is very serious offence

so cannot be appeal....

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q207/ones_co/Kg%20Tg%20Buai%2007%20sept%202008/DSC00225-1.jpg

2005 R1(BYE BYE, Miss U) Ones_Co +65 97100565

2008 DRZ (Running) 2008 Busa Cleared.

http://onesco.blogspot.com/

Originally posted by Soomp!@Dec 12 2006, 04:36 PM

:cry: :cry:

TP buwee me

:cry: :cry:

elaborate pls? as in what they tell you?

Originally posted by Soomp!@Dec 11 2006, 04:32 PM

my collegue jus told me i dun have to pay for the fine when im appealing and thou it is past deadline.

but once, my appeal fail, i got to pay DOUBLE..

is it true? :confused:

no la.. you pay double only if u want them to show u evidence of you travelling on road shoulder.. normally will be photograph. but if they dont have photograph.. the 2 TP officer who booked you for the offence will stand in court as the human-evidence.. means its the TP officer words against you

Recently i got booked by tp , for beating red light (caught red handed),

when to tp hq , and talked to de IO , she reject my appeal and say they take a serious view on beating red light (anyway i told her not my fault , cos de car infront of me did a hard breaking and i had to brake hard also , and by de time i cross de pedestrain crossing light turn red already but i had to continue going and i know that there was a tp on de next lane , so it wasnt on purpose to beat the light) but she told me , if really i wan fight , i must go court .... anyway she rejected my claim.

So the next thing i did , was to write in to them , again saying not my fault n bla bla bla , letter came back reject me again.

So the next thing i did , was to go see mp , and mp ask for leniency on my behalf (Say that i studying la , and also to take account its my first traffic offence for my class 2b and also to take note that i have a clean record for my class 3 for almost 3 yrs) 2 wks later letter come back from de oringinal , 12demerit + $200 , they drop it to 6 demerit + $150 fine.

i suggest u go to tp hq and see de IO personnally , if fail ... go write in YOURSELF to tp if fail again , go see ur mp dis time and ask for leniency .... if not go and ask for leniency from de start.

Originally posted by bluelabel@Dec 12 2006, 07:24 PM

Recently i got booked by tp , for beating red light (caught red handed),

when to tp hq , and talked to de IO , she reject my appeal and say they take a serious view on beating red light (anyway i told her not my fault , cos de car infront of me did a hard breaking and i had to brake hard also , and by de time i cross de pedestrain crossing light turn red already but i had to continue going and i know that there was a tp on de next lane , so it wasnt on purpose to beat the light) but she told me , if really i wan fight , i must go court .... anyway she rejected my claim.

So the next thing i did , was to write in to them , again saying not my fault n bla bla bla , letter came back reject me again.

So the next thing i did , was to go see mp , and mp ask for leniency on my behalf (Say that i studying la , and also to take account its my first traffic offence for my class 2b and also to take note that i have a clean record for my class 3 for almost 3 yrs) 2 wks later letter come back from de oringinal , 12demerit + $200 , they drop it to 6 demerit + $150 fine.

i suggest u go to tp hq and see de IO personnally , if fail ... go write in YOURSELF to tp if fail again , go see ur mp dis time and ask for leniency .... if not go and ask for leniency from de start.

i did the 2nd choice , i went to beg for leniency from the start.

my excuse i told the MP is i got no confidence of squeezing in between cars as im a new rider, and i dun noe riding on the white line of road shoulder is wrong as i saw alot of other bikers doing so.

---unauthorised advertising---

Originally posted by OhMiGosh@Dec 12 2006, 06:50 PM

elaborate pls? as in what they tell you?

nothing fromt them yet, i awaits appeal results from them.

Originally posted by Soomp!@Dec 13 2006, 12:06 PM

nothing fromt them yet, i awaits appeal results from them.

all the best bro... you will be lucky enough if they waive away one.... :thumb:

Rot In Hell!!

Originally posted by Soomp!@Dec 11 2006, 08:52 AM

i got 2 summons for travelling at road shoulder without TP stopping me. ( TP jus copied down my car plate)

letters just come to my home. it shows travelling 8:25am at date 30/11/06 & 04/12/06.

fine of 300 for both as 150 per tix and deduct 12 demerit points as 6 pts each for travelling at road shoulder

i ride bike to work everyday, still not experience to squeezing with cars, i saw other bikes travelling on the white line of road shoulder and i folo them cause this is easier for me. im so afriad i will bang into the other cars mirror and cause hazzard..

bikers here any advise of wat to do ? im helpless . 5 days and i got 2 tix and all my demerit points are gone cause im a P - plate rider.

Helpful riders here please advise..

:confused: :confused:

hi, i remebered on the 04/12 there is this TP officer standing there near dairy farm exit.. he look very firece.... i also wan to use the rd shoulder... but lucky i did not..

Originally posted by won3@Dec 15 2006, 03:28 PM

hi, i remebered on the 04/12 there is this TP officer standing there near dairy farm exit.. he look very firece.... i also wan to use the rd shoulder... but lucky i did not..

does all TP officers look fierce to you ? :giddy:

Originally posted by OhMiGosh@Dec 15 2006, 04:03 PM

does all TP officers look fierce to you ? :giddy:

no lah... some look cute.. some clumsy,.. some fat.. haha

but that day the TP.. driving the subaru.. look fierce...

ahya.. Tp all like that one lah never give chance. If u were given, u can count yaself very very lucky. Once kena for mirror by ROV, also no chance although i show my mirror which is broken in my wave basket.

haiz..

