btw... has any R1200GS/A here in Singapore have faced any problems with the Fuel Pump Controller?

This was highlighted by PML and of course countless times on Advrider.com.

I am just wondering if i should have Fuel By Pass Cable handy....just in case.

Anyone else keen?

"Deep within us all, lies a secret garden where we retreat to at the end of the day, to ease our wearied mind and bodies…â€

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll198/fir_chan/Places/DSC02859-1.jpg

Ahh ok. That TT product is to eliminate glare or keep dust away from the speedometer?

Nonetheless, good effort bro.

I think is can help to keep the glare away... Well, it look nices also... :angel:

Going to think of some items that can be mount there liao...

Life is short, Ride Hard!! :angel:

how much does it cost for a set of 1200GS side expanable panniers?

mctan

Comments on helmet pls. Among these 3 (enduro, sport and system 6), which is a good buy? In terms of weight and comfort.

And prolly can factor in appearance when worn riding on a GSA.

http://i40.tinypic.com/e12a80.jpg

http://i41.tinypic.com/2iqd9xu.jpg

http://i40.tinypic.com/2dv32ip.jpg

Comments on helmet pls. Among these 3 (enduro, sport and system 6), which is a good buy? In terms of weight and comfort.

Roti Papa ... the Enduro would look sweet on you and your GSA ... but those System 6 looks gorgeous too ... got good lobang?

http://yempaulantonio.blogspot.sg

http://sphotos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/s320x320/409306_10150499195852552_676382551_8519348_2125283426_n.jpg

Roti Papa ... the Enduro would look sweet on you and your GSA ... but those System 6 looks gorgeous too ... got good lobang?
I checked online @ some stores. With the weakened british pounds, one could get the Enduro for $690SGD excluding shipping. I felt that this is already a very good deal.

Even after using my valid discount at PML wont fetch a price as good as this. Havent yet checked on the prices of Sys 6 online.

The Enduro is way too light compared to the XD3, hence my affinity towards it.

I own the Enduro and i think its a great helmet! Light, silent and a definate head turner!!

Another alternative will be the UVEX Carbon helmet which i know an online store retailing for GBP 423. This is a carbon finish and a twinge lighter then the Enduro. But of course the SGD2k Enduro Carbon is wicked!!!!

http://www.thebikerstore.co.uk/_0_0_1CV2Z.jpg

Whichever the case, take advantage of the weak sterling to buy up stuff from english website!!

PM me for the webby but i am sure there are more british sites out there!

"Deep within us all, lies a secret garden where we retreat to at the end of the day, to ease our wearied mind and bodies…â€

uvex makes great cycling helmets as well.

yes the pound is cheap, buy stuff now....i bought myself a complete clutch replacement as well as other bits for cycling recently as well and am still buying considering stuff is cheap.

http://www.thisoldtractor.com/guzzitech.dk/english/index.htm

1981 dt125

"its bad but not too bad"

I own the Enduro and i think its a great helmet! Light, silent and a definate head turner!!
U have the Enduro already, but still looking for an XD3?

Why not we juz swop helmet? Haha! I have the Luster Red... but not the size that you are looking for.

U have the Enduro already, but still looking for an XD3?

Why not we juz swop helmet? Haha! I have the Luster Red... but not the size that you are looking for.

Yeah, looking to get another helmet so i can rotate it. Currently wearing a cheapo MHR to get round daily riding..... wahahahha....

You are selling at a great price! Ups for the Luster!!:thumb:

I where got sell my Luster... u still keen on the cigg plug adapter not?

Anyway i think my helmet is V-Spirit that i use to run around daily riding. Everytime i visit PML wearing that helmet, one of the mech will F me.

I where got sell my Luster... u still keen on the cigg plug adapter not?

Anyway i think my helmet is V-Spirit that i use to run around daily riding. Everytime i visit PML wearing that helmet, one of the mech will F me.

Sama sama about the cheapo but very abused helmet!! Whahahahaha

I thought u were selling the Luster... there is another guy selling the luster... i just put 1 + 1 together which this time did not add up right... wahahhaha.........sorry ah....

I realised i need to re wire from the battery rather then run the accessories from the stock plug due the silly canbus "cut off"!!! I will need to give it a miss for the moment till i can solve that problem!!

I notice about this issues as well.

I thought this problem only happen on the 2008 model ?

If the recall is done, it should be fine.

There are a lot of storage space, having prevention measures is always good. :p

Yeah... mine's the lucky 08 model!! wahahhahaha bleah.....:dot:

But having the bypass cable will still require me to re work/ re wire the stock accessories plug from under the seat.

Need to go directly to battery and include a 10amp fuse..... to allow it to be used with the bypass cable.....

2k ... :pity:

I use to have Airoh Tyger (paid around 350), very cool indeed but support suuck big time.

The right visor cover flew off and local agent couldn't get a replacement.

Email Italy factory say they will get me a replacement but no sound no picture after 3 emails.

Follow up 3 emails and no reply.

Pissed and totally lost confident.

Don't buy AIROH !

noted on the Airoh!

I realised i need to re wire from the battery rather then run the accessories from the stock plug due the silly canbus "cut off"!!! I will need to give it a miss for the moment till i can solve that problem!!
No problemo rgdg the adaptor.

If problem not solved and u need it, can juz drop me an SMS.

No problemo rgdg the adaptor.

If problem not solved and u need it, can juz drop me an SMS.

Yeah i'll need to solve the problem otherwise i cannot think of any accessory i would need to use that only needs 3amps.....

Farnie way to "protect" the electrical system on a BMW!!

care to share what is the problem? I tried tapping the 12V power from the stock socket below the seat for my GPS, but cant seem to work leh... It really dun make sense to me... :sian:

What is the "silly canbus cut off" u mention?

care to share what is the problem? I tried tapping the 12V power from the stock socket below the seat for my GPS, but cant seem to work leh... It really dun make sense to me... :sian:

U referring to left side just below the seat right the socket?

Why doesnt it work? I hv no issue with my GPS previously.

U referring to left side just below the seat right the socket?

Why doesnt it work? I hv no issue with my GPS previously.

I have no idea bro... The socket has 2 wires, one is brown and he other is green brown. Tried using them to power the GPS by tapping of the source but it wont work.

I suspect is the GPS travel charger fault.

The indicater light on the travel charger is not lighting up when i connect it..

Anyone has any idea about this?

What GPS is this?

Nuvi 500.

I study the wiring diagram of the GS and realised that the wires connecting the socket does not come directly from the batt.

It is from the ZFE module control.

I wonder if that means that i need to switch on the bike to send the current running into the socket... :(

The canbus has a "safety" feature that only allows the under seat socket to power up any accessories that draw 5amps and below.... if you need it to draw anything above this 5amp limit, you will need to re wire the socket directly to the battery and place a fuse (10-15amp preferably) from the "live" wire.

Without doing this re wiring, stuff like your ciggy lighter motorised air pump, some GPS, fuel by pass cable will not work as the Canbus cuts off power supply, it acts like "virtual fuse".