Honda Blackbird CBR1100 XX

hmmm

Guys.... jus had sudden thought...

Seems like when i got my BB until now.. this current group here has already become a lose pile of sand.. .Something needs to be done.. I've heard that this group used to be a 20 head strong crowd for outings... right now.. its like ..... lose its former heydays....

I have a suggestion to actually invite one of our good fren to sort of head us as a group ...... he owns a bird of course...and has wealth of experience in group activities and oversea touring be it on bike or any "other" transports... This is purely my own idea... DON FLAME ME AH

And I believe most of the active pp here know who he is.... He is from Hornet as well. Most of us here actually joined trips that he has organised and find that he is of a calibre that we find approachable and of good leadership. Character and intergrity is nothing to be doubtful of. Safety is the main concern in every ride. Briefing and well marked everytime, everywhere.

Naturally we would want someone riding a bird to head us Bird Groupy right? So what say you peepz? Instead of everyday come in here donno where to go, what to do.. have some agenda like group outing once in a while, short trips or long trips.....

I heard of some episodes previously which render this thread here almost died! I hope this will rekindle the flames and enthusiasm here.

Cheers to all Birdies!!!

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

Originally posted by Sretroyl@May 22 2006, 03:20 PM

ANy Birdz here encounted Problemz on FI?

Sad cuz mie FI light up while i was riding on d expressway..dun noe y it light up... sianz

Hope cn hear frm u all =:smile:

did u count the number of time the light blinked?? if u can. .maybe we have some older birds tat can help u..

Those with the service manual as well.... heheheh

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Originally posted by Sretroyl@May 22 2006, 03:20 PM

ANy Birdz here encounted Problemz on FI?

Sad cuz mie FI light up while i was riding on d expressway..dun noe y it light up... sianz

Hope cn hear frm u all =:smile:

like wat anodise said... wats ur blinking sequence? 1 long blink = X, 1 short blink = Y, den u can determine e fault by XY... fault code is too long for any of us here to type out... so mayb after u notice ur fault code den u let us noe n those who can help will tell u wat to do next...

Originally posted by Nitezpeed@May 22 2006, 10:03 PM

Hey Wei de! How much milage u have clock? 3000km liao? Did you enjoy every minute as i do on the bike?

HUH~!!

i tink i'm really slow man... i just went for my very 1st change of EO at Looi's dis afternoon...

ofcos i enjoy every moment on my bike man... but haizz... i dropped it on 2weeks ago... right side alot of small scratches le... sobz... :cry:

but no matter wat i stil love it!!!!!!!!! YEAH!!! can really ZHUA liaoz!!!

Originally posted by anodise57@May 22 2006, 04:09 PM

I have a suggestion to actually invite one of our good fren to sort of head us as a group ...... he owns a bird of course...and has wealth of experience in group activities and oversea touring be it on bike or any "other" transports... This is purely my own idea... DON FLAME ME AH

And I believe most of the active pp here know who he is.... He is from Hornet as well. Most of us here actually joined trips that he has organised and find that he is of a calibre that we find approachable and of good leadership. Character and intergrity is nothing to be doubtful of. Safety is the main concern in every ride. Briefing and well marked everytime, everywhere.

Elections over liao still campaigning? :cheeky:

But really good idea for the Birds to come together and go touring / rounding more often :thumb:

So who is the mystery Bird? :cheer:

Adventure

Getting lost is part of the fun

Aug 2003 - Oct 2004: Kawasaki KRR150

Oct 2004 - Feb 2006: Honda CBR400RRR

Oct 2005 - Jun 2006: Honda Wave R

Nov 2005 - ???: Honda CBR1100XX Super Blackbird

Akan Datang: Suzuki GSX-R600K6

Guest R1szuan
Originally posted by anodise57@May 22 2006, 04:09 PM

hmmm

Guys.... jus had sudden thought...

Seems like when i got my BB until now.. this current group here has already become a lose pile of sand.. .Something needs to be done.. I've heard that this group used to be a 20 head strong crowd for outings... right now.. its like ..... lose its former heydays....

Naturally we would want someone riding a bird to head us Bird Groupy right? So what say you peepz? Instead of everyday come in here donno where to go, what to do.. have some agenda like group outing once in a while, short trips or long trips.....

I heard of some episodes previously which render this thread here almost died! I hope this will rekindle the flames and enthusiasm here.

Cheers to all Birdies!!!

I wish all the birdies sucess in thier future outings! i am sure the group will go far with the new team!

d idea of havin a group kinda thrills me man... niwae wei de,i dropped mine too...but the head ferring got crack...need 200 to fix it up...anyone know of a better deal...the crack is bout a palm size...but i tink u hurt more le cuz i wasnt d first owner...unlike yours is a new BB...sympathise wif u bro...

go to my bike shop.. he can help do patch + respray..... Paul mai's one did a great job.. then again. i donno how big your hole is..