Originally posted by Soomp!@Dec 13 2006, 12:05 PM

i did the 2nd choice , i went to beg for leniency from the start.

my excuse i told the MP is i got no confidence of squeezing in between cars as im a new rider, and i dun noe riding on the white line of road shoulder is wrong as i saw alot of other bikers doing so.

if u r not confident, u shld have taken another route, or change to a different timing

or ride at non congested places until u r confident enuff

2ndly, the correct workflow is to go n see the compound officer at TP HQ FIRST

seeing ur mp is the final solution

but now u go see ur mp straight without appealing, u r going to make TP bery angry

if u want to come here n ask for advice, pls listen when pple tell u, seems like most of the pple has told u to go down or to write in, but u refuse, want to act smart,

so now, lets wait for ur MP to sent a letter to TP, n the compound officer is gonna check thru ur records n to discover u dont even bother to the FREAKING LEAST EFFORT to write in to them, but go complain them to your MP

lets wait for your outcome then,

http://i145.photobucket.com/albums/r239/utopian355/ABCD0006-smallcopy.jpg

i agree..if u dun have confidence.. just stay behind cars and slowly move..

Originally posted by ah_tee@Dec 16 2006, 02:14 AM

if u r not confident, u shld have taken another route, or change to a different timing

but now u go see ur mp straight without appealing, u r going to make TP bery angry

if u want to come here n ask for advice, pls listen when pple tell u, seems like most of the pple has told u to go down or to write in, but u refuse, want to act smart,

so now, lets wait for ur MP to sent a letter to TP, n the compound officer is gonna check thru ur records n to discover u dont even bother to the FREAKING LEAST EFFORT to write in to them, but go complain them to your MP

ehh mr "barney" dont like that say him liao la.. he new rider la.. we were once new too :/ he already very jia lat now liao... any 1 more point lic fly leh.. :weep:

Originally posted by OhMiGosh@Dec 16 2006, 06:07 AM

ehh mr "barney" dont like that say him liao la.. he new rider la.. we were once new too :/ he already very jia lat now liao... any 1 more point lic fly leh.. :weep:

ya... :weep:

so tat means wen u were goin thru at the road shoulder.. got tp at road shoulder.. wah.. u super zai!!

Originally posted by ah_tee@Dec 16 2006, 02:14 AM

read all the posts before commenting anything . there are ppl here dat ask me go to MP first..

Originally posted by Soomp!@Dec 19 2006, 02:50 PM

read all the posts before commenting anything . there are ppl here dat ask me go to MP first..

ok lah.. worst case is nothing successful and you have 0 points to play with.. just ride safely and legally lor..

i havne't got any points for many years liao.. it is possible. so you can't gamble with anything that has demerit points at stake. very fast and 2 years will be gone and all your points will be back. :D

Big brother's watching...

http://yanuk.net/temps/led_ring_sil.jpg

To do list:

- Steel brake hoses (In progress...)

- Rewire bike

- Repaint fairing and clean up bike

- Replace exhaust system (DONE!)

http://i21.photobucket.com/albums/b286/Angkuguay/marcusakaflowers.jpg

Always in my heart...

As suggested by compfused...tink if all fails rite..u shld temporary stop riding,either selling or keeping ur bike lohz..Just to safeguard ur license..I tink its quite easy to get demerit pts..

Anyway hw long till the probation period is over??

The only way to find love isn't finding the perfect person, but by loving the imperfect person perfectly. True love doesn't have a good ending. It simply doesn't end.

2003 Nov - 2005 April -TZR125

2005 April - 2006 Nov -TA200

2006 Nov - 2010 June -TA200 & RS250

2010 June - Now - FZ1 & RS250

2015 June - Now - GSA 1200 & RS250

Originally posted by original_ss@Dec 20 2006, 10:42 AM

As suggested by compfused...tink if all fails rite..u shld temporary stop riding,either selling or keeping ur bike lohz..Just to safeguard ur license..I tink its quite easy to get demerit pts..

Anyway hw long till the probation period is over??

get the licence not easy, but to lose it.. just do silly things... u will understand..

i kena caught speeding at 60kmph road travelling at 93kmph.

i went io straight, gave that remorseful sad look like can break down anytime, i plead leniency.....success... i paid the fine and no demerit points.

dat was 2 years back when im startd ridin s4.

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

Talking about riding on the road shoulder,

I see malaysian kupkias bikers riding on the road shoulders like nobody business everyday during peak rush hours.

They even give me a stupid look when they see me obeying the law and follow the cars in front of me :sian:

I always wonder where all the TP gone to.

It doesn't make any difference whether a motorcyclist has the right-of-way or not, the rider is the one most likely to get hurt.

http://www.motorcycle-accidents.com/bike_photo/4-21-02_b.jpg

speaking of road shoulder...

few months back i was riding on CTE to sch in the morning...then ERP still in operation...suddenly i realised i forgot to put cashcard...so i stopped on road shoulder to put cashcard...i took less than one friggin' minute then i rode off liao.

then there got 2 TP...never approach me on the spot...but took down my plate number and send me summons for stopping on road shoulder...

i went down to appeal...told them i only wanted to put cashcard...printed my cardcard statement show them that the time of offence and ERP deduction only one minute apart!

succeeded and they waived it...

lesson learnt is, even if forget to put in cashcard, just friggin' pay the erp fine of $10...unless u want to risk getting summons and going thru the trouble of appealing...which may or may not succeed...

but now i think i abit stoopid also lar...see got 2 TP i still dare to stop...lol...

anyway, good luck with ur appeal bro...but if there is a next time (choy, touch wood), try appealing to TP by urself first...MP should be last resort...

The Bluest Sky Is Crystal Clear And Infinitely High