The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Hi guys, im new.

Jus got my k9 600.

hope to learn more from you guys!

Hey there jojo welcome do feel free to post or ask anything u are wanna noe here hope to see ya soon if there is a gathering do join if free

http://a31.idata.over-blog.com/223x177/1/22/26/87/images-4/Suzuki-Gsxr-Gsx-R-Logo.jpg

When we do right, no-one remembers When we do wrong, no-one forgets

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

29 oso working, sigh*

Woah tangmulong really went himself today to track?

http://a31.idata.over-blog.com/223x177/1/22/26/87/images-4/Suzuki-Gsxr-Gsx-R-Logo.jpg

cat cat so hiong go track alone.

He is addicted to track oh my god..... He worst than me at least i addicted to something which do not need much money if u all know what i mean..... Hahaha

Hi guys, im new.

Jus got my k9 600.

hope to learn more from you guys!

Hi JoJo, I'm a new class 2 rider too. Hope we can help each other along they way. :smile:

Follow your heart, don't regret when you're older

I AM BACK TO SINGAPORE LIAOZ. :bouncefire:

Went there by second link, agar agar know the way, because as I ride along, familiar places starts to pop out hehe, looks like I didn't follow blindly the last time. Manage to find my way to the shell station that we stop just before going into track. Same routine, buy gatorade drink. Then after that got lost a bit then I ask some friendly traffic policeman, and the track was just a stone throw away.

Played the 1030-1130 slot. I had the WHOLE TRACK TO MYSELF:box: I was alone, just man and machine. :lovestruck:

Improvement of the day, I manage to scrap a bit of my toe peg:sweat: But my tires started to wag it's tail after pushing for about 6 laps. So I took a break for 15mins, then play again, after about 4 laps, started to slip again. :help: But the slippage was always so predictably and manageable. But I guess those are the warning signs, if I push somemore, don't know what will happen:goodluck:

But going home was a different story, I dunno how I turn here turn there, ended up at first link woodlands:faint:

And I always, always forgot to get extra white card when entering.:slapforehead:

Edited by tangmulong4488

life is precious. :thumb:

He is addicted to track oh my god..... He worst than me at least i addicted to something which do not need much money if u all know what i mean..... Hahaha

Woah tangmulong really went himself today to track?

cat become lion oready.. :angel:

cat cat so hiong go track alone.

Yes, I am back. Just had my dose of poison, should be able to tong for a while before the side effect kicks in. :angel:

ROAR!!!

no la, nt hiong la:argue: i just want to seek the thrill and feel alive:deal:

I AM BACK TO SINGAPORE LIAOZ. :bouncefire:

Went there by second link, agar agar know the way, because as I ride along, familiar places starts to pop out hehe, looks like I didn't follow blindly the last time. Manage to find my way to the shell station that we stop just before going into track. Same routine, buy gatorade drink. Then after that got lost a bit then I ask some friendly traffic policeman, and the track was just a stone throw away.

Played the 1030-1130 slot. I had the WHOLE TRACK TO MYSELF:box: I was alone, just man and machine. :lovestruck:

Improvement of the day, I manage to scrap a bit of my toe peg:sweat: But my tires started to wag it's tail after pushing for about 6 laps. So I took a break for 15mins, then play again, after about 4 laps, started to slip again. :help: But the slippage was away so predictably and manageable. But I guess those are the warning signs, if I push somemore, don't know what will happen:goodluck:

But going home was a different story, I dunno how I turn here turn there, ended up at first link woodlands:faint:

And I always, always forgot to get extra white card when entering.:slapforehead:

As for tire, i forgot to tell you guys...lol

different tire have different heat gain...some heat up fast then others...if i am not mistaken tanmulong, i saw your tires,its more for street then track...you need to get your suspension setup...kekeke...fork oil change? me guessing not yet since you buy bike...

my 2 pennies worthlah...lol

Hey there jojo welcome do feel free to post or ask anything u are wanna noe here hope to see ya soon if there is a gathering do join if free

hahaha...u kena phunk la...newbie my arse. LOL. now everybody wanna change change nick huh.

http://i700.photobucket.com/albums/ww4/mambowake/mvagusta.jpg
As for tire, i forgot to tell you guys...lol

different tire have different heat gain...some heat up fast then others...if i am not mistaken tanmulong, i saw your tires,its more for street then track...you need to get your suspension setup...kekeke...fork oil change? me guessing not yet since you buy bike...

my 2 pennies worthlah...lol

ya fork oil/seal not yet change, not leaking ma:)

Ya mine is M3, it's a supersport tire, not a racing tire or a touring tire. I read and understand that it's a tire good enough for track use.

