Bro i only 1.62 riding gs..so i think got no problem:thumb:

Sure not 1.62... last time I saw you I think you already reached 1.63..

Keh..Keh..Keh.. Jokinghaaa.. :cheeky:

:thumb: THE FIRST RIDE IS NEVER THE BEST! :thumb:

View my Trips and be my contact @

gsbeast.multiply.com

1.6m riding a GS... not challenging enough, should look at Alan of Perfection motor, I think he is about 1.6m and he rides a HP2...

Is he good? I think he is very good, so far, no one can tune my Ah Pek R100R to idle at 500rpm on just one start in the morning...

Click here... R100R idle @ 500rpm

Yeap...

Agree with you bro..

Saw him tuning a classic maroon beemer.. fantastic job both by Alan and the bike owner.

BTW, his HP2 has Motard tyres & Rim and seat is cut. Nevertheless, saw him rode the bike..effortlessly.. :thumb:

:thumb: THE FIRST RIDE IS NEVER THE BEST! :thumb:

View my Trips and be my contact @

gsbeast.multiply.com

... so far, no one can tune my Ah Pek R100R to idle at 500rpm on just one start in the morning... [/url]

Ya .. petrol prices nowadays; better tune lower to save cost when idling ... I also want!!!! :cool:

Cat

... what you looking at? Never seen a cow that wants to go places ????! ...

http://i49.photobucket.com/albums/f254/bikermeow/Miscellaneous/cow4uz.jpg

seems like theres still a few r11r left in this community... hehe im a newbie on a ah pek r11r reporting... *salutes* nice to see u guys

My rides since 1994:Nsr Hornet 125/Yamaha LC125/RD125/Suzuki RG125 Light Sprinter/CBR400 Hurricane/Suzuki GSXR 750/Honda XR250/KAWA ZXR750/Yamaha R1 03/Gilera Runner Fxr/ Suzuki GSXR1000 K6/Harley Sportster 1200S/Yamaha 04R1/BMW R1100r/Suzuki SRAD GSXR750/KTM 640SM/Harley VRod VSRCAW/HOnda Fireblade 929/R6'04/St1100V/DRZ400Sm_K8/Current-Aprilia RSV Tuono 1000R

hahaha :faint:

Bro, dun be soo modest lah.... You different wat, You're a Fierce Rider leh!! :p

hoI..where got fierce one...siau ar....when comes to koner i push da bike unlike some people i knew, infact most,when they do conners,they spotted goldmines and never close throttle.....dats fierce....

one thing i noticed about bmw bikes are that the shaft always got leakage??? actually wanted to get one but the shaft leaks have detered me from getting one! do yours leak too??? most commonly seen in GS..

looking for drz parts, any parts will do!

one thing i noticed about bmw bikes are that the shaft always got leakage??? actually wanted to get one but the shaft leaks have detered me from getting one! do yours leak too??? most commonly seen in GS..

Shaft leaks????

Not in my history yet.......:giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

http://i21.photobucket.com/albums/b253/bogster75/T1.jpg

PoWer Is NotHinG WiThOuT ConTroL

~~~Ride The World~~~

......17 bikes in 17 years AnD.... still counting.,,

it is really unfair for you to pass this statement....pls state how many BMW bikes you have owned before?

Have the beemers that u have noticed to date been meticulously maintained or just neglected examples biding their numbered days...Just to share from my personal experience having ridden a couple of them and am currently very happy with my R1200 GS :p My last beemer was an R1100RT..which I got with bout 70k km's on the clock and a newly installed clutch. Took her twice to Chiang Mai including an exhaustive non-stop 24hr/2500km ride back without a single glitch or oil leak...btw she was 8yrs old then. When I wux done, I had put some 40k km's and passed her on to the next loving owner and the only scare during the whole time that I had owned her was a knackered fuel-hose clip in Hadyai which was easily replaced. :thumb:

As for ur phobia of shaft leakage...it's not a common ailment..could be attributed to neglect, wrong fitment of seals by layman mech's...etc.

http://img274.imageshack.us/img274/335/steedside028uf.th.jpg

Do what u want when ur ALONE...ride hard...take chances...die young n' leave a good looking corpse...

Bro so far so gd brah...bikes 7 yrs old n still kickin...u may check it out back brah...:thumb:

Nope...No leaks on mine too.... Rarely heard of it too...

BMW shaft leaky?

Look! No shafts!

http://www.motociclismo.it/edisport/moto/gallery.nsf/0/995448AEB444BBC9C125738700621241/$file/06.jpg

http://www.totalmotorcycle.com/photos/2007models/2007-BMW-F800STa.jpg

I am glad that many others here state the facts and not some baseless, inaccurate comments that mislead many potential owners.....and the general public

Hi.. are there any shops in singapore that sells touratech items for BMW?

M-Tecnik @ Paya Ubi

http://i21.photobucket.com/albums/b253/bogster75/T1.jpg

PoWer Is NotHinG WiThOuT ConTroL

~~~Ride The World~~~

......17 bikes in 17 years AnD.... still counting.,,

Looking at EveryBody.....

:angel: :angel: :angel:

hmmm.... wat's that supposed to mean..... ??

anyone here rides a R11S ???

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

thanks dood.. appreciate it.. gonna head down there and enquire about the led tail light for gs

Good Luck.... Can order thru PML too.... Specifically for GS....:thumb: :thumb:

Yeap...

Agree with you bro..

Saw him tuning a classic maroon beemer.. fantastic job both by Alan and the bike owner.

BTW, his HP2 has Motard tyres & Rim and seat is cut. Nevertheless, saw him rode the bike..effortlessly.. :thumb:

understand he lowered the front telescopic forks and changed the rear shock to suit his height....

"classic maroon beemer" = ah pek bike... sound like mine... kekeke...

http://pied.au.plancher.free.fr/dakar/images/Vespa-1980-01web.jpghttp://4.bp.blogspot.com/_rEhkmFqBmF4/Sa90ZuMQZ8I/AAAAAAAAA2c/2iQai6qWqWQ/s400/Vespa-1980-02web.jpg
Yeap...

Agree with you bro..

understand he lowered the front telescopic forks and changed the rear shock to suit his height....

"classic maroon beemer" = ah pek bike... sound like mine... kekeke...

http://pied.au.plancher.free.fr/dakar/images/Vespa-1980-01web.jpghttp://4.bp.blogspot.com/_rEhkmFqBmF4/Sa90ZuMQZ8I/AAAAAAAAA2c/2iQai6qWqWQ/s400/Vespa-1980-02web.jpg
I did enquire with PML regarding the LED tail light.. but they said they dont have it.

Chua of MTechink may have it...