[Group] Yamaha FZ16

pikapika

Aikya! Nvm ba... haha. Bo bian.

Oh ya, anyway today when to hong leong there take my road tax disc, i saw Bro Azzy's de bike! :D I did observe his bike. :D I saw his tyre. He using 150/60 for rear. Haha.. i see still fitting quite good. So i can say our bike can fit in size 150/60 for rear :thumb:

Wats the diff btwn 150/60 and 150/70? big diff??

I did ask HL mech regarding it, he say he not sure whtr 150/70 can fit in or not coz he scared might hit the rear fender.

• Replies 5.5k

Guest B_E_N
Hey guys, im not riding a FZ16 but i've been following this thread since page 1 cuz im somehow interested in purchasing tis bike... :) Currently riding RXZ for myself... Somehow, i feel that FZ16 milage is not as good as i thought in the first place... Average FC i've seen is somehow 36km/L for FZ16??? Thought of changing to tis bike but my rxz FC is 37km/L.. How funny is that when a 2 stroker bike has better milage than a 4 stroker bike... hahaha...!!! but in terms of power, does it have good pickup and speed like 2 stroke bikes?? Any previous 2 strokers out there that have change to FZ16?? Share ur opinion...

power of 2 stroke confirm better den 4 stroke de.. unless the cc is 2 time bigger...

4stroke bike jus have the lesser delay in moving off, not saying that 2stroke cannot have fast move off but 2stroke need to hold throttle abit den release clutch to chiong..

4stroke bike do not need to hold throttle to achieve that

Guest B_E_N
wah. wheres ur bike shop? maybe fz16 users can get discount if go there? hahaa

hihi, sorry i am jus back from my thailand trip hahaha

erm, the shop is opps motor world building...

if wan u come see see look look jus contact me @ 94891418...

u come outside motor world there i bring u to e shop..

its not any big shops la, jus a small 1, jus that he do custom stuff and its cheaper den u go seng kwang.

Guest B_E_N
hey bro.. i have gone for my run in aready and goin to hit 3k soon for 2nd run in.. ya the bike fc is around 36-38 per litre, i usually pump v-power at jb so not sure if local petrol will give any difference.. and the max speed mind reached was 121km/h..and according to forum our fz16 digital meter declines abt by 5-10km/h if im not wrong..so it could be travelling at 130.. and for me i think the pick up is gd..coz this bike has high torque compared to my friends KR, SP racing bikes which i have tried b4...

bro sala la.. -_-

our meter is about 6+/- off the actual speed..

so if going at 121 means its going at 115 on actual speed..

i use my GPS to check the speed diff, its 4 to 6km/hr diff...

Guest B_E_N
u have examples of good grip+ bar end? and wads the range ?as in price =) btw good morning all. now going to Mah Pte Ltd.

i believe i can get the bar end about $60 @ equipment extreme..

i will update the price after i confirm with e guy

hihi, sorry i am jus back from my thailand trip hahaha

erm, the shop is opps motor world building...

if wan u come see see look look jus contact me @ 94891418...

u come outside motor world there i bring u to e shop..

its not any big shops la, jus a small 1, jus that he do custom stuff and its cheaper den u go seng kwang.

do u know where to get the aprilla side box?

Monster Energy......CBF150........

"'Chances Favored The Prepared Mind"

"Your Ambition outweighs Your Talent!"

Guest B_E_N
Haha bro, so if i just go down to SK and ask them, they dont need mi to bring the box they also know which type to do? I research online and they mention v35/k33 requires plx type of bracket. Hmm, v35 or k33 both look nice. I heard that one cant put full face helm rite? but normal half face should be able to? haha. One bracket will cost how much? 300$? I see online, v35 case is like 500+ sia. somemore USD. :(

hi, u will still need to get the plx rack urself, its 200plus for the rack

if u wan sk to custom the rack for u too i guess it will cost u a bomb..

v35 box cheapest i found was 550 from ah boy.. the other place i found was 580 from a shop at kembangan there..

custom the rack to fit our bike as we already got rack may cost at least a 100 ba..

but it still depends how diff is the job..

i haven try to put the rack on fz to see how much mods it needs

Guest B_E_N
overall, red color needs to be slightly more thicker but quite close, e finish is sparse n uneven. e price ardy includes installation. i dun tink e price will be much cheaper if d.i.y. needs some screws n bracket i assume. mechs in JB r generally ok wen dey do their stuffs.

BE CAUTIOUS! if u agree to let 'em start on ur job, dun let 'em run away to attend to other bikes. It's quite e norm for dis cari makan style cos dey dun want to lose customer, time is money. norm style wud be like to open somethin frm ur bike den give excuse to start on other approachin bike owners. u'll stand to lose 1~2hrs less if dey do so. we can c dis methods frm mechs workin here frm der ardy.

I'm jus to long winded la hor?

lol.. for 2 years liao when i go there do things i always tell them wat i wan.. den i go eat or i jus fking slp there -_-

jus go to the shops that u always go or ur friend recommend u lo..

Guest B_E_N
Today not able to make it man... see how, i'll msg later. :cheers:

But 500 from ah boy like, means chaip lee/mah selling even more exp. Ah boy ithe box is made from where? I dont wanna get con then took the fake one lol... But needa make my bracket out 1st. I might be going to SK on 25 april after my servicing.

hi u dun worry about v35, this model is not made in MY yet so all should be from italy..

and why ah boy de givi is so cheap its coz it made in MY..

wats the diff? its the material.. anyway, even the MY givi box are able to tahan crush and skid.. i tested b4 -_-

u jus need the box to put things and keep it waterproof, u dun need so good and exp de givi box from italy de la.. haha

anyway u see ah boy de v35 wasn't very far price diff from mah motor,

u compare the maxia den u know wats the big diff -_-

buy 1 at mah can buy 2 from ah boy

Haha... ur insurance got 2k meh? FZ1n de insurance also very high ar? Super4 rear wheel is how big? I think 150/60 is big enough for a 2b bike already xD.

Yeah man, insurance cost me clost to $2K for TPFT. hahaha. :faint:

Super4 rear will be 150 for stock but most ppl will change it to 160 :thumb:

It's not how fast you ride, but how well you ride.

Guest B_E_N
anyone got info on the aprilla side box mentioned in eariler post? where to get them?

LL have to get from mah if u wan brand new..

otherwise, ebay, forums, and aprilla thread ask anybody selling lor

i never been to B_E_N shop before, if i managed to find the sidebox i wanted will go to both shop to get quote... but i seen SK work..its top notch...and material used is stainless steel.....

do let me know if there is a meetup..although i am not riding FZ16.. would like to join

after u found a box jus contact me, i tell u e location u come and ask for a quote..

me no boss cant give any price not even roughly --_--

Guest B_E_N
Ben also riding FZ16 now?? o.0

You're welcome bo, hope you like it. Looking good! :angel:

I think $150 should be the FZ1S mirrors, cos it's bigger and heavier. More suited for bikes with fairings. :)

WTF bay u come here for wat.. go back ur fazer thread hahaha jkjk

its my friends bike.. ^^ hehe

he haven pass but i ask him buy 1st den let me ride ^^ hehehe

i run in and do up his bike for free leh :p

Guest B_E_N
Less than $200. E rack is $80 but e shippin n western union charges make it expensive. Summore cannot share shippin

regarding the rack i will try and ask my shop if he can frab this rack out tml

and post the price

Guest B_E_N
Wondering wer n how's our fren @ben now? Wants to noe hows e trip up Krabi e week earlier? Hopefully everythins fine n safe.

hahaha thanks for remembering me sia.. so touched opss

hahahaha... am back from my trips ytd...

took many many photos lol...

need very long to upload all though haha..

do add me in fb.. (ben low gb) is my fb..

