Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

wakaka... actually that day i go dating, ive known her for 12 yrs.. and we kinda hit the note together.. but dun worry wedding will be like 3 - 5 yrs time.. havent enjoy enuf with my birdie.. wakaka..

but will be great if gt bb convoy.. hehe... anyway, see you next week for coffee at the usual place.. after i get back home..

anyway, ive been surfing thru and tot of trying out a new hobby with a few frens.. PocketBike... not sure if you guys are keen to try itout.. for the fun of it.. dun worry i dun expect you all to do convoy on the small bike.. wakaka..

Im sure with Snail's expertise, the small bike can be tuned to its maximum... jus suggesting coz i might be getting one by May. Mass order anyone?

U wan me to tune ur pocket bike?

Can!Get a akra full system,and i'll fixed it for you.Dun forget PC3 ok.....mcm siak!!!!!!!:faint:

My orgasm starts at 299km/h.....

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

5th ride - CBRXX1100:thumb:

U wan me to tune ur pocket bike?

Can!Get a akra full system,and i'll fixed it for you.Dun forget PC3 ok.....mcm siak!!!!!!!:faint:

Akra and pc 3 ?? From china one can ?? i rather buy them for my bb den the pb.. :p wakaka..

If they produce BB pocketbike,then i can consider...:)

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

Harlow!!!!!!!...siang siang da logged in ?normally after 5 then can see u...:)

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

hello birdies..............so wats ur guys plan tis wkend?????:giddy:

plans for this wkend?....wait for u to come back from ur trip lor:angel:

As for me,nothing coz werking la....

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

Harlow!!!!!!!...siang siang da logged in ?normally after 5 then can see u...:)

Nari stengah hari, bawak anak beli moto lah.... pass his 2B first time. Better than his father aft enam kali baru pass. :angel:

Nothing ever goes wrong. Whatever happen, happens for a reason. :angel:

hmmmmm tht shows it will be a future BB rider lah nie....

alah bapak dia pun diam2 lepu nyer geng

happy for ur son though.....:angel:

Nari stengah hari, bawak anak beli moto lah.... pass his 2B first time. Better than his father aft enam kali baru pass. :angel:

Wow..looks like it runs in the family.Good.I wouldn't mind my 3 daughters to take up biking.

give 3 more yrs and there will be 2 BB under ur blok.Father and son BB riders..cheers!:thumb:

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

hi sjay,

hmmmmm first of all welcome to the nut house........

anyway if its a FP plate its shld be......these specs....

Engine Liquid-cooled 4-stroke 16 valve DOHC inline 4

Bore x Stroke 79 x 58mm

Displacement 1,137cc

Compression ratio 11:1

Carbs 42mm slanted flat-slide CV x 4

Max. Power 164PS/10,000rpm

Max. Torque 12.7kg-m/7,250rpm

Ignition Computer-controlled digital transistorised with electronic advance

Starter Electric

Transmission 6-speed

Final Drive 'O'-ring sealed chain

Dimensions 2,160x720x1,170mm (LxWxH)

Wheelbase 1,490mm

Seat Height 810mm

Ground Clearance 130mm

Fuel Tank Capacity 22 litres

Wheels Hollow-section triple-spoke cast

Tyres Front Bridgestone BT 57 - 120/70 ZR17 Radial

Rear Bridgestone BT 57 - 180/55 ZR17 Radial

Suspension Front 43mm Cartridge-type fork, 120mm travel

Rear Pro-link with gas-charged damper, rebound adjustable 120mm travel

Brakes Front 310mm dual disks with "dual combined" three-piston calipers

Rear 256mm single disk with three-piston caliper

Dry weight 223kg

for ur bike i tink it should still the CARB type not the FI type so i guess its more powerful........hahaha

if u r using a stock bike it should save u petrol....but if u change ur exhaust n aif filter it should eat up abit of ur consumption......

depends on wat u prefer though.....consumption shld be around 13 to 14km per litre.......tht if u dnt fly at 299km/h hahahaha

but overall its a nice bike to ride...stable....power.....comfortable......all in one package......

good brakes tooooo....

hope to hear frm u more....

Hey man, thanx alot for ur help...really appreciate it. currently am waiting to view for one over at Albert...They're selling for 6k, machine price, with COE renewed..is that price ok? or he trying to jack up the price?

really appreciate all the help anyone can give...

Hi bro,dun jump to conclusion or else u'll suffer big time.Get some of ur frens who noes more abt bikes.At least when they hear the engine,they'll noe whether its worth ur money.Dun be fooled by the looks.A nice bike doesn't mean reliable engine.

1)Try to start the bike and hear for any funny noise apart from the clutch basket which all BB have new or old.Try to hear for loud knocks coming from the engine.If have,den forget it.

2)Check the mileage.how many owners.

3)What can the shop offer u?new tires,new chain.if u gonna get the bike from them,ask them for this.Take note BB are demons on highways and the high consumable items on this bike are the chain,sprockets and tyres.Suggest to get the BT021.Hard compound on center and medium on both edges.

Once u've found ur 'beauty'

Top up S'pore fuel 1st.recommended Caltex Techron as its proven to be the best fuel.Trust me.Get Ron 95 is good.Ideal for cleaning those injectors.

Monitor ur FC.Full tank shud reached reserve ard 270 or 290 depending on ur right wrist...:)

dun whack the bird if u haven get used to it.becareful when making a U-turn coz this BB is very heavy.

Good luck in ur find ok.Once found,dun forget to post the pics and come to the gathering which is normally on Fri.Give us the chance to molest ur bird too....:)

Happy hunting.

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

hmmmmm tht shows it will be a future BB rider lah nie....

alah bapak dia pun diam2 lepu nyer geng

happy for ur son though.....:angel:

Tks penyu, dun forget to call wen u r back. :angel:

Wow..looks like it runs in the family.Good.I wouldn't mind my 3 daughters to take up biking.

give 3 more yrs and there will be 2 BB under ur blok.Father and son BB riders..cheers!:thumb:

yea man, but who knows by then maybe Honda got newer model lei....:thumb:

Hi bro,dun jump to conclusion or else u'll suffer big time.Get some of ur frens who noes more abt bikes.At least when they hear the engine,they'll noe whether its worth ur money.Dun be fooled by the looks.A nice bike doesn't mean reliable engine.

1)Try to start the bike and hear for any funny noise apart from the clutch basket which all BB have new or old.Try to hear for loud knocks coming from the engine.If have,den forget it.

2)Check the mileage.how many owners.

3)What can the shop offer u?new tires,new chain.if u gonna get the bike from them,ask them for this.Take note BB are demons on highways and the high consumable items on this bike are the chain,sprockets and tyres.Suggest to get the BT021.Hard compound on center and medium on both edges.

Once u've found ur 'beauty'

Top up S'pore fuel 1st.recommended Caltex Techron as its proven to be the best fuel.Trust me.Get Ron 95 is good.Ideal for cleaning those injectors.

Monitor ur FC.Full tank shud reached reserve ard 270 or 290 depending on ur right wrist...:)

dun whack the bird if u haven get used to it.becareful when making a U-turn coz this BB is very heavy.

Good luck in ur find ok.Once found,dun forget to post the pics and come to the gathering which is normally on Fri.Give us the chance to molest ur bird too....:)

Happy hunting.

Great adivce snail, never had one when I went shoppin for this beauty. Fortunately for me, the bike is in superb condition. :angel:

hey Wally,Wat bike did u get for ur son?

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

Hey man, thanx alot for ur help...really appreciate it. currently am waiting to view for one over at Albert...They're selling for 6k, machine price, with COE renewed..is that price ok? or he trying to jack up the price?

6K huh? I can say it's quite good price but i agree with wat greysnail mentioned. I bought my Birdie march last year @ $8K incl roadtax insurance renewed COE, plus manage to get some freebies like bagster tankbra etc... I believe FP plate is a carb model coz mine is a FQ plate carb model. Nowadays carb model are difficult to find tho. Try bargain summore if u can coz u nvr noe wat the previous owner did to the bike. ALL THE VERY BEST IN SEARCHING THE BALCK BEAUTY BRO.....:thumb:

http://www.cbrxx.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=1904&d=1174612966

THE BIRD STILL STAND!!!!

hey Wally,Wat bike did u get for ur son?

Not much choice for 2B so got him a TA200 lor... (cos other bikes looks small for him) and also nd box to put his school stuff. Actually he wans a KRR but ins too ex. for his age (put box also will look funny).

Frthermore, dun intent to spent so much jus for a yr, probly upgrade once he gets his 2A nxt yr.

The gd thing he pass, tapi my pocket kena burn!:faint:

Not much choice for 2B so got him a TA200 lor... (cos other bikes looks small for him) and also nd box to put his school stuff. Actually he wans a KRR but ins too ex. for his age (put box also will look funny).

Frthermore, dun intent to spent so much jus for a yr, probly upgrade once he gets his 2A nxt yr.

The gd thing he pass, tapi my pocket kena burn!:faint:

Relax la bro.. Ada pegi ada balik:thumb: .. Wen u retire get him to maintain ure bike:angel: HAHAHA

Hey bro i suggest u buy a BB from a forumer. There r few being sold here. If u hav 2 buy it from Albert ask 4 3 months warranty, tank bra, sliders n headlight protector. As wat greysnail adviced its betta 2 bring some1 who noes abt de bike. BT021 r gd tyres. Make sure they change de EO chain n sprocket in front of u. Check de brake pads n disc also. I spent almost $1500 on my bird changing all de wear n tear. Big mistake of buying it there. Glad dat i restored my bird 2 gd cond. Gives me 300km to 320km b4 i hit reserve nw.

Life is a GAMBLE, take de RISK !

Relax la bro.. Ada pegi ada balik:thumb: .. Wen u retire get him to maintain ure bike:angel: HAHAHA

Hi Jokeroski, how's ur sound coming from under the seat, manage to get it fixed? :p

hi bro do u mean pilot light is it???the small one....i bought a led white color for $10....at bedok north industrial area....its at east link...if i not mistaken there is a MO page for it at the forum....they sell halogen bulbs led n also HID kits.....

hope the info is relevant for u...

cheersss

Hi. Can somebody tell me de size 4 de pole light bulb cos i intend 2 change 2 Phillips. TQ.

Hi bros.......

i am back from my trip.......hahahaha

had alot of fun........

it took only 2 1/2 hrs from GP to KL/Genting......

but have to travel at constant speed of 240-270kmh.....hahaha:angel:

the scenery was wonderful bros.....

the corners at Genting is a KILLER....though i got thru it hahahahahah

so what happen wen i was away........any meet ups........

hope to hear from u guys.........

PENYU the :angel: