The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Guys, just wondering.. Wheres the R1 exhaust? i saw an R1 at my carpark and didnt see any exhaust pipe.

stolen? :cheeky: :faint:

if its the '04 to '08 bikes, they are located under the passenger seat. :thumb:

Use my signature as reference.

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg
  • Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Guest yanani18&27

agree with u

if don't have means...........

KENA STOLE LIAO

oh hahah. Cause i didnt see any big pipe at the side of that bike.. lol. So its under the seat, lol.

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10747;127/st/20080103/e/Class+3+tp%21%21%21/dt/13/k/1b81/event.png

2b failures...

Fell once on a bike,

Dropped bike twice, in 1.01 and SP.

Guys, just wondering.. Wheres the R1 exhaust? i saw an R1 at my carpark and didnt see any exhaust pipe.

R1 98 to 03, exhaust on the right side

R1 04 onwards, exhaust undertail

maybe you could have mistaken a R6 06-08 for a R1 as R6 06-08 exhaust is very small on the right hand side

hey gnayed, are u facing the prob on engine dying on u whilst on road riding...specifically when clutching-in after throttling and it just dies...nv even idle for a while...the rpm need just went straight to a zero reading...so far its happened to me quite a no. of times...however during which...just need to restart...carry on riding...after awhile it'll be gone...is this the same engine stalling problem that u guys are talking bout earlier on? :giddy:

i believe is the same problem. apparently as long as don't use too much engine brake won't stall liao. like maybe 3k rpm clutch in.

chill bro

don't get so mad :p

nope, i'm not mad

just feel irritated

comments like "people who change from 04 to 07 must be banging balls" also deleted?

i don't really understand what is happening

so i would prefer the people involved, both mods and forumers come clear with it, rather than make noise and complain. say it out, share your point of view, or any unhappiness involved.

rather than sit behind the computer complaining, pointing fingers, or delete posts quietly without explaining properly, this little things which happen may slowly escalate bigger to more disputes and arguments, or worst, confrontations and fights.

a person's personal profile may be able to be searched up by others easily through the use of internet, friendsters, google and mutual friends. there are eyes and ears everywhere. people unwittingly give out informations. so i believe hiding is not an option, face them instead.

hey gnayed, are u facing the prob on engine dying on u whilst on road riding...specifically when clutching-in after throttling and it just dies...nv even idle for a while...the rpm need just went straight to a zero reading...so far its happened to me quite a no. of times...however during which...just need to restart...carry on riding...after awhile it'll be gone...is this the same engine stalling problem that u guys are talking bout earlier on? :giddy:

My 04 had something almost similar to this. Stop at junction, clutch in, engine stuttered and died out. In addition, the engine would bog down and struggle at lower throttle input. At medium inputs, it would give a jerky ride.

I don't know if the symptoms you guys are facing is similar to this or not.

Eventually it was traced to the TPS... throttle position sensor. The 04/05 had that famous prob, and Yamaha recalled them. The new TPS aren't supposed to have this prob... so they said.

Anyways, I fixed this (without Yamaha changing the TPS) by going to the late ANR Impex's (bless his soul) house and we half stripped the bike down to take out and clean the 2 TPS'es out with GT85. The R1 has 2 TPS'es. One under the airbox, the other on the left side of the throttle bodies, next to the frame.

After that, I never had the problem again.

My 04 had something almost similar to this. Stop at junction, clutch in, engine stuttered and died out. In addition, the engine would bog down and struggle at lower throttle input. At medium inputs, it would give a jerky ride.

I don't know if the symptoms you guys are facing is similar to this or not.

Eventually it was traced to the TPS... throttle position sensor. The 04/05 had that famous prob, and Yamaha recalled them. The new TPS aren't supposed to have this prob... so they said.

Anyways, I fixed this (without Yamaha changing the TPS) by going to the late ANR Impex's (bless his soul) house and we half stripped the bike down to take out and clean the 2 TPS'es out with GT85. The R1 has 2 TPS'es. One under the airbox, the other on the left side of the throttle bodies, next to the frame.

