For yr reference... :)

Fuel consumption 2nd update:

Total mileage: 438.3 km

Total Fuel: 10.554 l

Total distance spent per litres : 41.529 km/l

Average speed: 75 km/hr

weight of rider: 65 kg

Extra storage (spoiler): 45 litres box

• Replies 5.5k

u dun so rush, u will regret after u book, coz confirm can find cheaper...

and u might wanna check it out with seng kwang whether they can do e rack for u, coz its curve type..

they might need u buy e rack bring to them and custom for u the bracket to mount the rack on ur bike..

and i tell u it wun be cheap, it easily hit >$300

i have the plx with me at e shop i working.. if u wanna have a look do come down with chew tml..

i show u how it like and how to mount

i have roughly e idea how to mount.. have a chat with chew jus now..

Oh, tml chew going down also ar? wat time? ur Plx rack is for wat model de? If let's say using ur plx rack to mount onto fz16, how much is the mounting fee?

Possible to pm/ sms mi with ur exact area/addy? haha!

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Previous Bike : Daelim Roadwin Naked Version, Yamaha FZ16, Yamaha FZ1S

Current Bike : Yamaha Super Tenere '16

i believe can get cheaper bro..

i ever ask b4 580, at a shop at kembangan

ah boy 550, but ah boy de dunno need wait anot..

Bro, the 580 one is at where? kembangan which shop? wow.. definitely 100$ cheaper from mah motor

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Guest B_E_N

come on tml and we talk more.. :)

tml anybody free do drop by at my work place lets have a chat.

will be doing chew's bike, wan know wat thing, come down haha or wait for the e end result

Hi guys, I will be reaching Ben motor shop at around 10am to do my side box fitment. Anyone, interested can just SMS me. 97592342.

Class 2B: 2009

Class 2A: ??

Class 3: 2011

Vespa LX 150 (2009-2011)

Yamaha FZ 16 (2011-2013)

Aprilia Rs4 125 (2014-2015)

SuperMotard (Searching)

Hey guys, im not riding a FZ16 but i've been following this thread since page 1 cuz im somehow interested in purchasing tis bike... :) Currently riding RXZ for myself... Somehow, i feel that FZ16 milage is not as good as i thought in the first place... Average FC i've seen is somehow 36km/L for FZ16??? Thought of changing to tis bike but my rxz FC is 37km/L.. How funny is that when a 2 stroker bike has better milage than a 4 stroker bike... hahaha...!!! but in terms of power, does it have good pickup and speed like 2 stroke bikes?? Any previous 2 strokers out there that have change to FZ16?? Share ur opinion...

well basically the average mileage is around 36km/l to 40km/l..i managed to get up to 44km/l after my 1st refuelling while running in..so i guess its really abt ur riding style, whether is it aggresive cheong all the way or relax enjoy the scenery type. Also riding on the expressway definitely saves u more fuel compared to riding on normal road..in fact my fc has been 42-44km/l ever since i've bought the bike. Performance wise imho if u're looking for speed then this isnt the bike for u...the bike is great for travelling along the range of 70-80+km but once it reaches 90km the bike starts to get noisy and the vibrations on the handlebar will numb ur hands..at least this is what i experienced while riding my fz...other than that fz16 is definitely a great ride especially with its menacing headlights n huge "tank", its sure to turn heads..Btw can i just check any bros here having problem with their fuel meter?Mine after topping up full tank will decrease one bar after just riding 25km...is this normal?now i tend refill based on my tripmeter..once reach 390km-400km must top up full tank liao..

Murai Camp. Near Lim Chu Kang Camp. :angel:

wah. u a regular at murai ah?

==

Class 3: 22-Nov-2006, Class 2B: 12-Nov-2008, Class 2A: 12-Jan-2010, Class 2: Enrolled

==

2004 Yamaha YBR125 - Dec2008~Jan2011

2011 Yamaha FZ16 - Jan2011~Present

==

Hi guys, just some good deals to share around. Recently, i bought 2 HJC full face helmet (PSB certified) from motoworld at 200 dollars and some of my friends told me is kinda good deal... so i tot of sharing with you guys. In addition, i called up givi singapore, and according to them FZ16 fitment should be available in late May or early June but they ask me to call back on the last week of May to check again.

Anyway, anyone going Ben's motoshop today noon time? Cos im going to enquire on side fitment... hee.

cool. where is givi singapore located?

==

Class 3: 22-Nov-2006, Class 2B: 12-Nov-2008, Class 2A: 12-Jan-2010, Class 2: Enrolled

==

2004 Yamaha YBR125 - Dec2008~Jan2011

2011 Yamaha FZ16 - Jan2011~Present

==

Hi guys, I will be reaching Ben motor shop at around 10am to do my side box fitment. Anyone, interested can just SMS me. 97592342.

Dont so fast install lei!!!! I'll be there at 11+ ~~

wah. u a regular at murai ah?

No la.. He NSF at there... :)

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

i wonder when will the official bracket come out.. =( mah motor still owe me my bracket and box =(

Later may lor.... I called up mah and ask for offical bracket, she mention it's late may liddat.. Or rather ask mi check back with her on late may... lawl..

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Keep calling them up and pester them lor.. haha...

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Yay! Mileage hit 1000km liaos.. but still got so many days before servicing come. :cry:

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

Radiator Mesh/Mesh Guard

@Bobok1164,@Bao,@farhan999,@bosta

Bros, just a kind reminder, the installation will be on 24 April, this Sunday at 11am. Place will be at Toa Payoh kim keat 260 MSCP. Please dont be late. :)

Those who are living in the east side, can meet mi at Bedok Reservoir BLK 703 carpark then we will proceed over. If you wanna go straight there also can. Just dont be late. Cheers for this Mini MO!! :cheers:

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

rain so big make me wanna sleep

Wah bro! Relaxing at home sia.. today on off ar? haha...

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

A fren riding fz16 manage to hit 124km/hr, nothing much to elaborate, just a share. Raining heavily now, ride safe :)

Wah... not bad... then minus off inaccuracy of 4~6km. it's 120km/hr :o

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

working at night so now relaxing at home lo

Bro, ur clutch lever and cable got change ar? got pics show mah?

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12

haven take picture lol tmr then i post baa

Haha! No worries man bro... U do alot of stuff on ur bike already hor.. wah..!!! Fierce sia... so much mods.

Class 2B - 11-Dec-09

Class 2A - 21-Jun-11

Class 2 - 14-Sept-12