Nb... Lol. Use cooking oil best liao... Wagaha!!!

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Previous Bike : Daelim Roadwin Naked Version, Yamaha FZ16, Yamaha FZ1S

Current Bike : Yamaha Super Tenere '16

• Replies 5.5k

no offence, but using WD40 to lube is worse off than not using any..

and when you mentioned cycles, all the more you should know more about the cons of WD40..

yes, it's good for removing rust and stuffs.. but to use it for even the simplest lubrication, i would rather choose to use singer oil at the very minimal..

Yes, I agree. The lubing effect of WD40 is very shortlife unless u tell me u lube all the parts weekly.

I guess it is good enough for bicycle chain and spocket to prevent rust and cleaning, but for motorbike chains, i have my reservations. I do not want to risk ruining the grease sealed inside the X or O ring chain.

Aside to chain lube, I am an advocator for Scottoiler. I never need to replace my chain nor clean it b4. I am proud to say that I clocked 60K+ mileage before i sold the bike. :p

http://i22.fastpic.ru/big/2011/0601/c3/36232d21ab7debd168411b84676a78c3.jpg
WOooHOO!!! The lever came... It took 2 business day to reach SG! Pretty fast! :)

Brand is call Ride it. Costed mi 55$ including lever+shipment fee+western union. Niase! :thumb:

[ATTACH=CONFIG]214076[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]214075[/ATTACH][ATTACH=CONFIG]214077[/ATTACH]

So when u goin to fix it on ur bike..wana c hw it looks

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg

Aiya..very e simple..for those who dun like/lazy to take care of their chain shud juz buy a scooter..no need to lube. Those ppl who buy new bikes like duke125 or whatsover n dun wana look after e basic maintenance of e bike like changin EO n lubin chain, let dem be..in e end dey stand to lose...wait till their chain snap or piston jam den dat will be a wakeup call for dem

Dun flame me hor..juz my 2cts..pls dun flame me

Aiya..very e simple..for those who dun like/lazy to take care of their chain shud juz buy a scooter..no need to lube. Those ppl who buy new bikes like duke125 or whatsover n dun wana look after e basic maintenance of e bike like changin EO n lubin chain, let dem be..in e end dey stand to lose...wait till their chain snap or piston jam den dat will be a wakeup call for dem

Dun flame me hor..juz my 2cts..pls dun flame me

no lah why wanna flame you but during hari raya .. we can play fire sparkles together!! .. hehehe

http://www.sxc.hu/pic/m/l/li/littleman/1030273_fire_sparkles.jpg

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

I guess it is good enough for bicycle chain and spocket to prevent rust and cleaning, but for motorbike chains, i have my reservations. I do not want to risk ruining the grease sealed inside the X or O ring chain.

hehe .. just to share again .. lol .... but i lazy to write or type so cut n paste only ...

The Truth about Motorcycle Chains!

http://www.twowheelforum.com/archive/index.php/t-16042.html

here is most of the post before the site expired!! ..

Do really Chain without O Ring break easily?

Do chain with O ring life span longer than the non O ring?

Is X Ring really better than O Ring?

hmmmm ..

"This page is designed to help clear-up some misconceptions some people have about Motorcycle Chains! We’ve been in business for over 21 years and we have no intent to mislead you, but to hopefully give you a better understanding of Motorcycle Chains & hope you’ll find this information informative in selecting the proper chain for your needs without all the “B.S” that you may have heard or read elsewhere!"...

http://www.quality-cycle.com/truth_a...cle_chains.htm

Fact #1

Did you know that any “Quality” motorcycle chain with a Tensile Strength of between 8,000lbs to 9,500lbs is more than strong enough to withstand the power output of almost any size bike made today!

Fact #2

Did you know that most Chain Manufacturers “Guidelines” are really set by the number of different models they offer & not what size the maximum engine size that chain should be used on!!!

Examples: The Regina 530 ORS2 O-Ring Chain is recommended for bikes up to 750cc.....yet it only has a Tensile Strength of only 7,640lbs.

The Tsubaki 530 OMEGA O-Ring chain is recommended for bikes up to 1,000cc, even though it has less than 7,800lbs Tensile Strength!

But the RK KS Series Performance Heavy-Duty Chain is only recommended for bikes up to 400cc, yet it has a Tensile Strength of 8,000 Lbs!!!!!!

The Truth is that Tensile Strength is Tensile Strength, just like 2 ft. is 2 ft.....the higher the number the stronger the chain.

So why do some chain companies recommend a O-ring chain for bigger bikes & a “non-sealed” chain that is stronger is only recommended for bikes upto 400cc???

Because the OEM Suppliers of chains (RK & D.I.D) Make more profit selling a O-ring Chain & most bikes 500cc & up now come with a O-ring chain..

The Truth is it’s just about making more Profit! & that’s the only reason!!!!!!

