Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

@ cpt ZR...

pai say forget your bike year ...lol

Hoaxter yr speedo ok..?

mine is aft 220km/h 'darn slow' liao...lol

i understand what u mean....

Seem like many birds are going to see their respective Vets....

& ain't cheap..

Haha ....

Did i hear abt clutch pump...?

I have lobang for brand new Nisin 19mm radial clutch pump & 19mm Radial brake pump...

per pump is ard $400+ or below...

Full kit!!!

will check & update....

Cheers!!!

wah liaooo bo sim la! hahahahhaahah

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

PMO Clutch Spring (only) Set

Those keen kindly put down in the below mentioned format...

Will close the mo by end of this month as I will be out of town from 14Sept to 22Sept

pls pm me your contact or can post here if U dun mind.

Seem like EBC is the brand to go....

or is there any others to recommend??

Remember the more the merrier in order to push down the pricing hopefully...lol

Brand: EBC/Branett (pls advice if not will go for the more affordable ones)

Nick / Bike Year / Quanity

1. stwb1981 / 1997 / 1 set

i chk with my ex owner he got mod before anot. and pls advice on pricing!

Will close the mo by end of this month as I will be out of town from 14Sept to 22Sept

i chk with my ex owner he got mod before anot. and pls advice on pricing!

Ook mate...

will advise on pricing later...

but i expect all in below S$30 lah...

after I'm back in town will check that out....

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

Ook mate...

will advise on pricing later...

but i expect all in below S$30 lah...

after I'm back in town will check that out....

Nick / Bike Year / Quanity[/u][/b]

2 hoaxter/ 2001 fi / 1 set

3. cpt.zr / 2004 model FI / 1set / EBCCCC (cause imma brand *****)

and oh just to poison out some of you guys. some one jsut told me birdy's fork can swap with hayabubu. but the front wheels and the brake disc mounts and the cbs mounts all have to custom... the price will be...

woooot.. is it true? but funny, i havent seen a birdy with haya's inverted forkies. anyone seen it?

hahaha i hope so ... just to ask .. how many ppl here change their old at 10k km? all the feed back i got was.. SIAO AH. 10k km is suicide.. zhun bo....

Honda manual recommends at 10k kms...I find it abit too long..Somemore our bike is used in mostly in city riding...Lots of starts stops...gear shifting...low speed riding(below 120kph)....The engine oil degrades faster comparing to highway rides...

I stick to semi synthetic,change at every 5000-6000kms together with oil filter...

Guys any idea why my bird from 180km/h wants to go higher is very slow ....???? Its like very damn slow la

Any exhaust mods..pc3 in?...If yes..maybe wanna do some remap..Visit the dyno center.

and oh just to poison out some of you guys. some one jsut told me birdy's fork can swap with hayabubu. but the front wheels and the brake disc mounts and the cbs mounts all have to custom... the price will be...

woooot.. is it true? but funny, i havent seen a birdy with haya's inverted forkies. anyone seen it?

Its possible bro..check out cbrxx.com

http://www.cbrxx.com/suspension-tires-wheels-brakes/1077-blackbird-upside-down-busa-forks-finally-done.html

During my scout for a bb few years back i almost bought a bb with a busa fork...Now i dunno where the bike is...Some overseas guys also tried installing VTR SP's on BB front...

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

Honda manual recommends at 10k kms...I find it abit too long..Somemore our bike is used in mostly in city riding...Lots of starts stops...gear shifting...low speed riding(below 120kph)....The engine oil degrades faster comparing to highway rides...

I stick to semi synthetic,change at every 5000-6000kms together with oil filter...

Is the Castrol Semi-syn oil good enough? Or wat oil you using bro?

There was a BB rider who did the mod with busa fork,callsign Sexyh..silver BB with panniers but change for GS if im not mistaken.

My orgasm starts at 299km/h.....

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

5th ride - CBRXX1100:thumb:

4.Greysnail / 2002 Efi / 1 set (juz to prep up)

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

There was a BB rider who did the mod with busa fork,callsign Sexyh..silver BB with panniers but change for GS if im not mistaken.

yupz zaw it personally with my own eyes and he is staying at my next carpark... inverted fork with galfer disc and haya's fender.. spent over $1k.. den realize GEN 2 came out..

let's see if he is still around.. @sexyh

Just asking a noob question

1) if i change the spring, but never change my clutch plates, will my clutch plates get damaged?

2) correct me if im wrong, but we need to purchase gaskets as well rite?

yup i think that BB w haya fork and whole set of brake and caliper are all from busa its a sliver 2 tome BB the ex owner is calvin . i viwed his bike before almost bought it but accordin to him must find special spacer or somethin for the yoke ... he got it fixed up at KnT clifford

5.Trueno/2001 Fi/ 1 set

1) if i change the spring, but never change my clutch plates, will my clutch plates get damaged?

2) correct me if im wrong, but we need to purchase gaskets as well rite? Reply Reply With Quote

2) correct me if im wrong, but we need to purchase gaskets as well rite?

1. Would be better if u fixed the spring when its time to change the clutch plate.

2. If it doesn't tear badly during removal of clutch cover then no need la,but take note that it has to be done on sidestand to make the oil shift to the left or else...messy....

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

Any exhaust mods..pc3 in?...If yes..maybe wanna do some remap..Visit the dyno center.

Its possible bro..check out cbrxx.com

http://www.cbrxx.com/suspension-tires-wheels-brakes/1077-blackbird-upside-down-busa-forks-finally-done.html

During my scout for a bb few years back i almost bought a bb with a busa fork...Now i dunno where the bike is...Some overseas guys also tried installing VTR SP's on BB front...

right. seems like it is possible.. ya lo many ppl ask me chg oil at 5k leh. somemore use fully syn omg it tears a hole in my pocket. and my bb is done. just went to do valve clearance and cleaned the throttle body.. waoh.. vvv smooth man it purs when i revv and it purrs nicely when i close throttle. omgz. best feel.

hmmm i using fully syn one... some told me try repsol semi syn. i was like where to get that brand sia...

yupz zaw it personally with my own eyes and he is staying at my next carpark... inverted fork with galfer disc and haya's fender.. spent over $1k.. den realize GEN 2 came out..

let's see if he is still around.. @sexyh

wahha. sian sia lol.. but is damn nice lor. just met another guy also tell me bb and wtr sp1/2 and vtr share the quite a few identical parts...

and how many of you here got idling rpm at 1.5k when the birdy is all hot and in gear... and abouts 1.3k ~ 1.4k when its in Neutral.. just got back my bike i think its abit too high isnt it..

anyone?

5.Trueno/2001 Fi/ 1 set

6. Khan84 / 2002 EFI / 01 Set / 93363649

and how many of you here got idling rpm at 1.5k when the birdy is all hot and in gear... and abouts 1.3k ~ 1.4k when its in Neutral.. just got back my bike i think its abit too high isnt it..

anyone?

Startup at 1.4 nuetral at 1-1.1

Guest harleymale80

selling front and rear led light(NEW SET)

Fit 1997 to 1999 models

(carb models)

a) led tail light wif signals light

b) clear indicator/signals included amber bulbs

both set are new

i juz sold my bike

and stock came in

too late

selling @ $240cash

pls buzz me @ 84026868

IMG_0058[1].jpg

IMG_0059[1].jpg

5.Trueno/2001 Fi/ 1 set

6. Aerosmith/2005 Fi/ 1 set

Me using motul 5100... Never tried that oil b4... For me if that oil feels good...i'll stick to the brand till its off the shelves...

anyone?

For fi birds... Cold start(where the temp gauge goes blank) it will fast idle at 1.8-2krpms till the temp hits 60-70 degrees.. Then it will go down to 1.1-1.3krpms..when you engage 1st gear rpm will go up by 100-200rpms to ease moving off. When temperature hits 102 deg or more engine rpm will go up abit to help battery charging as fan is draining current and to turn the water pump faster which in return circulates the coolant faster to dissipate heat...

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg