Originally posted by GS1200@Mar 2 2005, 09:47 PM

Hey Gabes, I will try to list down the prices of those things based on what i remembered:

1. Engine oil ($40 - Castrol)

2. Oil filter (Abt $20)

3. Final Drive oil ($6)

4. Gear oil ($?)

5. Rear wheel bearings ($? - how come need to change)

6. Alternator belt ($20)

7. Valve clearance trottle bodies ($60)

8. Steel braided barke hoses ($350)

Well, hope its gives u an rough idea abt the 'damage' :sweat:

gs1200 wats the diff btwn final drive oil n gear oil?? which is for shaft n the other is for what?? i got a bottle of oberdon gear oil sae90 frm previous owner of my gs. heard frm ppl its gd stuff almost 40bucks 1 bottle. anyway im using oberdon's fuel addiditive cum injection cleaner now on my vfr when took out my vfr's valves during valve clearance can c the diff, valve clean clean 1 n injectors clean clean would recommend using tis product.anyway we at alex place always call tis addictive indian magic oil (ying du shen you :p)

Originally posted by GS1200@Mar 2 2005, 09:47 PM

Hey Gabes, I will try to list down the prices of those things based on what i remembered:

1. Engine oil ($40 - Castrol)

2. Oil filter (Abt $20)

3. Final Drive oil ($6)

4. Gear oil ($?)

5. Rear wheel bearings ($? - how come need to change)

6. Alternator belt ($20)

7. Valve clearance trottle bodies ($60)

8. Steel braided barke hoses ($350)

Well, hope its gives u an rough idea abt the 'damage' :sweat:

Transmission Oil anf the Rear Wheel drive oil must change mah. 3 places to change oil inclusive of the Engine oil. http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/EMOTICON/ylsuper.gif

Wheel Bearings cos, there is free play http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/EMOTICON/ricky.gif already although it was torque tightened to its max. A bad wheel bearing will affect the entire shaft system which will lead to a transmission problem..... :help: http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/EMOTICON/eek2.gif

Rear Tourance Tyre how much? any idea? 200+? http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/EMOTICON/naughty.gif

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/MISC/R1200GSASignature.jpg

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

eh gs1200 the pics tat u posted the 1st bike looks like the 1 i saw tat day at perfection motorcycles, sdr u gian gian liao beh?? another retro retro 1 :p

paiseh sdr juz now was rushing off 2 changi so not much time tok with u anyway thanks for all the help for helping me get cheap n 2nd stuff tat i need on my project ;) btw gs1200 u tink the bike in the link below worth the price??

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....showtopic=67069

i find its been nicely done up but dun knoe what should the market rate should be, the pros n cons of the bike n also most impt the maintainece cost n schedule for tis bike cause tinkin of gettin it as transport bike

Originally posted by koma@Mar 3 2005, 01:48 AM

eh gs1200 the pics tat u posted the 1st bike looks like the 1 i saw tat day at perfection motorcycles, sdr u gian gian liao beh?? another retro retro 1 :p

paiseh sdr juz now was rushing off 2 changi so not much time tok with u anyway thanks for all the help for helping me get cheap n 2nd stuff tat i need on my project ;) btw gs1200 u tink the bike in the link below worth the price??

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....showtopic=67069

i find its been nicely done up but dun knoe what should the market rate should be, the pros n cons of the bike n also most impt the maintainece cost n schedule for tis bike cause tinkin of gettin it as transport bike

I find it is too expensive..... at that kind of price.... :nono:

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

Originally posted by GSGabes@Mar 3 2005, 01:52 AM

I find it is too expensive..... at that kind of price.... :nono:

ok hmmm..any other suggestion

Cyclops,

I'm enjoying the emoticons... whahaha http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/EMOTICON/hitit.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/EMOTICON/rilla.gif

wow, the support from the touratech pp, r gd. actually i received a reply ydae latemornin regardin the questions i posted to them early in the wee hrs like now 3:00am ydae sent them back a reply n they sent me back a reply by early afternoon ydae juz 4hrs after i sent them back my reply. cool~~

tis is what they replied regardin to my long list of queries to them in my post on pg40 of tis thread. hope can be of some reference to ppl who wan 2 mod their gs1100 in future ;)

Hello Martin,

as long as you quote art.-no´s it doesn´t matter from which page to take them.

But if you want to get an idea of the prices you should look at the german page and switch the language into english (http://www.touratech.de/shop/enter.html?lang=en-us). Than you only have to subtract 16% german VAT to get you price for Singapore.

Now to your questions:

1.) Yes, those parts will also fit together, no problem

2.) a) I don´t understand why you want to change a better DE-lamp into a usual headlight. But anyways, the double headlight 040-0283 won´t fit with a Desierto rallye.

b) This would be the best option. I should fit theoretical together (and makes quite good light), but we as we don´t want you in Singapore the first one to try it, will test it beginning at the next week by our self first.

3.) Yes the additional fog light fits with the Desierto fairing.

some notes:

- You know, that the rallye equipment (such as IMO, controlllamp unit and roadbookholder) are not included in this fairing. You would have to order those parts separat.

- The fairing is a hand-made GfK product, so it can be the way, that you would have to invest some work (grinding) to adapt it.

- postal delivery would take about 1-2 weeks to Singapore. As the freight costs are high to Singapore, you should think about a different way for delivering. We usually send everything by "normal post", but you could get it picked up here by some other service (to your one costs, but maybe cheaper).

Our prices are about this: up to 5kg: 55,73 € up to 10 kg: 94,08 € (you´ll get only charged the correct weight of your order).

Hope those informations helping a bit,

best regards,

Moritz Lindheimer

hahaha~~!! apparently im the 1st mad guy in sinagpore who was tinkin of retrofitting the other headlights into the rayalle kit. hmm...hope gd results as they say theoretical the mating of the different headlight into the kit is possible then really got sometin special :) damm... tis is gettin 2 be a more $$ n $$ mod olredi, wife will kill me if she hears about tis not if i tell her i sell my vfr onli take back abit $$ onli ;) tats on top of the starter motor tat cost 500-700 bucks tat i have to replace as my suspisions veri correct bout the sounds i been hearin frm it n confirmed by my mech,hai~~~ next up re-wrapping of all the wiring harness in the bike 1 by 1 n gettin tat haynes bible my fren for gs1100 my fren was tellin me about

Originally posted by GSGabes@Mar 3 2005, 02:22 AM

Cyclops,

I'm enjoying the emoticons... whahaha http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/EMOTICON/hitit.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/EMOTICON/rilla.gif

Brilliant ol' chap http://www.ukgser.com/forums/images/smilies/hogroast.gif Simply brilliant!

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/1098/signature.jpg

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Before we know it, the tomb is sealed.

Where, then, lies the answer?

In choice. Which shall it be: bankruptcy of purse or bankruptcy of life?

- Sterling Haden, Voyage, 1976

Originally posted by GS1200@Mar 2 2005, 11:32 PM

http://www.hpn.de/bilder/high_resolution/gsrr1.jpg

http://www.hpn.de/bilder/high_resolution/gsrr2.jpg

I LIKE.......http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/drif.gifhttp://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/drif.gifhttp://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/drif.gif And the new HP is gonna be based on this frame, http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/DukeGirl.gif Yum Yum!!

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Originally posted by GS1200@Mar 2 2005, 11:32 PM

http://www.hpn.de/bilder/zubehoer/fahrwerk_gross.jpg

Ooi!! Whats a Super 4 doin here?!! http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/yelrotflmao.gif

The years thunder by.

Yo PL and SDR,

Found you guys a new mechanic, hope its agreeable http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/naughty.gif

The years thunder by.

Yo Koma,

I've backtracked GS1200's posting and here's more TOP GRADE POISON for you....hehehehe http://www.ukgser.com/forums/images/smilies/spanking.gif

http://www.hpn.de/english/english.html

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by SDR@Mar 3 2005, 11:05 AM

any after bike service? :lovestruck:

You on your own brother.....hek hek hek..... http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/smooch.gif

Now must go "cho kang" already..... catch up with you guys later...