The OEM Chain companies will always try to get you to buy a more expensive chain than what you REALLY Need!!

Listen....we use to sell other “Premium” chains like EK & Tsubaki and occasionally still do...but even if they have a few more features or a slighty higher Tensile Strength

......they still don’t seem to last as long as a or Chains! Reason why is that no other Motorcycle Chains are “machined” to as close of tolerances as these Chains! That’s why all of the major Motorcycle Manufacturers use them for their Drive Chains, Cam Chains & even make their “Wheel Assemblies” as well as other Parts!

Fact #3

Did you know that most bikes that are over 5 Years old regardless of its size that has a O.E.M supplied O-Ring Chain (made by D.I.D or RK) has less than 8,300lbs Tensile Strength,

but you can’t find this chain listed because these chains are no longer made in a “Retail Boxed” version.....

but are only supplied to the Motorcycle Companies to be sold as Genuine HONDA or KAWASAKI Parts Only!!!

However. in most cases you’ll never see the Tensile Strength on the OEM supplied models, because the suppliers (RK & D.I.D) don’t want you to know what it is!

Fact #4 ... the myths on Non O Ring!

One of the biggest “Myths” when it comes to Motorcycle Chains is that a O-Ring chain will last longer than a “non-sealed (not O-ring) Chain!

A non-sealed chain with the same Tensile Strength or slightly higher.....will last as long or longer in most cases if lubed about every 2 weeks of riding with a Premium Chain Lube!!!(but not X-Ring Type Chains)

The “standard type” O-ring design allows dust, grit, & dirt to get between the inner & outer Side Plates. Sooo, in most cases the lubrication in the chain is gone after around 4,000 miles!

Sure you can lube the chain as often as a “non-O-ring” chain & it will last longer, but that defeats the purpose & extra money of buying a O-ring Chain!

In most cases, the O.E.M suppliers (RK & D.I.D) don’t even make a O-ring chain in a “Retail Box” anymore except to supply the Motorcycle Manufacturers to package-up as Genuine Honda, Yamaha, Kawasaki, or Suzuki parts!!!!!!

Look at the picture on the left & you can see that dust, grit, & dirt can collect on the edges of the seal,,,,,which can eventually wear out the seal because of it’s design! Only one small “Sealing Surface”!

facts 5, 6, 7 on so forth ... please read the rest from the link provided above. ... ( oops link expired)

Last not least ...

Some Tips

Always use a little “Common Sense” when reading Motorcycle Chain Guidelines! No chain is going to last 80,000 to 100,000 miles as suggested in some “Chain Wear” indexes. Using the 100 rating on a “so-called” Standard Chain, then the 1,000 rating that there most expensive chain has....Well 10X 8,000 miles =80,000 miles! The difference between the least expensive chain by a “Quality Manufacturer” like RK & D.I.D and the most expensive chain is around 3 an a half times longer in the Real world. No chain will last long if your Sprockets are worn and just because you purchase a “Sealed-Type” chain does’nt mean you still don’t have to lube it on a regular basis. Try to pick the best chain in it’s Price Range that fits your riding needs that has a little more than your minimum required Tensile Strength & keep it lubed with a Hi-Quality “Brand Name” Motorcycle chain lube......No Walmart Stuff!!! Use a little “Common Sense” when comparing Chain Tensile Strength. If one chain has a rating of only 7,400lbs & they recommend it for bikes up to 750cc in size & another Chain “Brand” has a chain that has a higher number.......well, that chain can safely be use on a larger bike! Simply put....the O.E.M’s (RK & D.I.D) will always “down-play” their less expensive chains because they offer so many more expensive chains to choose fro

m......but some other chain companies will “overstate” what size Bikes their chains should be used on, because they may only have 5 different models for you to select from!!!! Remember that the higher theTensile Strength...the stronger the chain & that “recommended size bike” in some cases is just to get you to purchase a more expensive chain which they make more profit on!!!!!!

http://www.quality-cycle.com/truth_a...cle_chains.htm

In simple terms ... CLEAN AND LUBE YOUR CHAIN REGULARLY!!!

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

Hi all, MO will be cancel due to some issue fixing the lever. Rest assure it's not the fitting, i also dont know how to explain which part.

Next, no worries on your payment, just text me your acc no. and i will transfer back to you.

Ride it levers.jpg

Edited by YenYu

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Dear All

Just a little update about my situation.

I went down to Hong Leong a couple of days back and spoke to the sales person.

I told him my problem and seek advice from him. He apologised to me and told me I am not the only person waiting so long.

The reason for the long wait is that the parts are from Japan and due to the situation there, the parts are not being shipped to India for assembly. In the near future, it is unknown when the next shipment will be. However, as the situation is improving, the sales person told me that they are expecting a shipment of parts from Japan to be shipped in September. Thus with assembly, packing and shipping to Singapore, that shipment should reach Singapore shores around October. This shipment is also the one that they expect to meet all backlog orders. So hopefully it is true.

