The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

MPeX

Tanks for the intro bro. Btw. Went unique ytd. My fren rode my bike an find the handling like weird. Went to ask unique. Thy say is lidat. Cos my fren was riding 600. Mine is 1k. So the handling and everything will be very much diff. Isit true ah :)

Bro define Handling, Weird ???

600 & 1000 nt much of a diffrence lei?

Unless maybe he riding a diffrent Model, then he will find a bit diffrence sitting on ur Bike. Like Posture etc. Compare G1 & R1 la, U might understand better. Both can't feel shiok sitting on the another Guys's Ride :thumb:

Today i try take out the below fairing n go for a ride,

The leak is not from the radiator, its from the overflow bottle... does it means my radiator is dirty so the water is jam somewhere which cant flow normally?

OverFlow Bottle? I tout oni EO if TopUp way extra will OverFlow wen Riding? The Reserve Coolant Tank is for Reserve purposes oni. I dun tink can overflow unless U Top Up 2 the brim, but cum 2 tink of it, there is a Max Indicator at the area. Wen Radiator Water Level bcums Low then it will suck water fr the Reserve Tank 2 Fill Up the Main Tank. If U TopUp the Reserve extra also i tink will Overflow juz once wen the Temp is Hot then Displacement takes places, hot air expands etc :thumb:

Dono how to spell haha but its beside beside dirtwheel

Start with T .

Then can see 1 big big white truck tat shop lo

Okie :confused:

im sellling mine..,.,

One more Frend goin away :sian:

NSR 150 SP [FR5682H]: 7/7/04 - 15/11/05

GSX R400 RR [FL5988H]: 28/10/05 - 6/8/08

X1 Supreme [FBB4408Y]: 7/4/07 - 21/3/08

GSX R1000 K3 [FW9829A]: 27/9/07 - 20/2/08

GSX R1000 K7 [FBB??Z]: MIA o_O

GSX R1000 K8 [FBC????M]: 22/2/08 - 21/6/2013

125ZR [FBC 3720X]: 6/8/08 – 19/3/11

FJR 1300 ABS [FBC 3723M]: 21/6/2013

Sparks T135 [FBB 8146B]: 24/4/2015

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Double Post. System Lagging :sian:

Hi, i'm thinking of getting a gsx 6 after i pass my class 2 soon. Just wondering, how many litres of eo does a 600 needs and how much do u guys pay for ur road tax every year? Many thanks. :)

mine 600k9 uses 2.2L EO and 2.4-2.5L EO wif oil filter change.

Road tax is $158 one yr

OverFlow Bottle? I tout oni EO if TopUp way extra will OverFlow wen Riding? The Reserve Coolant Tank is for Reserve purposes oni. I dun tink can overflow unless U Top Up 2 the brim, but cum 2 tink of it, there is a Max Indicator at the area. Wen Radiator Water Level bcums Low then it will suck water fr the Reserve Tank 2 Fill Up the Main Tank. If U TopUp the Reserve extra also i tink will Overflow juz once wen the Temp is Hot then Displacement takes places, hot air expands etc :thumb:

Ya Bro,

it the Reserve Coolant Tank...

B4 i start to ride, the Reserve is empty, so after riding the Reserve is FIll up to the Max n overflow out from the tube, so i suspect is it my Radiator dirty so the water is not flow though properly, after i stop e bike, the water is slowly going back to the Radiator

Riding a Slow Slow Lao K =.="""

Bro the Heat expands the Water slightly & also Bubbling the Air inside, tats y a bit of it will return back 2 the Reserve Tank. Precisely y U aren't allowed 2 FillUp above the High Level, estimate ard 1/2 Tank Full :thumb:

But y kept on OverFlowing :confused:

mine 600k9 uses 2.2L EO and 2.4-2.5L EO wif oil filter change.

Road tax is $158 one yr

K9 600, EO oni 2.2 !!! Wow Save $$$ sia liddat

Newer Tech using lesser & lesser EO. But recommeded EO Change ??? Faster izzit ???

Bro the Heat expands the Water slightly & also Bubbling the Air inside, tats y a bit of it will return back 2 the Reserve Tank. Precisely y U aren't allowed 2 FillUp above the High Level, estimate ard 1/2 Tank Full :thumb:

But y kept on OverFlowing :confused:

Think u cant get e point, Nvm, i make it simple...

B4 Ride, Reserve is EMPTY

After Ride, Heats up, Reserve fill up n over flow

Riding a Slow Slow Lao K =.="""

either way think there's a problem. reservoir shudnt be empty. even without an empty reservoir, shudnt have overflowing. either something wrong physically with the radiator/hoses or the thermostat. get it checked. overflowing only occurs if temp goes really high which expands the fluid alot.

http://i700.photobucket.com/albums/ww4/mambowake/mvagusta.jpg

Bro define Handling, Weird ???

600 & 1000 nt much of a diffrence lei?

Unless maybe he riding a diffrent Model, then he will find a bit diffrence sitting on ur Bike. Like Posture etc. Compare G1 & R1 la, U might understand better. Both can't feel shiok sitting on the another Guys's Ride :thumb:

Okie :confused:

One more Frend goin away :sian:

My fren like to corner and open big trottle. Then say when corner shaky. My fren riding k7 600. Went to unique. Thy say 600 and 1000 diff. I also not sure. My first cls 2 ma. Still new. Hahas

Spark 135 * FBC***B *

KR 150 * FT***X *

My fren like to corner and open big trottle. Then say when corner shaky. My fren riding k7 600. Went to unique. Thy say 600 and 1000 diff. I also not sure. My first cls 2 ma. Still new. Hahas

wow...ur fren very skillful...corner and open big throttle. :thumb:

since u first time ride clas 2 i give u tip can bro? :) dun follow ur fren. especially on a 1k. different torque hor. trust me, i know. :thumb: play pg round and round until "play wind" then wheelie off the track coming out corner and broke my k7 into 3. lol. so listen to me k. hahaha.

what u want to do is not open big throttle in a corner. before cornering, what u want is to get into a correct gear with a nice slightly high rev. maintain ur throttle thru the corner and opening it up when u exiting out. if u get the gear right and the rev high enough u dun need to press ur acceleration so hard to start jumping back on the straight. im no expert la, but practice makes perfect. so learn ur bike as much as u can. cos only u riding ur bike so what u feel matters most. cheers for ur bike. saw it before in imotor. nice. if only i own it. :thumb:

Thanks bro for the info. The eo change is even lesser than my current spec 1. A motivation for me to upgrade to a gsx 6. Hahaha.

maintaining is shiok...repair then not so shiok. hahahaha

Hi Friends, I am getting a new Gixer1k soon, however checking on some details

1) How much is the BMC Race filter for 09-11 model?

2) How much milleage can the bike goes before reserve?

If on ecomony power mode? I usually like to slightly rev a little more when riding my 600.

3) Does it comes with a fuel indicator gauge like Honda's

Wheres my bike guru aka kaii69??? Not active here??? :lol:

Ya I'm here!!

i thot u are the guru? the diy master? o_O

Oh mr armpit is de diy guru master!! Wahaha

Straight road tells between the Rich and the Poor.

Corners shows who is the man and the boy.

I'm a boy !

Think u cant get e point, Nvm, i make it simple...

B4 Ride, Reserve is EMPTY

After Ride, Heats up, Reserve fill up n over flow

But if Reserve is Empty PreRide then makes no sense Heats up fr Mai TAnk will go 2 Reserve until Overflow. Unless ur Coolant gt mixture of sumting else Bro? Better Flush Coolant & Pour back New Coolant :thumb:

Get it check out, sumting amiss sia :sweat:

So did he Mentioned which Bike Corner will nt b Shaky? Sounds like BullCrap 2 Me. Sorry Bro, No Offence. Be Carefull, dun believe all U hear. All of BS goin ard :nono:

maintaining is shiok...repair then not so shiok. hahahaha

Maintaining also nt so Shiok bah, Riding oni Shiok Shiok :bounce:

Especially a Long Hard Ride...

If on ecomony power mode? I usually like to slightly rev a little more when riding my 600.

Seriously i dun think the Mode Function is much of a diffrence. It all depends on the Rider ability 2 Control the Machine. Reserve for Stock wif Decent Riding shld b ard 250 km before Light starts blinking, then another 30 b4 it Lights Up & Stays, which i wld give U appx 25 Km more [safe Zone]. But can hit a bit more, juz dun take chances later kena Push Bike 2 Petrol Kiosk :sweat:

I tout all Class 2 Sports Bike dun have Fuel Gauge? Honda U mean CBR 600 - 1000 :confused:

Neway its alwayz better 2 Confirm Mileage then Gauge, alwayz nt accurate one :sian:

got my rjays stealth for $380 with inner liner. $130 can go for clover rs4 real comforty. but was like 2yrs ago

yep. i believe it is a stealth suit. if you go regina, once you step in, it is on you right. turn your head up you can see. they display it inside. they also give free inner liner and back protector and all the elbow and knee guard.

Glove also Rjays and boots too.

should i bargain abit? hahaha..

Newer Tech using lesser & lesser EO. But recommeded EO Change ??? Faster izzit ???

i change fully syn MOTUL 300V every 3000-4500km depending on usage and riding pattern. Oil filter change every 2nd EO change.

Thanks bro for the info. The eo change is even lesser than my current spec 1. A motivation for me to upgrade to a gsx 6. Hahaha.

haha, EO lesser but FC higher and bike hotter :p

i thot u are the guru? the diy master? o_O

Hahaha, yes i do diy with help from pdf file n website. But not till the title of guru like kaii69. He almost know all the bike spec and got good knowledge. So if u guys need any help can ask kaii69. The bike guru... :lol:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3487/3316074269_1d51b46f97.jpg

R u Looking At The Babe Or The Bike o_O

For 1k cc bike.. The mileage is abt 16km/l.. Mine fully stock reach reserve ard 200km-230km.. Mostly ard 210+/-

No fuel indicator for 1k cc.. Only the blinker light for reserve tank

2002-2004 ==> CBR 150R

2004-2008 ==> S4 Ver S

2008-2010 ==> S4 Vtec 3

2010-2012 ==> GSXR 1000 k9