SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

italians make powerful bikes but they dun make durable bikes

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

• Replies 9.5k

Originally posted by Reese@April 24, 2007 01:13 am

italians make powerful bikes but they dun make durable bikes

vxr owner help enlighten possible cases after 1 yr of ownership n aft 2 years of ownership bah :cheer:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Originally posted by spy622@April 24, 2007 01:11 am

ur on a vxr06??...wait till u start to hav water in ur tank, clutch slip, worn out engine mountings, spoil switches, worn out rocker arm, corroded airfliter n stuff..well wont happen within a month of onwership lah of coz.

usual servicing no need to change clutch pads..only belt, rollers, u-clips, oil filter n engine oil at least for the next 1 year..change the ride aft 24mths

wat is cheap is maybe a honda kup wif juz engine oil n filter to worry abt the rest juz some cleaning n re-use for the next few years :lol:

Water go in tank only $30 mah, including wash carb.

But if you cover that bike, it won't happen that often also leh.

Clutch slip change clutch pads. Can tahan more than 10k leh.

Rocker arm and engine mounting lifespan is 3 years. Still considered quite ok to me.

Dayco belts can last more than 10km. Doc pulley can last around 10k also.

Corroded airfilter? Not that common lah.

My friend's VXR200 4 years plus liao, condition still great.

Another one just sold his 180, engine oil never change 1 year plus liao, still ok.

But outlook damn jialat lah.

I think you a bit exaggerated lah bro. :smile:

Originally posted by bongstar88@April 24, 2007 01:08 am

bro u remind me of my previous bike.. wiring went bonkers ... burnt total of 5 cdi... haiya... bad bad. better get that rectified before it becomes worse...

2stroke machine always like dat especially when dwn wif age

hurhurhur

no need to exprain liao

he's a happy runner owner

:smile: :smile: :smile:

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

Venue: Kallang MacDonalds

Date: 28/04/07 (Sat)

Time: 2000hrs

1. spy622

2. ronnyz

3. sheep

4. dirtdynamics (tbc - work shift ah)

5. florence`

shud be able to make it..!

Just the thought of being with you tomorrow, is enough to get me through today.

Originally posted by Reese@April 24, 2007 01:18 am

hurhurhur

no need to exprain liao

he's a happy runner owner

:smile: :smile: :smile:

No lah. Don't say like that mah.

Got problems with the bike must share.

Hey, I'm just a newbie. Gotten 1 month plus only.

Don't believe a word I say.

Originally posted by Running_Man@April 24, 2007 01:15 am

Water go in tank only $30 mah, including wash carb.

But if you cover that bike, it won't happen that often also leh.

Clutch slip change clutch pads. Can tahan more than 10k leh.

Rocker arm and engine mounting lifespan is 3 years. Still considered quite ok to me.

Dayco belts can last more than 10km. Doc pulley can last around 10k also.

Corroded airfilter? Not that common lah.

My friend's VXR200 4 years plus liao, condition still great.

Another one just sold his 180, engine oil never change 1 year plus liao, still ok.

But outlook damn jialat lah.

I think you a bit exaggerated lah bro. :smile:

u hav to change the whole clutch ther r no pads to change unless u take a 2nd hand 1 out n start breaking it dwn n fixing it back...I nv know know Dr Pulley rollers can last for 10k km heavier weighted rollers do last longer but at most till ard 8k km then some uneven wear might be experience..if ur using anything 13.5g n lighter usually it is recommended to change every 5k km thus the norm is 2 roller change n 1 belt change of coz itz ok if u dun change it as u wont feel a BIG diff in performace but the wear n tear cause to ur other transmission parts will show in time to come..engine mounting lifespan is usually 3 years depends on how u use the ride..the 180 2stroke only has gear oil like maybe 250ml IF i can remember correctly used inside the gear hub which 2yrs nv change also nvm becoz autos runs on a dry clutch system..

nvtheless a runner is still a sweet ride to hav :cheer:

Originally posted by spy622@April 24, 2007 01:26 am

u hav to change the whole clutch ther r no pads to change unless u take a 2nd hand 1 out n start breaking it dwn n fixing it back...I nv know know Dr Pulley rollers can last for 10k km heavier weighted rollers do last longer but at most till ard 8k km then some uneven wear might be experience..if ur using anything 13.5g n lighter usually it is recommended to change every 5k km thus the norm is 2 roller change n 1 belt change of coz itz ok if u dun change it as u wont feel a BIG diff in performace but the wear n tear cause to ur other transmission parts will show in time to come..engine mounting lifespan is usually 3 years depends on how u use the ride..the 180 2stroke only has gear oil like maybe 250ml IF i can remember correctly used inside the gear hub which 2yrs nv change also nvm becoz autos runs on a dry clutch system..

nvtheless a runner is still a sweet ride to hav :cheer:

Oic. okok. Thanks for the info.

