Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

Thanks Wan for the info, the underkit looks very nice but the problem then what happen to the licence plate? Where to install?

With regards to the Clear Alternative ones, Motorworld have them right now. Thinking hard on this one or perhaps the CBR954RR version. Two mind about the 2 options, will relax and ponder about it, not that the stocks will dissappear overnight.

Still better control my spending, cannot splurge my $$ or my missus will break my neck. :mad:

Originally posted by sexyh@March 17, 2007 08:30 pm

Also for those who are keen to upgrade their rear brake light look, i have to upgrade their rear brake light look, i have seen in a japanese personal blog that one guy took the Honda 954RR rear tail-light (LED) and installed it to his BB. Needs some trimming off towards the end of his rear cowl to accomodate the different sizes of tail-lights. Looks good, will try to provide picture when i find it again. :thumb:

The LED light is nice...

Wondering weather any s'pore shop have it..

http://www.motorradonline.de/2002bilder/cbr1200xx.jpg

Seems like have to cover up the difference in space at the bottom of the rear light just above the licence plate/ reflector. I asked K& T to order a sample in for me and stock have arrived, have not checked with them abt the price. No time now cos busy with work.

This is a sample picture.

post-39-1174290916.jpg

What is a good touring pants..

anybody know how much..

Let's say, waterproof and non water proof,

what is the price range?

Cuz im still looking for one... :help:

http://www.motorradonline.de/2002bilder/cbr1200xx.jpg
Originally posted by BodilyPartsOnTheRoad@March 17, 2007 04:08 pm

dun sell lah wei de ~~~~ Join stupid boy lor .....

ermm... follow stupid boy of wat? his is full payment mine til under instalment leh... by the way who r u huh? doesn't sounds familiar leh...

Originally posted by Wei_De@March 21, 2007 01:23 pm

ermm... follow stupid boy of wat? his is full payment mine til under instalment leh... by the way who r u huh? doesn't sounds familiar leh...

wahh, shhhh. Dont tell people stupidboy's bike full payment, later people like Mr Heng steal.. very the bo hua one.

http://img246.imageshack.us/my.php?image=26529061.jpghttp://img246.imageshack.us/img246/4706/26529061.jpg

Originally posted by sexyh@March 17, 2007 08:30 pm

Cos i reserved a set of OEM panniers at MOTORWORLD but it cost me S$1 OEM panniers at MOTORWORLD but it cost me S$1600 panniers at MOTORWORLD but it cost me S$1600 instead. :help:

i am kinda confused by this phrase? ~?

Btw i saw those OEM panniers at MOTORWORLD Short street outlet afew mths back(sometime in last dec) i nvr really checked into the details (ie bracket or installation). but from what i can recall with my limited memory, is the big price tag of SGD$1400 :cry: didn't know they raised it to $1600 ????:giddy:

I see limbs everywhere on the road

Limbs of strangers i have not met

Are the Roads that vicious ?

Or is it just Dangerous ?

Whatever it is, no one can predict what lies on the roads................

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It the beginning of the end, when the Shurangama disappears.............

Originally posted by Wei_De@March 21, 2007 01:23 pm

Few weeks back u are talking to me about selling your bike at ah koon's place. :cheeky:

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Originally posted by Dino Bravo@March 07, 2007 11:11 pm

My bike's engine sometimes just cuts off like someone has pressed the kill switch.

this happens only recently and only once in a while, esp when its after a rain or weather is cold.

it happens when i'm in low gear at low speed, pull the clutch in to change 2nd gear, the engine cuts off. also once when the engine was warming up.

when the engine cut off, the FI light is on. no blinking of the FI light. it just stays on.

from what i observed, even with the ignition on, without starting engine, the FI light will not be on. also not on when i engage gear.

To restart the bike (while bike is still moving at slow speed), i just released the clutch, as in push starting, the bike roars to life again. i've also kicked back to nuteral and use the electric start button to start. both ways work.

after that everything is fine already. it only happens very rarely.

anyone knows the root of the problem?