The sales person also told me that they encourage bike shops to only order the bike when they get a deal rather than order a batch and keep stock and Hong Leong would also issue the bike to the shops on a first come first serve basis based on the order from the shop.

As for why some people could get the bikes earlier, the possible reason could be due to the long wait, the person who initially ordered the FZ16 could have changed to another bike as he or she could not wait so long. The shop did not cancel the order with Hong Leong and the bike was delivered while the initial person who ordered changed bike.

So with luck, those looking for the FZ16 maybe if you look hard enough there could still be a couple of such bikes around.

For me, guess I shall continue to wait….. knowing it is going to be worth it…… Haizzzzzz……

Jul 2010 - Present = Honda Phantom TA 200

Awaiting Yamaha FZ16

frankly bro, i didn't noe myself dat e parts r made in jp but e assembly in india.. well probably onli e plastics r made in india. but e clips frm india producing e engine parts? haiz... confuse ler. sometimes sales can say lots to explain delays.

trust me sales man talk cock i frankly think they are just using japan as excuse liao cannot be only fukushima got factory what who they trying to bull crap

frankly bro, i didn't noe myself dat e parts r made in jp but e assembly in india.. well probably onli e plastics r made in india. but e clips frm india producing e engine parts? haiz... confuse ler. sometimes sales can say lots to explain delays.

Haha... i can guarentee with you that our parts are not from japan. Maybe engine parts are from japan. Just base on the finishing of the parts, compared both india and japan made, it's a huge difference. :)

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

hi all, whats your thoughts or opinions on the riding posture and style of fz16?

Honda NSR150SP: 2012-2015

Honda RVF NC35: 2015

Triumph Daytona 675: 2015-present

SYM GTS 200: 2016-present

Conquered Places: Chiang Mai, MHS, Pai, Doi Inthanon, Bangkok, Hatyai, Danok, Genting, KL, Port Dickson, Seremban, Malacca, Kluang, Mersing, Desaru

hi all, whats your thoughts or opinions on the riding posture and style of fz16?

More relax then YBR/sport bike/kups if you doing long distance..

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

why oh why.. the time taken for them to ship the bike so long. lols.

lookin around those who ride this bike..damn shiok seh..

Mebbe e ship carryin all e fz16 gt stuck on e ocean coz dey neva service e ship engine properly..nw their crewmembers gotta row it to sg

Jokin hor..pls dun be angry..pls pls pls dun angry :)

More relax then YBR/sport bike/kups if you doing long distance..

Reali uh? I was juz abt to buy a ybr for transport..hmm

Btw..i tink fz16 damn good..e other day along upper paya lebar rd..tis fz16 pickup damn fast after a traffic light and i was pretty shocked..good bike for all u stalkers out der whom r contemplatin on whether to get tis fz

trust me sales man talk cock i frankly think they are just using japan as excuse liao cannot be only fukushima got factory what who they trying to bull crap

I think due tsumani n E/q.. The shipment slow.. Hmmm

oh well.. What i noe early sept bike shop make sure have my bike ready.. Hahaha

Mebbe e ship carryin all e fz16 gt stuck on e ocean coz dey neva service e ship engine properly..nw their crewmembers gotta row it to sg

Jokin hor..pls dun be angry..pls pls pls dun angry :)

haha. i won't take it hard. ;)

sad lei! hahah.

I think due tsumani n E/q.. The shipment slow.. Hmmm

oh well.. What i noe early sept bike shop make sure have my bike ready.. Hahaha

hahaha. that's still pending! our ic kena cope!

Anyone realise the new stock of Fz16 has a black side fairing instead of the grey one(situated under the seat)??

And the speedometer multi function display is black instead of red.. Not the lights but the background colour..

I believe the new stock of Fz16 looks nicer in colour.. :thumb:

2006 - 2008, Yamaha RX-Z (RIP)

2008 - 2011, Honda Super 4 Spec 2 (Divorce)

2011 - Current, Yamaha FZ16 :thumb:

Been riding my FZ16 for bout 3 weeks & enjoying it although i must say there is still much restriction in the exhaust, possibly bcoz of the catalytic converter..

Wondering anyone out there fixed an aftermarket exhaust system already?

RXZ - S4 Vtec1 - CG125 - RXZ Catalyzer - FZ16

Anyone realise the new stock of Fz16 has a black side fairing instead of the grey one(situated under the seat)??

And the speedometer multi function display is black instead of red.. Not the lights but the background colour..

You're correct bro... I also realized my FZ was different than those in stock photos.

Anyway good for me coz i was already planning to "beautify" my FZ but need to make my whole bike fully black first, so this new "look" saves me one trouble

You're correct bro... I also realized my FZ was different than those in stock photos.

Anyway good for me coz i was already planning to "beautify" my FZ but need to make my whole bike fully black first, so this new "look" saves me one trouble