Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

Originally posted by sepet@Oct 4 2006, 12:25 AM

not install leh ano...juz normal maintenance le...voltmeter...tink d multimeter back in my electronic days got...somuz run d engine ah while putting d probe..?wats d recommended reading shud b like den..?

i blur xia...

Hi Sepet,

You need >12.6v to start your engine (with lights on). Therefore when bike is switched off, if you measure the voltage across the battery, it should read about 12.6v

Believe it or not, at Idling your rectifier is still charging your battery... therefore it should maintain and hover at around 12.6V

When you rev at slightly >1.5krpm, you should see your battery charge to about 14v immediately.

Originally posted by paul mai@Oct 7 2006, 10:36 AM

Hi Sepet,

You need >12.6v to start your engine (with lights on). Therefore when bike is switched off, if you measure the voltage across the battery, it should read about 12.6v

Believe it or not, at Idling your rectifier is still charging your battery... therefore it should maintain and hover at around 12.6V

When you rev at slightly >1.5krpm, you should see your battery charge to about 14v immediately.

thx paul!

12.2-12.3v to start ur bike... at 3-5k rpm rev with light onz.. ur charging should be around 14- 14.6v .... if u hitting above 14.8v... check ur rectifier ... its going to die soon

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y281/Saintdudu/desaru%20080706/allbikes2.jpg

U cAn SpEeD .... bUt CaN u StOp In TiMe??

"SpeEd On BrOtHeR, HELL AiNt FULL

PoWeR iS nOtHiNg WiThOuT cOnTrOl

batt at rest measuring 12.4-12.6 is good.... let the bike rest .. then after a few hrs to measure...

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y281/Saintdudu/desaru%20080706/allbikes2.jpg

U cAn SpEeD .... bUt CaN u StOp In TiMe??

"SpeEd On BrOtHeR, HELL AiNt FULL

PoWeR iS nOtHiNg WiThOuT cOnTrOl

http://www.asiaboatrag.net/biking%20asia/Track%20Days/Circuit-Johor.jpg

Tracks @ Pasir Gudang

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Rides/Pasir%20Gudang%20Tracks/untitled.jpg

You're invited

Date: 19th Oct 2006 THURSDAY

Time: 8.45am

Meet: 2nd Link Esso

Program:

Breakfast @ Perling (come hungry)

Bring a bottle of water

Tracks... Zoom-Zoom

Lunch: Orang Asli Seaside Restaurant

A Swim to Cool Down: Tg Putri Country Club

(bring your swim trunk/bikini... towel provided)

Cost: $35 Rm for 1hr session of track (we normally do 1 session)

Back after dinner...

Pls add ur name to the list if u're interested..

1. Wayang (v.Rossi bro...Peng gan roti)

2. Saint (Itchy Ass) DuDu

3. Earlybird

4. Valentino

5. Marco

6. Loris

7. Shinya

8. Nicky

9. Sete

10. Nitezpeed (Pending)

11. bobo_rider

12. jus101

13. kennethy (Pending leave approval)

14. Spectrum

15. Denden

16. ]Roger{ (Pending)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Rides/Pasir%20Gudang%20Tracks/Tracks2m.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v484/2100spectrum/Rides/Pasir%20Gudang%20Tracks/1mmcopy.jpg

:cheer: :bouncefire: :cheer: :bounce: :cheer:

My present experience. Is the result of my past action

My present action, will be my future experience.

Latest on Coming event:

:cheer: :bouncefire: :cheer: :bounce: :cheer:

Event 1:

MOTORCYCLES’ CLUB FORUM WITH CO ROAD SAFETY

ON 14 OCTOBER 2006 AT 10 AM

@ TRAFFIC POLICE DEPARTMENT HQ

NO 10 UBI AVENUE 3

SINGAPORE 408865

9.45 am - Arrival of members

10.00 am - Road Safety talk & sharing session at Auditorium (2nd level)

11.00 am - Tea Break

11.30 am - Viewing of Police Speed Laser Camera (PSLC)

12.00 pm - Viewing of Subaru WRX & Honda VFR 800

12.30 pm - Visit to TP Heritage Hall

1.00 pm - Programme Ends

All are invited

Just be there at 9.45am.

List your name if u wanna park in the compound.

Event 2:

2nd Advance Riding Course

@ Ubi Riding Ctr.

Please contact Au CY if u are interested.

Event 3:

19th Oct THURSDAY

TRACK DAY @ Pasir Gudang

Meet 9am at ESSO 2nd Link

Breakfast @ Perling

11am Tracks

Lunch: Seaside, orang asli sea food kelong

Afternoon program: Chill Out at Tg Puteri Country Club Poolside.

Back about dinner time 2nd link.

Event 4:

12th - 20th NOV 3 Nation Ride

Tour of Southern Thailand.

Event 5:

Mini Thailand Ride:

(team leader Spectrum)

18th Sin-Ipoh-Hty

20th Hty-Cameron

21st Cameron-Spore

Ride not confirm yet.

Have the ipoh option of...

Staying in Ipoh (team leader eazie)

19th... Ipoh-Cameron

21st Cameron-Spore

Go Hornet Web for updates

My present experience. Is the result of my past action

My present action, will be my future experience.

Sorry to hijack yr thread. :smile: My frend selling his FU plated/registered blackbird @ 12k nego.Full settlement only.Interested PM me.Thanks.