den go see pics i took at krabi songkran HAHA

Guest B_E_N
Yup. Phantom tyres is 90 in front and rear 140. Also Metz.

phantom tire rear is 15" so cannot fit -_-

our rim both 17"

phantom front 17" rear 15"

Guest B_E_N

wha after reading so many pages finally catch up with u guess liao...

spend 1 hours plus to read and post.. phewwww.....

hi pika i not very sure how that guy that box,

i heard its 2nd hand de, he bought it online somewhere...

its from aprilla scooter as wat i was told leh.. cannot find ar?

actuali piaggio liberty also got that box..1 of my fren owns e bike and saw their sidebox somewhat similar

http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg

Guest B_E_N
actuali piaggio liberty also got that box..1 of my fren owns e bike and saw their sidebox somewhat similar

hahaha yayaya..

i nvr go research about it till now..

i didn;t have time 2 weeks back was rushing for work and preparing for my trip..

now den i go search the web den found out the same result as u said

Wats the diff btwn 150/60 and 150/70? big diff??

I did ask HL mech regarding it, he say he not sure whtr 150/70 can fit in or not coz he scared might hit the rear fender.

60 and 70, the difference is the height of ur wheel.. i think 70 will hit the fender cos it's a increase in 10cm height. well, if there is 60 available, to be on the safe side, just use back almost the same size to avoid any furthur damage to ur bike :thumb:

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Previous Bike : Daelim Roadwin Naked Version, Yamaha FZ16, Yamaha FZ1S

Current Bike : Yamaha Super Tenere '16

cant find.... google also no results.......seems like the box not from aprilla

Monster Energy......CBF150........

"'Chances Favored The Prepared Mind"

"Your Ambition outweighs Your Talent!"

hi, u will still need to get the plx rack urself, its 200plus for the rack

if u wan sk to custom the rack for u too i guess it will cost u a bomb..

v35 box cheapest i found was 550 from ah boy.. the other place i found was 580 from a shop at kembangan there..

custom the rack to fit our bike as we already got rack may cost at least a 100 ba..

but it still depends how diff is the job..

i haven try to put the rack on fz to see how much mods it needs

haha... Ur shop got rack to fit v35 one ar? how much? Haha, bro maybe i should drop by one day. Ur motoworld is at kakit bukit one? ^^

Unique motor quote mi 400++ for custom rack for kappa k33n rack nia.. K33n at unique is 585.

hi u dun worry about v35, this model is not made in MY yet so all should be from italy..

and why ah boy de givi is so cheap its coz it made in MY..

wats the diff? its the material.. anyway, even the MY givi box are able to tahan crush and skid.. i tested b4 -_-

u jus need the box to put things and keep it waterproof, u dun need so good and exp de givi box from italy de la.. haha

anyway u see ah boy de v35 wasn't very far price diff from mah motor,

u compare the maxia den u know wats the big diff -_-

buy 1 at mah can buy 2 from ah boy

U know the v35 price from mah motor mah?

Yeah man, insurance cost me clost to $2K for TPFT. hahaha. :faint:

Super4 rear will be 150 for stock but most ppl will change it to 160 :thumb:

Wah siao!!! so exp! TPFT for 2k liaos.. omg.. :cry:

LL have to get from mah if u wan brand new..

otherwise, ebay, forums, and aprilla thread ask anybody selling lor

after u found a box jus contact me, i tell u e location u come and ask for a quote..

me no boss cant give any price not even roughly --_--

What's the exact addy? PM mi then i can drop by discuss mah...

handlebar riser for fz16

Yuck~ So high sia.. lol..

hahaha yayaya..

i nvr go research about it till now..

i didn;t have time 2 weeks back was rushing for work and preparing for my trip..

now den i go search the web den found out the same result as u said

Haha~ Welcome back bro lastly!! How's is ur trip? fun? Fun time pass really fast yeah? :cheers:

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Previous Bike : Daelim Roadwin Naked Version, Yamaha FZ16, Yamaha FZ1S

Current Bike : Yamaha Super Tenere '16