Wei_de

Sometime in life.. u cannot have the best of both world. Its up to you... May u ride ya bike beautifully without any scratches..... HEHEHE

I scared Heart break + ppocket big hole then heart pain for a while!

Originally posted by anodise57@May 23 2006, 04:06 PM

PAISEH AH BRO.... BB USES H7... u can try to promote to the Fazers or TDMS.. they are using H4s

sorry, i copy n pasted from other threads one. i mean H7

Originally posted by Wei_De@May 23 2006, 04:43 PM

sliders gotta drill e fairing leh... very heartache leh...

trust me...

heartpain now...

peace of mind for long time to come...

and pls pls pls...dun use the short short mototech sliders...

(cheap and dun need to drill)

BUT...u'll regret when there's a harder drop/fall..

i didn't heed the advises...

and now i haf a crooked bracket on the frame...

thus..

morale of the story...

JUST DO IT!! :cheeky:

Riding With Passion, Kruzer Club Singapore

www.kruzer.sg

http://img441.imageshack.us/img441/5359/bikeypulaumawar.jpg

Sad mie beloved Bird FI light wen i was travelling along d expressway..abt 70km/hr FI light up,,,sad sad sad =C

Juz noted up mie FI blink up sequence

X, X , Y, Y, Y, Y, Y

X - LIGHT UP FOR 1 OR 2 SEC

Y - BLINK

Hope any exBirdz cn help...=)

Yesterday is history, Tomorrow is a mystery, Today is a gift

2001 phantom 200

2003 super4 Hyper vtec 1

2004 Nsr150 sp

2005 Blackbird Cbrxxx

2006 Super4 vtec 1

2008 R6

http://img151.imageshack.us/img151/4690/bpiz351ws1.jpg http://img217.imageshack.us/img217/2481/1572016784ltl1.jpg

Originally posted by sepet@May 23 2006, 07:25 PM

d idea of havin a group kinda thrills me man... niwae wei de,i dropped mine too...but the head ferring got crack...need 200 to fix it up...anyone know of a better deal...the crack is bout a palm size...but i tink u hurt more le cuz i wasnt d first owner...unlike yours is a new BB...sympathise wif u bro...

i patched mine up for abt $180..similarly a palm size as well. quite a neat job

did u take out ur tank recently? did u manage to plug back 1 connecter tat is essential for the electronic to work???

I did forgot to plug it in after servicing my air filter the other time.... FI keep lighting up.. cos the ECU cannot sense the petrol level, thus cannot compensate the air pressure in the fuel tank. hehehe

Originally posted by Sretroyl@May 24 2006, 02:03 AM

Sad mie beloved Bird FI light wen i was travelling along d expressway..abt 70km/hr FI light up,,,sad sad sad =C

Juz noted up mie FI blink up sequence

X, X , Y, Y, Y, Y, Y

X - LIGHT UP FOR 1 OR 2 SEC

Y - BLINK

Hope any exBirdz cn help...=)

meaning ur fault code is 25, X=2, Y=5... this fault code my bike last time also got experience b4... its e knock sensor got probs or mayb its e ECM dat got probs... i also dunno all these one, all e older birds here teach me den i noe de... another method to chk ur fault memory is to short a black-2-pin connector dat can b found around e ECM area, den start ur bike when ur bike on side stand to c e fault code... when did u bought ur bike? u got it from whr n wats ur bike number if u just got it? nowadays cant find e BB service manual online already, so if u wan u gotta meet up with one of those who has it to photostat urself...

cheers dude!!!

Originally posted by it wasnt me@May 24 2006, 08:28 PM

FR is probably 99-00

i tot FR should be 97-98?

99-00 should be FS or FT...

1995-1996: Yamaha TZR125

1996-1997: Kawasaki KIPS150

1997-present: Vespa Sprint Veloce

2001-2003: Honda CBR400RL

2005-2005: Honda CB400Vtec2

2005-2007: Honda CBR1100XX Blackbird

2007-2011: Yamaha RXK135

2013-2014: Harley Davidson Nightster

2014-present: Harley Davidson Fatboy

any other BB outings?

just got "released" from Reservist....sianz....

missed the last BB outings....

1995-1996: Yamaha TZR125

1996-1997: Kawasaki KIPS150

1997-present: Vespa Sprint Veloce

2001-2003: Honda CBR400RL

2005-2005: Honda CB400Vtec2

2005-2007: Honda CBR1100XX Blackbird

2007-2011: Yamaha RXK135

2013-2014: Harley Davidson Nightster

2014-present: Harley Davidson Fatboy