Pro leh you. :smile:

Originally posted by Running_Man@April 24, 2007 01:27 am

Oic. okok. Thanks for the info.

Pro leh you. :smile:

Im not a pro juz dat I own a runner for a rather long time n becoz it always breaksdwn thus I hav learn thru paying alot sch fees at workshops looking at the end result of my spoil parts n changing new n ending up spoil again

Some totally gave up on it after the wallet cannot take it n change a new bike while mine wallet cannot take it to change a new bike so LL i hav to still keep repairing n repairing n keep on using..u know the Ah Pek 1 rxk or 1 vespa ride 15yrs kinda style :lol:

Originally posted by spy622@April 24, 2007 01:16 am

2stroke machine always like dat especially when dwn wif age

2 strokes wear and tear very high... scary.. but fun! pick up!!! :thumb:

Originally posted by bongstar88@April 24, 2007 01:35 am

That day saw one 2 stroker at Future Scootering.

Sibeh torquey man. Twist the throttle a bit like wanna wheelie liao.

Looks damn fun.

Originally posted by bongstar88@April 24, 2007 01:35 am

pickup comparable to some 2B scrams lah..but not the ktm200 unless some mods r done..well auto bike's pickup is sure gd due to the CVT system n gear engagement thus our launching is always perfect n we will always be in the correct gear while the other rider still hav to figure out how to launch the manual bike at the "sweet spot" wher the peak power is n shift gears at the peak power of the bike is which even finding wher the "sweet spot" is a hell different story all over again

Originally posted by florence`@April 24, 2007 01:09 am

can't make it on thursday.. got something on..

catch up w u guys sometime soon..

no problem sis... :)

http://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b396/lilshah/gilera-1.jpg

hey guys any one riding sp50 here ,i will like to know the price and whats the top speed ..oh ya my height is 180 can i suit the bike.. :cry: :cry:

once a runner alwas a runner

Originally posted by

hey guys any one riding sp50 here ,i will like to know the price and whats the top speed ..oh ya my height is 180 can i suit the bike.. :cry: :cry:

There is no SP50, runners come in 180CC, 2stroke and 200CC 4stroke.

NO problem going up to 140kph, but give it some margin of error.

Clearing the meter is possible too.

YAh la..

we just twist the throttle can liao.

hey shah! nice turnout at the dam last fri... well, that isnt the full activation yet..there's more we didnt call up.. hope we didnt serprise u ppl tat nyte..hehe

do join us sumtimes.. we're planning on trips up north..hope those present that nyte had fun..

attached is a pic i have of the large turnout(a bit blur thou)

adios!

post-31-1177379599.jpg

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g298/boostron/small.jpg

BeFoRe aNYoNe DiD aNYTHiNG..We DiD eVeRYTHiNG

.:ModPedz:.

Originally posted by boostron@April 24, 2007 09:46 am

hey shah! nice turnout at the dam last fri... well, that isnt the full activation yet..there's more we didnt call up.. hope we didnt serprise u ppl tat nyte..hehe

do join us sumtimes.. we're planning on trips up north..hope those present that nyte had fun..

attached is a pic i have of the large turnout(a bit blur thou)

adios!

Last fri was super activation already... whaahha

And ups to Manmok for the wheelie... wahahha...

It was inspiring... not that i'll try with my 06.. waahha...

http://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b396/lilshah/gilera-1.jpg

aiyah... 06 oso can wheelie but its quite heavy arr..

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g298/boostron/small.jpg

BeFoRe aNYoNe DiD aNYTHiNG..We DiD eVeRYTHiNG

.:ModPedz:.

Originally posted by BaaBaa Black Sheep@April 24, 2007 09:29 am

NO problem going up to 140kph, but give it some margin of error.

Clearing the meter is possible too.

erm ... wat u mean by clear meter huh?? u clear urs?? :confused:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«