After that, I never had the problem again.

hey, tats wat my fren did to his R6 which also has the TPS problem, after which he didnt have the problem again. :thumb: maybe u guys should do a meet up to clean the TPS together. :angel:

but than again, new bike the parts shld be clean, how come need to be clean, there shld be nothing dirty to be cleaned ma o_O

http://i46.photobucket.com/albums/f144/Allan82/29092008148.jpg

Chio Bu on my ex ride !!!

I also facing the same problem.....

Well u can try to adjust your clutch level.

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

nice 1 DeusExMachina :thumb:

maybe i should go down to bike shop to tell them to clean for me ..

i used to have this prob also .. after yamaha adjust for me .. it went ok until i sent for spray (approx 2 weeks) , then this prob comes back again ..

maybe it went "dirty" during that 2 weeks ..

anyway , thanks for this info ..

nOthing feels better than riding a YZF ...

Just for the record, I did not delete any posts. You all know my style of moderating. If I edit or delete anything, I would definitely inform the member either on the open thread or via PM... o_O

any paintshop can give u any motogp paintwork of ur choice..

u just have to bring a picture or select from their albums..

1. yeow

2. goldhill

3. fasttrack

4. alan (kaki bkt vicom)

5. ah koon (near kallang ah boy workshop)

etc..

to custom ur bodyworks as motogp..

1. 1st motors

thanks bro,my friend ask me look for koon

Just for the record, I did not delete any posts. You all know my style of moderating. If I edit or delete anything, I would definitely inform the member either on the open thread or via PM... o_O

no problem Aie, we know your style :angel:

just feel that if any displeasure regarding the way some fellow members express their thoughts should be voiced out, and not just go find mod and escalate the problem. that is why we have the PM function.

we are all grown up adults, not some kids who'll complain to mommy or daddy coz someone bully us. face the problem or challenge yourself, be a man, do the right thing :thumb:

Hi guys, anyone looking for track boots. got 1 for sale.

Alpinestar SMX Plus

When you have walked my path of pain and suffering

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships

just feel that if any displeasure regarding the way some fellow members express their thoughts should be voiced out, and not just go find mod and escalate the problem. that is why we have the PM function.

we are all grown up adults, not some kids who'll complain to mommy or daddy coz someone bully us. face the problem or challenge yourself, be a man, do the right thing :thumb:

heh..they mess with 1 rider..they mess with the whole bunch of us man..such methods are just down-right unscruplous..shame on the person..:nono:

Respect others for you shall receive it

Share your experience for you shall never be the best

Give and Take for that's what's life about

Ride safely for one only has a life each

I think a ninja just struck.. well wat to do? next time to prevent any post being delete, be nice and sweet to everybody.. post comments such as, You are My Man, I Like your Style etc etc

so which ninja deleting posts..

come clean lor..

at least inform wat is wrong..

and dun come up with 'i dun need to explain why need to remove this post and such and such'

u dun say we dun noe u do extra job remove the posts..

logical?

think about it..

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

so which ninja deleting posts..

come clean lor..

at least inform wat is wrong..

and dun come up with 'i dun need to explain why need to remove this post and such and such'

u dun say we dun noe u do extra job remove the posts..

logical?

think about it..

http://i265.photobucket.com/albums/ii210/StaceyRVC/ninja.jpg

Time - Sat 19th 0730hr.

Venue - woodlands checkpoint white house

Attire - Full face, jacket with armor, gloves, boots

Others - passport, white card, 150 ringgit

Destination - Its more fun to find out urself :D

I hope this discussion thread is not becoming a war zone for "mature" riders. We hope every riders can co-exist peacefully. Any displeasure with anyone kindly take it offline.

Best regards

Management

SingaporeBikes.com

I hope this discussion thread is not becoming a war zone for "mature" riders. We hope every riders can co-exist peacefully. Any displeasure with anyone kindly take it offline.

Best regards

Management

SingaporeBikes.com

pls do not get us wrong kush..

we just wanna noe wat is wrong..

only then can we refrain from posting as such or do so discreetly..

we are a joyful bunch here..

we like to spread the love around..

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".