The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

MPeX

just set it at 1 to 2k rpm before redline. so everytime u pull thru ur rpm at every gear u wont exceed redline. if u put too low also no use, only irritates u even tho u're not pulling thru the whole rpm range.

yeah good point there thanks.

arab_dogolz, I also change gears based on feeling but just want to know what's the proper way to do so in terms of rpm and speed.

My main problem was with downshifting actually. Was doing it the wrong way which caused the rear to lock up for a split sec which is enough to scare me, especially when it's before a corner... Found out about throttle blipping and have since been practising it.

TARMAC FUN

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Where got power.. Opp road is cos got the TP blinker light ma.. Lol

Blinker On. Lucky m at Werk last Nite :sweat:

Rain: i am using 33 front and 36 rear. correct me is i made mistake bro..

Roughly there la Bro. Rear can go 38 also.

i wan to get the tool to play with my suspension..

Maybe i mistaken. U refering 2 the Star like thingy install on top right? So as for ez adjustment w/o tool ???

Hi the Star all, I got my GSX-R 600 K5 not long ago. I know there is no one best rpm to change gear due to many factors involved but what rpm do you guys recommend for the engine rpm indicator light?

The shifting schedule in the owner's manual is also quite impractical as it says 2nd to 3rd at 30km/hr .... 5th to 6th at 60km/hr. I'm usually at 3rd gear when moving at 60km/hr? or even 1st if pulling off fast... What about you guys? Any insight would be helpful thanks.

The Shift lite i tink is more for Track User. So wen taking a High Speed Bend, u dun nid 2 focus so much on the Meter. The Lite Signals U wen U're reached Peak Desired RPM...

yeah good point there thanks.

arab_dogolz, I also change gears based on feeling but just want to know what's the proper way to do so in terms of rpm and speed.

My main problem was with downshifting actually. Was doing it the wrong way which caused the rear to lock up for a split sec which is enough to scare me, especially when it's before a corner... Found out about throttle blipping and have since been practising it.

High Speed w/o blipping will cause Rear 2 Skid unless U're on Slipper-Clutch...

NSR 150 SP [FR5682H]: 7/7/04 - 15/11/05

GSX R400 RR [FL5988H]: 28/10/05 - 6/8/08

X1 Supreme [FBB4408Y]: 7/4/07 - 21/3/08

GSX R1000 K3 [FW9829A]: 27/9/07 - 20/2/08

GSX R1000 K7 [FBB??Z]: MIA o_O

GSX R1000 K8 [FBC????M]: 22/2/08 - 21/6/2013

125ZR [FBC 3720X]: 6/8/08 – 19/3/11

FJR 1300 ABS [FBC 3723M]: 21/6/2013

Sparks T135 [FBB 8146B]: 24/4/2015

ya it's the star like thingy, the rest can use screw driver turn turn... dunno ben gt sell anot.

Ben currently dun haf. But if a few of us Intrested i will talk 2 him again abt it Bro.

or U juz wanna take st8 fr eBay? U gt any Brand in mind anot? Coz some Brands have diffrent Shapes & Looks. I tout of getting thoze maybe nt the usual Star ones that most of SBF Guys havin. So we more stylo mah :cheeky:

bros.. any opinion on injectors cleaning?

is it necessary? after how much mileage?

was considering to send my k4 to unique for injectors cleaning.

It is like Carbs Bike Bro. U will nid 2 get it Serviced & Cleaned once in a while depending.

but for Me so far so gud coz i frequent use Injector Cleaners. Thoze addictive types, pour into Tank wen Pump Gas :thumb:

I noe RaceWerks BtMerah does a Gud Job. Cn try check it out.

Ben currently dun haf. But if a few of us Intrested i will talk 2 him again abt it Bro.

or U juz wanna take st8 fr eBay? U gt any Brand in mind anot? Coz some Brands have diffrent Shapes & Looks. I tout of getting thoze maybe nt the usual Star ones that most of SBF Guys havin. So we more stylo mah :cheeky:

haha brands does not matter... i will go motoworld/unique check it out

life is precious. :thumb:

The Shift lite i tink is more for Track User. So wen taking a High Speed Bend, u dun nid 2 focus so much on the Meter. The Lite Signals U wen U're reached Peak Desired RPM...

High Speed w/o blipping will cause Rear 2 Skid unless U're on Slipper-Clutch...

I see... Will put it to use when I eventually try track.

Yeah i'm riding a GSX-R 600 K5 so no slipper clutch but i guess it's good too, forces me to learn and use blipping.

TARMAC FUN

Wah lao eh.. Tonight TPE damn scary la.. So many TP sia.. From lentor to sengkang got 6 TP n opp road got 2.. Hopefully i dun kenna konica as i going 120km/hr when i saw them.. =x

Wah so many ar! Some times it's good to stay home watch movie! Haha

Straight road tells between the Rich and the Poor.

Corners shows who is the man and the boy.

I'm a boy !

eh can i ask, i notice something about my rpm, when idling, it is at 1.4 around there, but when i off the engine and start again the rpm like sort of drop to 1 or 1.1 there but after a while it goes back to 1.4 is it normal??

It's normal i guess.

Cos hot Liao will shoot up ma

Straight road tells between the Rich and the Poor.

Corners shows who is the man and the boy.

I'm a boy !

hmmm... but the rpm before off engine is 1.4 then on engine already it will become 1.1

i think its like tat de.just like u shut off ur computer then on back again it will restart back to square 1 then back to desktop

September 2007 ~ Honda NSR 150 SP

May 2009 ~ Honda CBR 400RR-R

March 2011 ~ Suzuki k7 GSXR1000

July 2014 ~ BMW S1000rr '14

Wah so many ar! Some times it's good to stay home watch movie! Haha

Pirated Muvees izzit Bro :confused:

eh can i ask, i notice something about my rpm, when idling, it is at 1.4 around there, but when i off the engine and start again the rpm like sort of drop to 1 or 1.1 there but after a while it goes back to 1.4 is it normal??

Starting Auto Choke mah...

hmmm... but the rpm before off engine is 1.4 then on engine already it will become 1.1

Take it as the Bike is Warming Up for a sec.

Hi guys. My FI indicator lights up again. Oh my. I guess it time for servicing. Any shop intro?

Juz Best will b go c a Professional. Better get it Done Fast Bro...

i think its like tat de.just like u shut off ur computer then on back again it will restart back to square 1 then back to desktop

icic... understood already....

Starting Auto Choke mah...

Take it as the Bike is Warming Up for a sec.

icic... hmmm... but what will the rpm be for the auto choke??

its been so long...

roughly how much will it cost. and valve clearance.?

No Idea Bro...

icic... understood already....

icic... hmmm... but what will the rpm be for the auto choke??

No Idea Bro...

Bro update me if u buying from ebay mass order the price and if can the pic what colors available aight thankz

http://a31.idata.over-blog.com/223x177/1/22/26/87/images-4/Suzuki-Gsxr-Gsx-R-Logo.jpg

When we do right, no-one remembers When we do wrong, no-one forgets

setting is wrong.... the whole system is reverse... start engine rpm shld be higher, thn drop to 1.1

for me is start engine=1.4 after awhile drop to 1.1

DUN RACE WITH TIME...

Bro update me if u buying from ebay mass order the price and if can the pic what colors available aight thankz

eBay especially gt lotz of Brands 2 choose fr Bro. Diffrent Brand carries a variety of Designs :confused:

So hard fer me 2 decide also :sweat: