Just checked, it's ard 7kish~ w/o insurance. :(

So total = 7k+insurance = ride off :)

Edited by YenYu

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Previous Bike : Daelim Roadwin Naked Version, Yamaha FZ16, Yamaha FZ1S

Current Bike : Yamaha Super Tenere '16

• Replies 5.5k

Or maybe i should wait till COE drop? It's really a hike man. lol.

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Hello mates... Just got my red FZ16 today. I've clocked 125km for the first day. Must say dat I was anxious earlier cos it has been some time ago dat I've done engine break in phase. So far e ride is good. It took me abt 2hrs @ abt 4~4.5 rpm to maintain the speed of 60km/hr.

I'm open to any discussion here.

By e way... is anyone interested here to get a hold of the open port KNN filter to replace? Got my ride from ASphoon n sales guy was e old timer, Mr. Chew. Freebies includes 2 helmets (M.I.B) brand men in black? hahahah watever , 2 raincoats & bike cover. No news yet for e box bracket, but I've seen one installed (Customed). It had e pillion hand rail drilled to e box bracket, but I prefer not to personally.

I recall the lady at HL mentioned that need to pay for Oil Filter. Spark plug according to owners manual only change at around 12,000km? Anyway, it is also probably good for FZ16 owners since HL provides free svc as part of promo. Another two friends got themselves a WR250 but no free svc nor jacket.

Bro, how much did HL mentioned for e oil filter n e Yamaha lube 4T? I was wondering too if FZ16 rims require to be balanced?

By e way... is anyone interested here to get a hold of the open port KNN filter to replace?

I'm interested in open port KNN filter, how to get it??? you doing mass order ??

When someone sees you crying, and ask: "Are you ok?" Punch them in the face, and ask: "Now, are you ok?".

Bro, how much did HL mentioned for e oil filter n e Yamaha lube 4T? I was wondering too if FZ16 rims require to be balanced?

Oil Filter about $5.25. Lube I not sure but for first 3 svc should be free.

You got lobang for open port K&N?

Apr252011?authkey=Gv1sRgCNKqvfj-59bJuwE#5599549735787625394

Hi bros, made my way down to HL today, made my purchase, probably need to take 2weeks before my bike will come. Cos need to wait for COE bidding. haha.

Price will be at 7000 without insurance due to coe go up D:. Maybe we can find some day to meet up to share experience ard :)

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

You got lobang for open port K&N?

checked out e filter availabilty here... n roughly it would costs ard 70~75. I tried goin online for item. Hopefully to be able to get my hands on it just b4 break in finishes.

So urs is just nice 7k w/o insurance? I need to wait for the next bidding open which is 7 march and end bidding at 9march. Till then i'm able to get my bike probably on the 10th or 11th. Hope COE drops a little X_X!

@Azzy bro, where did u get ur tank bra for ur FZ16? :D How much it cost u?

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

I got mine with $2000 COE. Last Wednesday bidding.

congrats on ur purchase of ur fz16 :)

==

Class 3: 22-Nov-2006, Class 2B: 12-Nov-2008, Class 2A: 12-Jan-2010, Class 2: Enrolled

==

2004 Yamaha YBR125 - Dec2008~Jan2011

2011 Yamaha FZ16 - Jan2011~Present

==

checked out e filter availabilty here... n roughly it would costs ard 70~75. I tried goin online for item. Hopefully to be able to get my hands on it just b4 break in finishes.

Where would be that place to buy that open pod? That is one upgrade other than iridium plug & hella horn I am looking at.

Apr252011?authkey=Gv1sRgCNKqvfj-59bJuwE#5599549735787625394

How to so the servicing registry? Or if i buy at hong leong, it's already registered?

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Where would be that place to buy that open pod? That is one upgrade other than iridium plug & hella horn I am looking at.

Seen a few clips on youtube & der was one guy who mentioned e type of KNN filter for his mod. K&N Air Filter R-1100 Honda ATC90 1973-1978 ATC110 1982

I ordered from www.SpeedAddictCycles.com a link from ebay. Don't intend to do mass order cos I dun like e hassle.

Went to HL earlier today n thx to drifting_mp3 for e price for oil filter info. Got my seat issue cleared. By installing a diff filter system may cos some problem to engine warranty as e mechanic mentioned.

All,

Any idea from half tank mark, how much further can the FZ go before hitting reserve?

Thanks in advance.

One malay abg customer @ HL said dat his tank goes reserve wif e blinking lites @ abt 400km mileage wif abt another 1litre plus on his reserve. he'd been riding it for abt 1mth ardy.

How to do the servicing registration? Or if i buy at hong leong, it's already registered?

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12