[Group] Yamaha FZ16

pikapika

Show of hands..or comments rather..whose free tis friday evenin 7pm..im free till 10+ pm so could organise a meetup. If all are free..can fix a place to meet for coffee..

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg

• Replies 5.5k

Hi musibot

CONGRATZ bro ... 1st time clear liao - no easy feat IMHO. Have fun shopping for ur 1st ride - u confirmed hooked on fz16 liao??

BTW, any of our bros here on fz16 plate no. 643p ? I saw the bike near yew tee side - v nice renthal bar - just like to noe where n how much to fix.

Sg weather like thunder n heavy rain everyday for rest of this week... sianz... wanna run in but still scared of ride in heavy rain - sgarli finish waranty still haven't run in =(( ..

Bros u all ride slow n safe plz...

Provided by mjbs64 ..toprack for fz16 from indon. Will have to take out ur pillion handle rest n slot in e rack..i believe tis is quite sturdy and tis rack is meant for fz16. So if got e vitamin M..be e 1st to have tis toprack

http://tapa.tk/mu/af9c4d5f-7881-cb12.jpg

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg

Provided by mjbs64 ..toprack for fz16 from indon. Will have to take out ur pillion handle rest n slot in e rack..i believe tis is quite sturdy and tis rack is meant for fz16. So if got e vitamin M..be e 1st to have tis toprack

http://tapa.tk/mu/af9c4d5f-7881-cb12.jpg

how much of vitamin M to get this???

==

Class 3: 22-Nov-2006, Class 2B: 12-Nov-2008, Class 2A: 12-Jan-2010, Class 2: Enrolled

==

2004 Yamaha YBR125 - Dec2008~Jan2011

2011 Yamaha FZ16 - Jan2011~Present

==

Yenyu..r u wearin black top today? Saw ur bike turnim rite towards macpherson rd

Nop, I wearing grey with a OGK bag. Machperson? Cannot be la.. I went to pioneer road to NTU today.. Kao, Just now went through so much rain stop rain stop... From dry to wet then to dry and wet again. Oh god man... Lucky got top jacket. Pants all wet until my underwear lmao!!

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Previous Bike : Daelim Roadwin Naked Version, Yamaha FZ16, Yamaha FZ1S

Current Bike : Yamaha Super Tenere '16

how much of vitamin M to get this???

if Vitamin M can change to Vitamin Side rack, without furthur thoughs, instant import. no wait :cheers:

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Dat also depends wad sidebox u wana put mah

Haha... True. I've decided. I will go seng kwang do the side rack/bracket. My friend say their workmanship is solid. Items are also stainless steel, but can spray black. He mention to mi it's worth every single cent lol.. I tot that too...

Anyway, to all FZ big/small bros, avoid riding now.. it's raining heavily plus thunder storm, if bo bian, ride safe bros. :)

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Jialet just now... Ride in rain... then i chiong until 87km/hr without notice :cry: cham la.. over 6rpm sia.. like 6.2rpm..

Now at 940~950km liao.. **** man, still got more than 1 full week to last.. lol

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Jialet just now... Ride in rain... then i chiong until 87km/hr without notice :cry: cham la.. over 6rpm sia.. like 6.2rpm..

There is still the BMW! Bus Mrt Walk :angel:

It's not how fast you ride, but how well you ride.

no problem lah... me run in already hit 90km/h & do my 1st svc after 1300km nia

i understand that u are a perfectionist and if i were you i will buy a new fz 16 and do running in all over again but too bad i'm not u cause my running in also hit 90 at first 500km lol.

Hi fellow fazer bros,

new rider here with less than 400 click on my fz16. Heard quite a loud squeaky sound when riding home from work just now. It gets louder as I go faster. Seems like from the rear wheel side. I then put on the center stand and run the rear wheel but did not hear any sound. Very puzzled.

Any bros got similar experience?

did you adjust ur rear wheel or anything behind? might be brake seng nek or you clip helmet at the seat there and ur suspension too low then the tire kenna the helmet cause that happens to me b4 lol. best thing go to the shop and make noise cause got warranty

Hi fellow fazer bros,

new rider here with less than 400 click on my fz16. Heard quite a loud squeaky sound when riding home from work just now. It gets louder as I go faster. Seems like from the rear wheel side. I then put on the center stand and run the rear wheel but did not hear any sound. Very puzzled.

Squeaky sounds? can it be dat uve got a mouse hitch hiking ur ride bruder? hehe.. It cud come frm many moving parts frm e rear like uve mentioned la. Put ur bike on main stand n run e engine on 1st gear den listen OR if u park in mscp try goin down slope without engine running n helmet Dun let e authority c la. Bring along wd40 or any other oiler u may hav. It cud be frm rear suspension, chain in contact, rim bearing or ur brake shoe in e rim or anythin else. If still cant find go over HL la. Gud luck troubleshooting :)

i understand that u are a perfectionist and if i were you i will buy a new fz 16 and do running in all over again but too bad i'm not u cause my running in also hit 90 at first 500km lol.

Haha... no money buy a new one to run-in again :( Lol.

Hi fellow fazer bros,

Just push back to HL to let them check for you. It's free man! :thumb:

Two days ago, I had fall.....

Wah~ What happen bro? you okay?

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Lol. It was a stationery fall. Got my clutch lever broken only. Lucky for e tank ah. Saddling frm rite side of bike not left as usual n got my shoe entangle to e spiderweb i use to keep my raincoat on rear part of seat. Geeezz.... Felt like dmb id10t sia.. Heheh

moral of incident? Anyone?