The years thunder by.

GS1200 , those bikes really make me drooool......these are the real thing man!

Thanks for the 'poison' too, Cyclop :cheeky:

Originally posted by cyclop@Mar 3 2005, 10:51 AM

Yo PL and SDR,

Found you guys a new mechanic, hope its agreeable http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/naughty.gif

ahh yes...my wife will make me sell my bike IMMEDIATELY...not soon

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a140/pinglong/R1200RT_R1200GSA_top_back_on_back.jpg
Originally posted by SDR@Mar 3 2005, 09:40 AM

Wheel bearings and Steering head bearings - These are the 2 things that I hv been monitor closely, checking them every now and then but think they are still working fine after 10yrs with 119,000km, I had checked with my previous owner and understand that during his 3 yrs ownership, he didn't change either.

So, GsGabes, you may not need to change them till telltale sign appears - tt's rusty water leaking or rusty marks on it - but of cos, better to let the mech check and advise, think japanese brand might need to get them replace more regularly, especially for racing bikes and cars, 30,000km and each bearings cost about $150. usually requires 4.

Erm... dunno leh. The Mechanic did mentioned that its about time becos of the freeplay.... hmmm.... maybe I try to get second opinions....hmmm

Originally posted by jkaiser@Mar 3 2005, 12:47 PM

sorry ah..kacau abit... i heard about the bmw handlegrips...very good izzit? how much and buy from where ah? thanks ppl

Its very comfortable and good for long distance riding. You can get it at Peformance Motors at the Parts Counter. Should be about $20+ per piece.:goodluck:

gabes next time meet up i check ur bearings for u ;)

yo guys found the haynes manual site for our site, lucky my gs got juz ordered frm kinokunia

http://www.haynes.com.au/category179_1.htm

wah~~!! cyclop tat mech i wan!! :p she sit there i do the bike myseld also can,knn we keep posioning each other everyday next time all become immunie liao

shiok mamaged 2 sell almost all my accessories on my vfr so tink pushin 2 shop liao but muz wait for the magnetic coil 2 be put up n frnt fender(cause got 1 part crack n fall off) to be resprayed. muz do swee swee cause got feelin i will c tis baby again~~ :)

found my transport bike liao, a piaggio x9 fv plate juz donw 25000km onli no agreement fee frm shop low interest n low market rate price for the bike. my fren workin in bikeshop lelong sell me :p say cannot tell boss

Originally posted by SDR@Mar 3 2005, 03:15 PM

I got mine there too for 2 vv engine and I know some1 bought it on net. hehehehe.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a140/pinglong/R1200RT_R1200GSA_top_back_on_back.jpg
Originally posted by GS1200@Feb 27 2005, 10:51 PM

Can someone teach me how to do this on tat bloody BEAST :cheeky:

http://baldy.smugmug.com/photos/509387-M-1.jpg

knn juz 5cm more prevented me tink almost can buah the h&b crashbars liao frm becomin like tis pic at 1 corner at punggol last nite. fren behind say my bike angle more than 40 degress tink almost can buah the h&b crashbars liao. muz say im damm impressed by the gs handling. but abit scary cause the profile on the prilleli scorpions tyres are sharp i juz dived into the corner where else on metz tourance i can go in a smooth n gradual lean

Originally posted by koma@Mar 3 2005, 03:57 PM

knn juz 5cm more prevented me tink almost can buah the h&b crashbars liao frm becomin like tis pic at 1 corner at punggol last nite. fren behind say my bike angle more than 40 degress tink almost can buah the h&b crashbars liao. muz say im damm impressed by the gs handling. but abit scary cause the profile on the prilleli scorpions tyres are sharp i juz dived into the corner where else on metz tourance i can go in a smooth n gradual lean

I scrapped my Mainstand and Side stand.... dunno whether i was in that leaning position as my avatar. whahahahha o_O