• Replies 1.3k

need advice from fellow raider's, when I'm on top gear, my RPM cannot exceed 8K altough full throttle. before that no problem(Dec 07), then last mth, sometimes can sometimes cannot, now totally cannot. but 2nd last gear no problem. any sign of parts problem? Thanks.

Hey lightspeed

might be one of these reasons

1. if u changed to a smaller sized sprocket for your rear then the rpm might drop when in top gear...

2. over-use of bike... suzuki engines can't last long... if u forgot to sevice (change oil, spark plug, filter) then the bike might be what some would say "heavy" i change my engine oil and spark plug every month or 2500km. Oil filter every 5000km. Just to be very safe that is...

3. When you say cannot go past 8k rpm, what is your speed? it should be at ard 75 to 95km/h depends on your seeting... if it is lower than this than it might be your carb diaphragm... it could be torn, go n have it replaced...

anyways, happe chinese new year to all in here...

lightspeed, sms me ya then maybe we can have a raider kopi session...

81912019 yandi. hope to hear from you soon!!!!!

Let's make music, not noise...

1. Nothing change on sprocket setting.

2. Engine oil change 2.5 to 3k, oil filter alternate change. Spark plug just change in dec, not every mth. maybe try to change the plug next week.

3. 8k top gear, ard 100kph i think. not the speed issue, i can feel and hear the sound a bit funny/abnormal, like no power.

gonna miss the trip, still in malaysia. only back 11 feb. have a good journey and take care.

Hey lightspeed

might be one of these reasons

1. if u changed to a smaller sized sprocket for your rear then the rpm might drop when in top gear...

2. over-use of bike... suzuki engines can't last long... if u forgot to sevice (change oil, spark plug, filter) then the bike might be what some would say "heavy" i change my engine oil and spark plug every month or 2500km. Oil filter every 5000km. Just to be very safe that is...

3. When you say cannot go past 8k rpm, what is your speed? it should be at ard 75 to 95km/h depends on your seeting... if it is lower than this than it might be your carb diaphragm... it could be torn, go n have it replaced...

anyways, happe chinese new year to all in here...

lightspeed, sms me ya then maybe we can have a raider kopi session...

81912019 yandi. hope to hear from you soon!!!!!

hey lightspeed,

i suggest you should go and have your raider inspected...

if your bike is what you have said it is then it might be another problem which i have yet to discover...

try sending it to teo spray peinting at defu lane... they bring in lots of raiders but not the parts... or you might send it to guan hoe cheong at serangoon road, they bring in the parts and also have the specs for raider...

this week kota tinggi, next week is desaru... confirmed. will update you guys again... have fun and ride safe!!!

Hey peeps!!!

Just to update. Kota Tinggi trip was fun and nice. Short. took less than 45 minutes to get there from JB Checkpoint. Coming up next is Desaru...

Sunday, 17 February 2008.

Embarkation time at 0730hrs for breakfast at JB. Moving off at 0830hrs to Desaru.

ETA @ Desaru 1030hrs

R&R till 1430hrs

Moving off to a shopping mall somewhere in JB for shopping

To Motorbike workshop for maintenance/servicing at Susur 4 Jln Tun Abdul Razak (Ah Gua Lane)

Event is for s test ride for long distance riding for small bikes but hey any bike can also come too... Just for fun and to relax...

So anyone wants to come please do leave your name and contact number below (add on if necessary):

1. misledsoulrider (yandi) 81912019 + 3 bike friends not in SBF.

I'm new to raider, bought it 2nd hand FBA plate. May i know what's the standard sproket size? Is it the best place to get bike parts from Guan Hoe?

My average fuel consumption is 40km/L 100% city riding. How about you guys?

hey totoro,

yup true u can get parts at guan hoe at serangoon but they have limited availabiity in store so u must enquire with them first... if they do not have in store then they will suggest even i suggest you place an order and then wait a month cos frankly, not many other places in singapore carry parts for susuki raider... u might want to try bplus accessorries at lavender also but they finish the parts quite fast.

Standard sprocket size is front 14 rear 42. good enough

but if you want more, change to front 13 rear 43. take note, if you change to a lesser teeth for rear sprocket, your top gear will be heavy, rpm will drop.