Supersport tires have good mileage life, wet/dry grip. They operate on a broader range of temperature. Racing tires like racetec, have a narrower range of temperature to work well, yes i agree they have better drip grip, but only if you get them into their working temperature. However, they have poor mileage life, poor wet grip, and most importantly they are expensive. So need to find a balance between grip and mileage and my pocket. I am a green horn, hard to generate the kind of heat needed for the race tires to work well.

I have no idea how to start on the suspension, care to teach me the kungfu of suspension? haha.

u come and test ah. not as race specs as my puma. it's more of a street racing combination. can track can tour. impt can walk. Lol. most race specs only boots u know la hard to walk.

I nid Boots that have Superior Ankle Protection :sweat: I tink U shld noe Y...

bought the tire pressure gauge from mustafa, $9.50 for the metal one, $5.90 for the plastic one. Plastic look very easy to break, so i got the metal 1. Regina n Lab no sell.

after reading countless thread from other forum, i gather that 30psi for both front n rear is a good start for track:) Already set my tire pressure, because it's wrong to set tire pressure after reaching track, should do it on cold tires before setting off.

i will be going tomorrow, 830am at GP esso, if rain i will stay at home haha. homer n dumgum no news...:(

Bro juz my 2cents worth. If U set from home then Ride there. On a very Low psi, Ur Tyres will wear out Faster & UnEven wear will happen. Correct Me if i'm wrong here...

Friday night no plans?

fren tell me front 36psi back 38psi

I had no idea track tyres were substantially softer than street usage..

Front try nt 2 go more than 33psi. Juz wat my Research told Me... Rear 36/38 both cn for 1000. For 600/750 better stick 2 36psi Rear :thumb:

y not bukit timah or west coast?

arab street so not economical for me

Most Economical will b ur place lor :cheers:

ya fork oil/seal not yet change, not leaking ma:)

Ya mine is M3, it's a supersport tire, not a racing tire or a touring tire. I read and understand that it's a tire good enough for track use.

Supersport tires have good mileage life, wet/dry grip. They operate on a broader range of temperature. Racing tires like racetec, have a narrower range of temperature to work well, yes i agree they have better drip grip, but only if you get them into their working temperature. However, they have poor mileage life, poor wet grip, and most importantly they are expensive. So need to find a balance between grip and mileage and my pocket. I am a green horn, hard to generate the kind of heat needed for the race tires to work well.

I have no idea how to start on the suspension, care to teach me the kungfu of suspension? haha.

Bro M3 used 2 be my fav Tyre wen riding my G4 at pg, but wen tried it on my 1000. It tends 2 overheat very fast, then cannot feel the Grip anymore :help: Also takes damn long 2 Cool Down

NSR 150 SP [FR5682H]: 7/7/04 - 15/11/05

GSX R400 RR [FL5988H]: 28/10/05 - 6/8/08

X1 Supreme [FBB4408Y]: 7/4/07 - 21/3/08

GSX R1000 K3 [FW9829A]: 27/9/07 - 20/2/08

GSX R1000 K7 [FBB??Z]: MIA o_O

GSX R1000 K8 [FBC????M]: 22/2/08 - 21/6/2013

125ZR [FBC 3720X]: 6/8/08 – 19/3/11

FJR 1300 ABS [FBC 3723M]: 21/6/2013

Sparks T135 [FBB 8146B]: 24/4/2015

okok... if i got the suit my size i also go in and play play with u/ but im slow. avg 3min per lap
slow and steady is gd, but u sure u slow anot haha

when go malacca tat time you know ah who "slow"..?? :lol:

Who :confused: U izzit Bro :cheeky:

NSR 150 SP [FR5682H]: 7/7/04 - 15/11/05

GSX R400 RR [FL5988H]: 28/10/05 - 6/8/08

X1 Supreme [FBB4408Y]: 7/4/07 - 21/3/08

GSX R1000 K3 [FW9829A]: 27/9/07 - 20/2/08

GSX R1000 K7 [FBB??Z]: MIA o_O

GSX R1000 K8 [FBC????M]: 22/2/08 - 21/6/2013

125ZR [FBC 3720X]: 6/8/08 – 19/3/11

FJR 1300 ABS [FBC 3723M]: 21/6/2013

Sparks T135 [FBB 8146B]: 24/4/2015

I saw the metzeler catalog, M3 drip grip is rated at 4 elephant while racetec is 5 elephant. To compromise 1 elephant for much more elephant for wet grip, durability is worth it.

The flaw of M3, the rear is prone to slip when you are going into the upright position and doing near red line acceleration.

Am I right to say all tires, race, supersport, etc, will slip when you are returning into the upright position and yr throttle is wide open? I think throttle control will eliminate this problem and i am bad at throttle control:(

Edited by tangmulong4488