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

guys,can u kindly recommend me to trustworthy bike shops u guys frequent to repair or service ur birds?my bike failed to start abt 1 mth ago n i went to this bike shop in amk then he juz told me dat i have to changed to a new battery..some ppl told me dat i muz changed both batt n rectifier at the same time..is dis true???now, my bike cant start again..i really need to fix dis problem..thanks in advance..

Originally posted by mat-vtech@Oct 14 2006, 01:37 PM

guys,can u kindly recommend me to trustworthy bike shops u guys frequent to repair or service ur birds?my bike failed to start abt 1 mth ago n i went to this bike shop in amk then he juz told me dat i have to changed to a new battery..some ppl told me dat i muz changed both batt n rectifier at the same time..is dis true???now, my bike cant start again..i really need to fix dis problem..thanks in advance..

dunno if tis is true,but it happened on my s4...batt down,i juz bo chap nvr change,n 2 mths later...had to change my batt,rectifier and coil altogether...

tink like a chain reaction...like got fever nvr take medicine...2 mths later got fever, flu, headache...

Originally posted by mat-vtech@Oct 15 2006, 01:42 PM

thanks..btw any bike shops u care to recommend to me?n also how much the cost to repair the fault?

i advice you to go to any shop recommend by ur buddies.... TEll them u already change the BAttery... Rectifier and cdi nvr change....

PS: they wil try to convince u to change but DONT!!!

Ask them check voltage.... then check starter motor....

BTw... ur bike must push start or after u ride a while then cannot start? Morning can start? Can crank?:confused:

after changing my battery the first time,i managed to start easily buy after abt a mth or so,there was difficulty in starting.it will take ard 4 to 5 seconds b4 the engine goes running..now totally cannot start..have to push start.headlite,signal and horn all in working order..

n also the last time when i brought my bike to bike shop for the fault,the mech did check my voltage n he said dat the problem arises from overcharging.usually wats the cause of it?u guys know?my bike is installed wif a voltmeter n usually when i turn my ignition,the lite from the voltmeter is green..now it have turn red n totally cant start but able to crank..

Originally posted by mat-vtech@Oct 15 2006, 06:47 PM

n also the last time when i brought my bike to bike shop for the fault,the mech did check my voltage n he said dat the problem arises from overcharging.usually wats the cause of it?u guys know?my bike is installed wif a voltmeter n usually when i turn my ignition,the lite from the voltmeter is green..now it have turn red n totally cant start but able to crank..

Try Clifford at:

K&T Accessory Trading Pte Ltd

Blk 3006 Ubi Rd 1 #01-372

Tel : 6745 5463

Regarding your problem with the battery, it could be brought about at any point along the charging lines:

1. Battery problem (unlikely since you've changed your batt recently)

2. Rectifier problem

3. Magnetic coil problem

I think when your mechanic said that "the problem arises from overcharging" is when he believes that either your rectifier or coil is shorted internally, therefore drawing more current...

It would be best if you checked both your rectifier, coil and the wires that connect to and from them for burnt marks.

Call me at 9-111 8806 if you need to discuss more. Take care, hope your problem can be solved soon :smile:

regards

Paul

Wishing all muslim Birdies Broz "SELAMAT HARI RAYA" & non-muslim Broz a happy holiday!:cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

http://i230.photobucket.com/albums/ee179/R00596/bb.gif

http://i230.photobucket.com/albums/ee179/R00596/jetfiretransformer.jpg

hai bros,

am lookin for a blackbird prefer the carb model. any lobang??

can PM me the price range of blackbird of different plate no.?

wads the avg mileage a full tank can go?

currently riding an st11 wif instalment left 2.4k , bit sianz....need some cornering adrenalin..hahaha..

saw 1 at hkl fi model fw at 13.8k...but bit too ex i tink.

Fazlee

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

there's a few forumers selling their BBs u can check the classifieds or garage sale thread. :smile:

I see limbs everywhere on the road

Limbs of strangers i have not met

Are the Roads that vicious ?

Or is it just Dangerous ?

Whatever it is, no one can predict what lies on the roads................

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It the beginning of the end, when the Shurangama disappears.............

yeapz...went to view the FU blue bird..hehehe prefer the black one tho and carb model. but trying to sell my ST...hehehe

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

Originally posted by FunkyChicken@Oct 24 2006, 03:39 AM

hai bros,

am lookin for a blackbird prefer the carb model. any lobang??

can PM me the price range of blackbird of different plate no.?

wads the avg mileage a full tank can go?

currently riding an st11 wif instalment left 2.4k , bit sianz....need some cornering adrenalin..hahaha..

saw 1 at hkl fi model fw at 13.8k...but bit too ex i tink.

Fazlee

my previous carb bird did ard 270km b4 reserve = estimate ard 14km/L

my current EFI bird did ard 280km b4 reserve= estimate ard 14.5km/L (worst)

AT best was 300 b4 reserve = 15.5km/L

(based on a 19L when reserve lights up)

think there's another silver FV BB selling in the forum can chk it out :smile:

I see limbs everywhere on the road

Limbs of strangers i have not met

Are the Roads that vicious ?

Or is it just Dangerous ?

Whatever it is, no one can predict what lies on the roads................

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It the beginning of the end, when the Shurangama disappears.............