40km/l? thats good already. So i guess u would surely travel ard 180 - 220 km before a need to top up yeah? mine can only get 140 to 160 km on a full tank cos i did some modifications to it. (carb)

welcome to the rare breed of bikers riding a rare bike. do sms me you hp number as i m trying to get a list of all raider riders in singapore...

my number is 81912019. name is yandi. cheers!

Thanks for the info man! Previous owner don't really remember the standard sporket size. Actually my currrent bike in Malaysia is Suzuki Shogun 125 and i love that bike a lot, good quality bike and engine, until now no regret getting a Suzuki. That's why when i was posted here in SG i still looking for a Suzuki cub. My one and only complaint so far is the power band compare to my Sohgun was like my Raider's pickup was "lazy" and need to rev it high for that power but top end was super good. My Shogun pull from 0-120km/h easily but run out of breath around 125km/h. That's why i suspect my sporket size might not the standard size.

I'm kinda Suzuki fan here, my first new bike was RG110 until it get stolen. So far it was the best bike i ever own. I think it is not available in SG rite.

Enjoy your ride guys.

Hey Raiders! How about we meet up today or tomorrow night for a kopi session and talk **** or just chill out? Cant wait to see your rides. Hehehe just sms me at 81912019. Im always ready to go for an outing...

wa lao, stepped into this thread accidentally, now totally in love with this zz oh man, was planning to get new cbf150 or used daystar, but i see this . . really drool. booking my tp this coming saturday, i think this bike is by far the most beautiful bike man . . for me (one man's meat is another's poison) oh mean haha

anyway how come v power will spoil the carb (sorry, dont really know alot on bikes =( )

edited:

eh normal cubs gear are opp one ar? 5-4-3-2-n-1? wa i didnt know that . . .

then suzuki raider is opp or follow normal one? sonic is normal one right?

http://i44.tinypic.com/54c3gg.gif

hey jahatz... long time no see...

how u doing? must be modifying ur raider right till no time to surf net... heeheee anyway, im looking for stainless steel header for my raider... u know where i can get one or anyone selling off?

just got my raider 3 days back 24k mileage FZ plate from dirt wheel, great machine, tried top 137, but yet to check sprocket ratios. looking to add on some goodies soon like rear sets, aftermarket exhaust and maybe carbs. good to see the forum active again, read most of your posts before i committed to buying my bike, it was most helpful. hope to see you guys around some time. btw anyone keen to mess around on the Tuas Circuit?

hey guys... i got a raider FBA plate.. got it Jan 2007... but sianz, license revoked 24mths... all the way till Feb 2010. if not, can go riding with u guys lei

LET ME LIVE MY LIFE THE WAY I WANT TO, FOR AT ITS END IT IS I WHO MUST DIE

Daelim Magma 125 - (2005)

Honda Wave S 125 - (2005 - 2006)

Suzuki Panther 150 - (2006 - 2007)

Suzuki GSXR 400 - (2006 - 2007)

Suzuki Raider 150 - (2007 - 2010)

Yamaha 125Z - (2010 - 2011)

Honda CB400 Revo - (2011 - present)

hey guys... i got a raider FBA plate.. got it Jan 2007... but sianz, license revoked 24mths... all the way till Feb 2010. if not, can go riding with u guys lei

Bro, MIA so long.

Why revoked ??? Speeding!

Bro, MIA so long.

Why revoked ??? Speeding!

not speeding lei.. coz of the accident, suspend at first. den i bo chap still go n ride, skali kena caught.. revoked 2yrs liao..

eh, u moderator liao?? long time never hear from u sia

LET ME LIVE MY LIFE THE WAY I WANT TO, FOR AT ITS END IT IS I WHO MUST DIE

Daelim Magma 125 - (2005)

Honda Wave S 125 - (2005 - 2006)

Suzuki Panther 150 - (2006 - 2007)

Suzuki GSXR 400 - (2006 - 2007)

Suzuki Raider 150 - (2007 - 2010)

Yamaha 125Z - (2010 - 2011)

Honda CB400 Revo - (2011 - present)

hey jahatz... long time no see...

how u doing? must be modifying ur raider right till no time to surf net... heeheee anyway, im looking for stainless steel header for my raider... u know where i can get one or anyone selling off?

from thai bro... DBS exhaust :thumb: :thumb: (better than endurance)

carb change KEIHIN PWK28mm

CDI= sindengen E7 / A.P.I (no limiter)

coil= YAMAHA YZ125

believed me...130km/h is tooo easy, top speed 170km/h :cheeky: