The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

I just saw an 08 Blue R1 ridden by one of our forumers yesterday. Gold rims... :thumb:

i need some help.

i had an accident today....my engine chasis on the left side was damaged badly.left side fairing scrapped.

how much is the left fairing?is it possible for me to buy only the left side?

pls reply asap

i need some help.

i had an accident today....my engine chasis on the left side was damaged badly.left side fairing scrapped.

pls reply asap

oh dear. hope u r ok.

Maybe you should attempt something more comfortable. Touring with a superbike? Ofcourse I'm not saying you can't, I tour and track with my R1 as well, but while FB666Y is our all-time R1 tourer idol, you should stay rational and get something more suited for its purpose... :cheeky:

If you are a speed junkie, I recommend Busa instead. I would say Busa is the best all-rounder if you are looking for speed, occasional track days, tours and fear-factor. Long distance whacking? There is no whacking when your back, shoulders and neck start to strain and fall apart. You will just find a R&R and stone. I know you hang out with the Moto-V guys and I believe there should be a couple of sportsbike hanging with lipsing and gang, maybe you should ask around there instead.

Hey Gnayed, thanks for your advice. I'm keeping all options open and taking my time to read up a little on each big bike. Yeah.. will check with riding khakis in motov as well.

P-plate should be an attitude to safety and riding. There's always more to learn.

10417710_10152885054228332_2597706433133321618_n.jpg?oh=a3e4c65165b15e5d659161c304211563&oe=54FB0965

Collection of gixxer polo-t at west coast mac on wed.

Time:9pm-1030pm.

Those that cant make it on wed, pls arrange to collect at my place.

went to check out exhaust today... most of e places quote me full system for akra is abt 4k++ and half system with Y pipe range frm 2000-2700... southen give me e lowest price of all and say DUN NEED to tune after fixing e pipes so can save on PC3... While unity tell me say must tune... so i oso :giddy: ...

Ah beng frm bike works offer leo vince full system for 2500 which i think is a good price... any feed backs or advice from u guys?:cheeky:

i need some help.

pls reply asap

wahh luckily ur ok dude. might wana go KS and check the pricing. ebay selling too. if not get edmundino race ferring!!! :thumb:

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

went to check out exhaust today... most of e places quote me full system for akra is abt 4k++ and half system with Y pipe range frm 2000-2700... southen give me e lowest price of all and say DUN NEED to tune after fixing e pipes so can save on PC3... While unity tell me say must tune... so i oso :giddy: ...

Ah beng frm bike works offer leo vince full system for 2500 which i think is a good price... any feed backs or advice from u guys?:cheeky:

by right, from what i feel, personally, not confirm news, slip on exhaust for r1 models from 04 onwards should cost around 1500 brand new without y pipe. 4000 is way too much for a full system. i feel they raised the exhaust price due to 07 r1 being a new model, thus more expensive, lesser second hand, must buy first hand, they have, so can "tock".

if you get a slip on, i feel that it won't be necessary to tune it. but if you get a full system, best to tune it as the air flow would be very different as compared to stock, and to get the "maximum" output capacity of the exhaust

i think 2500 for full system is an acceptable price, but don't trust my "acceptable", who knows there may be cheaper buys out there.

anyway, if i sell product A, of course product A good, must install, must do, or else not good for bike.

no flaming me please

above said things are personal views, and are not confirm or true. i am not liable for any damages of any kind caused to you, your bike or your wallet.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v248/shaunzz/forum/Song01.jpg

What about with slip - on ?

urs dun nid lar bradder. slip on street legal pipe wif baffle on are meant to suit the basic tuning aka oem mapping of the ecu. but if got backfire or very choppy ur throttle then u nid to tune liao. but usually will be fine. hav u checked ebay for the mirrors?

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

by right, from what i feel, personally, not confirm news, slip on exhaust for r1 models from 04 onwards should cost around 1500 brand new without y pipe. 4000 is way too much for a full system. i feel they raised the exhaust price due to 07 r1 being a new model, thus more expensive, lesser second hand, must buy first hand, they have, so can "tock".

if you get a slip on, i feel that it won't be necessary to tune it. but if you get a full system, best to tune it as the air flow would be very different as compared to stock, and to get the "maximum" output capacity of the exhaust

i think 2500 for full system is an acceptable price, but don't trust my "acceptable", who knows there may be cheaper buys out there.

anyway, if i sell product A, of course product A good, must install, must do, or else not good for bike.

no flaming me please

above said things are personal views, and are not confirm or true. i am not liable for any damages of any kind caused to you, your bike or your wallet.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v248/shaunzz/forum/Song01.jpg

ya was thinking 4k is way too high... i tot i read somewhere akra full system is going for 3k+ well ya lo... onli southen quote me 3k+... if akra going for mayb 3k can consider if not i think i'll be going for leo vince.. anyone know e price of PC?