I've checked, ignition switch is good, batt connection is good, batt is going strong.

Could it be the spark plugs? say maybe 1 of the spark plugs has ceased, causing it to cut of engine, cos while warming up, i notice when i touch the bike's frame, the self side is warmer than the right side. the ride side takes longer to warm up. is this normal? or has it gotta do with the plugs?

2nd conclusion, i suspect the "kill" switch could have short circuit, but its quite unlikely as the bike only cut off engine when its on low RPM. if its the kill switch, then i think it will cut off at high speed too, which it doesn't. confirm only 1st grear or 2nd gear at low speed.

Originally posted by Dino Bravo@March 23, 2007 02:33 pm

I've checked, ignition switch is good, batt connection is good, batt is going strong.

Could it be the spark plugs? say maybe 1 of the spark plugs has ceased, causing it to cut of engine, cos while warming up, i notice when i touch the bike's frame, the self side is warmer than the right side. the ride side takes longer to warm up. is this normal? or has it gotta do with the plugs?

2nd conclusion, i suspect the "kill" switch could have short circuit, but its quite unlikely as the bike only cut off engine when its on low RPM. if its the kill switch, then i think it will cut off at high speed too, which it doesn't. confirm only 1st grear or 2nd gear at low speed.

>>

Very unlikely. Even if one of your cylinders is not firing, there are still 3 that will keep the engine running.

To safely check if one of the cylinders are not firing, don't use your hands. Take the bike for a ride till it's good and hot, take a water spray bottle and spray water onto the exhaust pipes coming out of each cylinder. You can tell if one is not firing - the water doesn't evaporate off.

>>2nd conclusion, i suspect the "kill" switch could have short circuit, but its quite unlikely as the bike only cut off engine when its on low RPM. if its the kill switch, then i think it will cut off at high speed too, which it doesn't. confirm only 1st grear or 2nd gear at low speed.

It could be that vibrations are stronger at idling speeds or low rpms causing the movement to cause a short circuit. At higher revs the engine is smoother. Just a wild guess but you may not want to rule that out completely.

Originally posted by MiddleAgedBiker@March 23, 2007 04:30 pm

>>

Very unlikely. Even if one of your cylinders is not firing, there are still 3 that will keep the engine running.

To safely check if one of the cylinders are not firing, don't use your hands. Take the bike for a ride till it's good and hot, take a water spray bottle and spray water onto the exhaust pipes coming out of each cylinder. You can tell if one is not firing - the water doesn't evaporate off.

>>2nd conclusion, i suspect the "kill" switch could have short circuit, but its quite unlikely as the bike only cut off engine when its on low RPM. if its the kill switch, then i think it will cut off at high speed too, which it doesn't. confirm only 1st grear or 2nd gear at low speed.

It could be that vibrations are stronger at idling speeds or low rpms causing the movement to cause a short circuit. At higher revs the engine is smoother. Just a wild guess but you may not want to rule that out completely.

Just sent the bike for a check on the mentioned problem.

Spark plugs problem ruled out.

Sensors problem ruled out.

Gotta leave the bike there for sometime to do a complete check.

Mech suspects most prob is electronics or wiring problem. if that the case, shouldn't be much of a problem. But the problem is just fustrating.

Think if most workshops cannot find the problem, will bring it down to boon siew on monday for a check.

Originally posted by Dino Bravo@March 23, 2007 06:47 pm

Just sent the bike for a check on the mentioned problem.

Spark plugs problem ruled out.

Sensors problem ruled out.

Gotta leave the bike there for sometime to do a complete check.

Mech suspects most prob is electronics or wiring problem. if that the case, shouldn't be much of a problem. But the problem is just fustrating.

Think if most workshops cannot find the problem, will bring it down to boon siew on monday for a check.

all the best, keep us posted!

Originally posted by Dino Bravo@March 23, 2007 02:33 pm

scrap ur bike!!! wahaaha...

dude.. check ur key ignition... at on position.. u try to twist abit... does ur bike resets? i got this problem awhile ago.. hey.. 6 yrs bike... time to service that

.. :p

the internal connector is dirty... need some cleaning up.. :p

Hey.. tonight Kulai? keke

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y281/Saintdudu/desaru%20080706/allbikes2.jpg

U cAn SpEeD .... bUt CaN u StOp In TiMe??

"SpeEd On BrOtHeR, HELL AiNt FULL

PoWeR iS nOtHiNg WiThOuT cOnTrOl

Originally posted by BodilyPartsOnTheRoad@March 21, 2007 07:44 pm

Few weeks back u are talking to me about selling your bike at ah koon's place. :cheeky:

orhhh.... u the first one who chao hat day... eat finish pai pai pi gu jiu zhou... haha

http://img246.imageshack.us/my.php?image=26529061.jpghttp://img246.imageshack.us/img246/4706/26529061.jpg

Originally posted by SaintDuDu@March 24, 2007 09:17 am

scrap ur bike!!! wahaaha...

dude.. check ur key ignition... at on position.. u try to twist abit... does ur bike resets? i got this problem awhile ago.. hey.. 6 yrs bike... time to service that

.. :p

the internal connector is dirty... need some cleaning up.. :p

Hey.. tonight Kulai? keke

alamak! read your post too late, its sunday morning...

missed the kulai trip. next trip ba.

ok will check the ignition switch. shake the whole damn thing or twist the key here and there?

Originally posted by Dino Bravo@March 25, 2007 12:58 pm

alamak! read your post too late, its sunday morning...

missed the kulai trip. next trip ba.

ok will check the ignition switch. shake the whole damn thing or twist the key here and there?

haha.. were u at ubi on sat afternoon?

Originally posted by SaintDuDu@March 25, 2007 11:51 pm

haha.. were u at ubi on sat afternoon?

yes i was. sent the bike for a checkup lor. you saw me?

i didn't see you...

Originally posted by Dino Bravo@March 26, 2007 01:00 am

yes i was. sent the bike for a checkup lor. you saw me?

i didn't see you...

saw u pass by.. was at a shop.. keke...

just a suggestion.. ask ur mech... service ur ignition switch .. open up n clean.. then see if hppens again an ot.. ( suddenly the bike will reset rite?)

Originally posted by SaintDuDu@March 26, 2007 08:03 am

just a suggestion.. ask ur mech... service ur ignition switch .. open up n clean.. then see if hppens again an ot.. ( suddenly the bike will reset rite?)

Chk the ignition cables as well. Bird have a common chafting problem. Do take note if it kills while moving the handle bar.

Originally posted by jay_jay2212@March 26, 2007 02:09 am

Dino, did the mech mention how many times does the Fi light blink...

its nothing to do with the FI.

The FI light doesn't blink

its some electrical or connection problem. not EFI problem

Originally posted by SaintDuDu@March 26, 2007 08:03 am

yeah the bike will just like "on and off". if its the ignition switch, i suppose the headlights and dashboard lights will "go off and come on" again when the bike resets? but that doesnt happen. the lights on the dashboard does not go off.

ok this is what happens, allow me to describe:

1) engine cut off or bike resets (it happens regardless of engine running or not)

2) FI & H.I.S.S light comes on for awhile (as if you press the kill switch and on again)

3) after FI and HISS light goes off, just kick to nuteral and start again. no problem.

or if there's enough speed, i just kinda let it roll and it push start by itself.

i suspect its like what DuDu suggests. but may not necessary be ignition dirty. i suspect somewhere the wiring connection is old, thus not connecting properly.

will check on the ignition and electricals. thanks DuDu.

oh BTW i've checked, shake and twist the key while in the on position, nothing. shake the whole ignition, cannot shake at all, firmly mounted.

tried shake and twist the ignition cable and most other cables, nothing leh.

will send bike to check up again and let you all know the outcome.