Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

Hie Bro,

about the paint werk i am not to sure but for ur cct it shld be around $80 plus if u do it yourself it should be cheaper

i would like to recommend to a bike shop at ubi its b4 dexing motor the shop is name is pleasure motor it has been taken over by this mech name AH LAi....

he is well known for BB repairs n i ask him about a top overhaul which include cct change valve clearance shims replacement throttle body n FI servicing plus timing chain also change including gaskets

he quote me $400 plus

u should try it out there

hi birdies....

Neeed some adv on certain $$

how much will a new paintwork cost?

change of timing chain and tensioner cost?:thumb:

SAw a HOnda repsol bird yesterday at @nd link R&R...

Nice.... vnice:thumb:

I never display mine at all cos i think the carpark wardens have a portable machine that has our bikes numbers in their Carpark records. That is provided you bought season parking coupons.

Thanks sexy, that's a great tip. I don't really like to hang the plastic discs on my bike for road tax etc. so wanted to find a way to hide it somehow.

Middle of the month bo $$$...hehehehehe

Y dun one of the nite we organise a big BB blast off on 2nd link?

petrol + ciggy + makan(supper)

How abt that guys?

My orgasm starts at 299km/h.....

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

5th ride - CBRXX1100:thumb:

Middle of the month bo $$$...hehehehehe

Y dun one of the nite we organise a big BB blast off on 2nd link?

petrol + ciggy + makan(supper)

How abt that guys?

No worries bro, just meet up for something light, say at JK tmr nite. Sujak should be coming along too. Macham... ozs?

My contact is 97507103

Nothing ever goes wrong. Whatever happen, happens for a reason. :angel:

No worries bro, just meet up for something light, say at JK tmr nite. Sujak should be coming along too. Macham... ozs?

My contact is 97507103

Sounds good.but cannot konfirm 1st la.Wat tyme u all lepakz?

coz every Fri me somtimes gi clear carbon on 2nd link.:angel:

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

Dats a great idea.. WHEN?? haha.. dat has always been a question.. anyway I am meeting wallaby and greysnail for coffee 2nite.. if any of u guys wanna join us for coffee after 10 at still road, you can reach wallaby or greysnail.. haha or msg me at 98 111 444 ( only msg )...

ok bro catch you tonight..

Meet-ups for New Birdies

Venue : Zeenath Thai & Indian Food 24hrs

Can also go "uncle" house after that...:)

Greysnail-90260921

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

Meet-ups for New Birdies

Venue : Zeenath Thai & Indian Food 24hrs

Can also go "uncle" house after that...:)

Greysnail-90260921

day n time??

Yamaha LC 125 03/02 - 04/03

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Suzuki Bandit VV 04/05 - 02/06

Yamaha Fazer 1000 03/06 - 10/07

Honda Blackbird 10/07 - 08/08

Yamaha Fazer 600 10/08 - 02/10

Honda Blackbird 02/10 - 03/12

day n time??

Sorry the posting was last min.Can join us now.today ,this instant noodle....:)

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

Guys, wanna ask if your 'bird' got such a problem. The netural light will not light up when you put it to netural. Is this a common problem?

Safe Riding For Life!

---------------------------------------------------

237Km/hr - 04/10/2008

270Km/hr - 12/10/2008

Honda SP150 - FR**58Y

Honda Super4 Spec II - FV**96C

Honda Blackbird - FU**99P

ur neutral sensor faulty.ge it fixed.It deep inside ur front sproket area.

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

Hey Sujak & Wallaby,

Nice meeting u guys.Sorry can't stay long coz got some probs at werk.Mebbe we'll plan some day to "fly" ok.

This time we'll make Wallaby lead...let say at 140km x 2...hehehehehe

Sujak pls bring some black tape.We'll use it to cover Wally's speedometer.At least he won't noe how fast he's going....:)

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

day n time??

Hey Raj.sorry man the meet-up was a last min kinda thing.

Anyway Sujak & Wally headed for carbon clearing session while i need to go back to werk due to some issues over there.

Tell u what.

I'll arrange 1 of the Fridays we'll go for a carbon clearing session+ciggy+ makan.

How?:angel:

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

Hey Raj.sorry man the meet-up was a last min kinda thing.

Anyway Sujak & Wally headed for carbon clearing session while i need to go back to werk due to some issues over there.

Tell u what.

I'll arrange 1 of the Fridays we'll go for a carbon clearing session+ciggy+ makan.

How?:angel:

hey no prob la bro. will try u join u all next time i too might end up read the post only last min as i book out on fri evening so i dun get to keep track of here.

Yamaha LC 125 03/02 - 04/03

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Suzuki Bandit VV 04/05 - 02/06

Yamaha Fazer 1000 03/06 - 10/07

Honda Blackbird 10/07 - 08/08

Yamaha Fazer 600 10/08 - 02/10

Honda Blackbird 02/10 - 03/12

hey no prob la bro. will try u join u all next time i too might end up read the post only last min as i book out on fri evening so i dun get to keep track of here.

I'll keep u guys posted if there's any "flying" session aite:angel:

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

Hey Sujak & Wallaby,

Nice meeting u guys.Sorry can't stay long coz got some probs at werk.Mebbe we'll plan some day to "fly" ok.

This time we'll make Wallaby lead...let say at 140km x 2...hehehehehe

Sujak pls bring some black tape.We'll use it to cover Wally's speedometer.At least he won't noe how fast he's going....:)

Hi bro, nice mtg u too. Btw, last nite when a liitle faster, however, still left behind by Sujak.....(satan) ha..ha.. I thk prob its the age and not the bike, hee hee...