Guest yanani18&27

pc go unity n ask how much as they will charge lower if u tune as well

ya was thinking 4k is way too high... i tot i read somewhere akra full system is going for 3k+ well ya lo... onli southen quote me 3k+... if akra going for mayb 3k can consider if not i think i'll be going for leo vince.. anyone know e price of PC?

Actually, in my pt of view

$2500 is a good price for full system considering i deal in that brand last yr

retail in euro is $1680, if u include frt and adjustments from factory.

he probably earn $100-$200 by selling u at that price.

provided the model is "factory full system- e approved"

to get a better higher end model not legal, ask for the "factory-corsa model"

pc + tuning will be ard $680?

R1 pipes are ex due to main reason of having 2 pipes?

anyway juz a reminder to anyone who wish to purchase anything

most euro factories or usa or aus will be taking their last order from their overseas dealers in nov (b4 mid) before goin for their long yr end holidays

so, if u order anything after mid nov, be prepared to wait till end jan to get ur stuff.

Sigh .... so bored ...

Getting Poorer every yr

I just saw an 08 Blue R1 ridden by one of our forumers yesterday. Gold rims... :thumb:

wat's his nick?

Actually, in my pt of view

$2500 is a good price for full system considering i deal in that brand last yr

retail in euro is $1680, if u include frt and adjustments from factory.

he probably earn $100-$200 by selling u at that price.

provided the model is "factory full system- e approved"

to get a better higher end model not legal, ask for the "factory-corsa model"

pc + tuning will be ard $680?

R1 pipes are ex due to main reason of having 2 pipes?

anyway juz a reminder to anyone who wish to purchase anything

most euro factories or usa or aus will be taking their last order from their overseas dealers in nov (b4 mid) before goin for their long yr end holidays

so, if u order anything after mid nov, be prepared to wait till end jan to get ur stuff.

Any recommendations websites on overseas purchase orders?

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

anyone know e price of PC?

$630 at Tachyon Motors with tuning as well... :thumb:

wat's his nick?

Alpine. He's active in the Chatterbox Section. Never seen him in this thread... :p

seriOus ar .. 2500 nia ? knn .. i gOt mine full system Leovince factory e-apprOved alsO .. i gOt it fOr 2850 ..:cry:

nOthing feels better than riding a YZF ...

no wonder 2 days ago i saw a black R1-2008 in Tampines.

i tot R1-2008 not out yet sia...

its not the clutch plates..

chances are the gear spring..

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

no wonder 2 days ago i saw a black R1-2008 in Tampines.

i tot R1-2008 not out yet sia...

Out already lah, newbie. Pity that I cannot really see that bike properly cos of the dim lighting at the makan place where I met him. He also told me that 2008 R1 still has the heat issue problem. His inner thighs always feel hot whenever he rides his bike... :giddy:

[quote=;3454433]Saw her on the road that day, she got tell u? she call me then only i remember her, so pai sayz... green light only i havent even my engaged gear, she oredi 3 lamp post in front liao... She ride like u man :faint:

i know joe

she told me liao..

seriously, i am very worried about the way she rides..

she's already been under a lorry once..

i ride like dat meh?

gnayed,

you still want the white bulbs and pilot lights?

or u confirmed selling ur bike?

guys,

i have a hardcopy YZF-R1S/YZF-R1SC service manual

LIT-11616-17-55 / 5VY-8197-10

i printed the pdf file and bind it up..

giving away FOC coz it's collecting dust..

i had 2 copies and gave 1 to doctor chong liao..

any 04-06 owners want?

gd for DIY-ers..

self-collect @ boon lay

call me @ 92475167

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

guys,

i have a hardcopy YZF-R1S/YZF-R1SC service manual

LIT-11616-17-55 / 5VY-8197-10

i printed the pdf file and bind it up..

giving away FOC coz it's collecting dust..

i had 2 copies and gave 1 to doctor chong liao..

any 04-06 owners want?

gd for DIY-ers..

self-collect @ boon lay

call me @ 92475167

And for those R1 07 riders, if you want the 07 R1 service manual, PM me your e-mail so that I can send you the pdf file. Do make sure that your e-mail can accept 14MB of data cos that's the size of the service manual... :angel:

2002~Cagiva Mito (FS)

2003~SP (FS)

2003~RVF (FP) Powered by 2 brother

2008~KR (FY)

2008~K7 (FBB) Powered by arrow

2009~SPARK (FBB) Powered by GPR

2009~SUPER 4 spec 1 (FR) Powered by yoshimura

2011~ SUPER 4 spec 1 (FT) powered by yoshimura titanium BLUE

2011~ yamaha FZ6 (FBD)

2011~ yamaha R1 (FBB) powered by Arrow

Collection of gixxer polo-t at west coast mac on wed.

Time:9pm-1030pm.

1) Aie (:sorry: yesterday fly aeroplane. Too tired that I fell asleep and woke up at 12.05am... :shy: )

Those that cant make it on wed, pls arrange to collect at my place.