Btw, thank for the info on the 8 blink. :p

Hi bro, nice mtg u too. Btw, last nite when a liitle faster, however, still left behind by Sujak.....(satan) ha..ha.. I thk prob its the age and not the bike, hee hee...

Btw, thank for the info on the 8 blink. :p

Age is juz a number bro..Takes time to master the "bird". Next time we'll leave Sujak behind smelling our rubbers:angel:

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

Age is juz a number bro..Takes time to master the "bird". Next time we'll leave Sujak behind smelling our rubbers:angel:

Yea wallaby, will be waiting for the day for u to lead us in front.. but for now, u jus gt to endure the smell of my rubber hahaha..

it was nice meeting you too greysnail.. looking forward to our next meet up.. this coming fri.. HOW??

Raj, i'm looking forward to see you.. lets keep our birdies flying shall we...

Yea wallaby, will be waiting for the day for u to lead us in front.. but for now, u jus gt to endure the smell of my rubber hahaha..

it was nice meeting you too greysnail.. looking forward to our next meet up.. this coming fri.. HOW??

Raj, i'm looking forward to see you.. lets keep our birdies flying shall we...

Yea sujak, dats easy, the next time you ride pillon with me (so I'll be infront of you) ha..ha... :p

ur neutral sensor faulty.ge it fixed.It deep inside ur front sproket area.

oh, thanks alot. so hw much will it cost me for this?

Safe Riding For Life!

237Km/hr - 04/10/2008

270Km/hr - 12/10/2008

Honda SP150 - FR**58Y

Honda Super4 Spec II - FV**96C

Honda Blackbird - FU**99P

Yea sujak, dats easy, the next time you ride pillon with me (so I'll be infront of you) ha..ha... :p

dats a good idea.. hmm.. anyway i really like ur avatar bro.. the ppipe very the nice,, tmr meeting u at 1pm at punggol for our diy session.. haha wanna polish very nice... hehe hows ur 8 blink btw...

Well, Since there's a couple of you, including me hoping to get together, know each other, exchange tips and anything under sun.

Let's make a list out from here and see how many Birdie's owner, we still have here in this section/division I should called upon.

1. Cougar_22

Upon having this list up and knowing the exact figure, then we can go about having this group relive and active especially over outdoors activities rather than staying here posting and posting..without knowing each other face to face, liked I had encountered talking to a fellow rider ( From USA) for almost a year, before i realized that the rider actually a female..which i dun expect it earlier on...gees...crazy..yeah

Note: I would like to call upon all BlackBird's Riders to open your heart and arms to accept one another....participate strongly and happily for all occasions, trips,...etc

If there's no objection, I would also like to give this section a theme which represent everyone of us here, ' Home Of The BlackBirds, Brotherhood We Forge'

Kudos to All...Ride safe, Be alert...:thumb: :thumb:

Moto-V

Cougar_22

Hi Cougar, I've taken the liberty to consolidate the list of members registered in the list since the begining of this thread.

Hopefully, one day all the birdies can fly as one...! :thumb:

1 BIG_BIRD Sembawang (snow white)

2 Black(94591781) BLACK

3 BlackBandit Woodlands Red

4 BlaCkjenGGo(93891784)BlaCk

5 Blackjet Sengkang Black

6 CBR1100 Tampines unknown

7 charzz (black)

8 Cougar (91822038) Bukit Batok - Blackie

9 Darren_S4 (moto-v.sg) (Jurong East) BLUE

10 dreams2345(98538464) Red

11 Duper_four (Black)

12 Earlybird (moto-v.sg) .... BLACK

13 Eddie sembawang(north)

14 Greysnail(90260921)SilverBird.......

15 Hokage(moto-v.sg) Blaque

16 hondacbr2001 ( 97455541 ) Sliver

17 josean (black)

18 Kumar (90042781) Black

19 Kumar (98576949) Race Course(Shell Advance)

20 kunz (96925112) Blue

21 Kwan (96660012) Red Hill

22 Litespeed Tampines Black

23 Mahmud aka Penyu Bedok(Black)

24 Manakira

25 Mash

26 Moritsugui Katsumoto East matt Black

27 MRwHO (98745951) REALBLACK...

28 pai (93869485) Black colour

29 Sujak (94521364) Tampines - Black

30 riggs69 (96684695) Silver

31 riszuan (91818123) Sliver

32 Saintdudu Yishun Black

33 Sevensky 77

34 shah all over singapore.(silver)

35 silverbirdxxx (96876665) Sliver.

36 The Doctor46 Black

37 Vlader Red

38 Wallaby Punggol (Silver)

39 wayneL Hougang (BLue)

40 wei (94571270) Should be sliver colour

41 Wei_De (97909606) pearl white

42 white knight(97666423) BLACK

43 whitesugar46 Tampines Black + Gold

44 YATTZ BUKITPANJANG

45 Zac_0201 Woodlands (Orange)

46 Rudi2590 - new entry

Black: 19

Black/Gold : 1

Blue: 4

Orange: 1

Red: 3

Silver: 8

White: 2

Unknown: 8

Total: 46

Hi Wallaby, thats a long list u got there..hehe..but some were repeated twice and some not riding bb liao..anyway looks like bb thread is alive again..:clap:

http://i230.photobucket.com/albums/ee179/R00596/bb.gif

http://i230.photobucket.com/albums/ee179/R00596/jetfiretransformer.jpg