SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

Carb tuning is all about experimentation and patience... Don't expect to get it right first time... Just play around and see what settings yield the best results... Don't change more than one setting at a time either....

Carbs are like voodoo majic.... :)

Vespa PX200Disc ------The Pinaccle of Classic Scootering------

www vesporeanfaq:) wikispaces:) com

• Replies 9.5k

Its not due to tuning bro...have to add something to make it happen...

not tuning the is the back fire is due to wat??...hav to add wat??

Is it good to hav the bike always back firing?? will go faster??

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

hey. my bike reaching 12000km already and i guess i need to do a full service if i'm not mistaken and also a belt change. can someone who has done it tell me (in detail if possible) what i have to change and how much does it cost.

and also. if i wanna change pipe to leovince pipe, how much does it cost and do i have to change other parts too?

if any of this topics have already been discussed, kindly redirect me to the page. thanks.

full servicing consist of belt, roller, u-shoe, oil filter, spark plug, EO, gear oil, Air filter... all this change... den top up coolant if necessary, cleaning transmission...

for LV pipes... it's plug n play so not necessary to add on other parts... but do tuning for betta performance...

http://www.speedtest.net/result/211227977.png

http://i38.tinypic.com/205fs0m.jpg

not tuning the is the back fire is due to wat??...hav to add wat??

Is it good to hav the bike always back firing?? will go faster??

There is no effect for the performance bro, only look garang by the sound made, for that add something have to ask the mechanic what they add to make that happend, pay $20 & yr bike will backfire whenever u close yr throttle...

I accept my circumstances, but i don't accept defeat...

RBGC Singapore chapter

Totally Awesome Girls??? hahaha...

Gelak gelak gelak!!!

RBGC Singapore chapter

anyone changed to malossi cdi? how is it?..obvious change?...worth the bucks?...

Gay up a bike and u get a Fino.Crash a Gilera and u get the ST200.

TAG = "Twist and Go" Magazine.

rare liao

anyone changed to malossi cdi? how is it?..obvious change?...worth the bucks?...

change other stuff wif the same amount of $$ 1st if ur bike is not dat heavily beef yet

What is that? What they add?

yup add wat I also interested to know leh :cheeky:

had a great outing with u guys:)gtg sleepnow tired^^

get an outing asap to had fun^^

add trouble lah... too much backfiring is not good... may effect the engine in the long run ... :lol:

Agreed.. Honestly, sounds like the engine going to burst or something..

Scary man.. lol

Mod-ed Ride.. Mod-ed Rider....

2007 - Gilera Runner SP180 (FS 3139T)

2007-2008 - Honda Phantom 200 (FV1428G)

2008-2009 - Honda Super 4 Spec 1 (FT 9543P)

2009-2010 - Kia Cerato Forte (SJS 4772K)

2010 ~ Present - Honda Civic VTi-S ES1 1.7M (SKA 543*Z)

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x275/1Seth1_FXRSP/edit.jpg

GPGT - Got Pic Got Talk..

Respek! I learnt something new man... lol.. Thanks for the comment.. much

appreciated..

lol... the same itinerary when i first joined. btw, the prata at Wendy's is good :thumb:

Yeah bro.. Their food is really good, and at a reasonable price to match! XD

had a great outing with u guys:)gtg sleepnow tired^^

get an outing asap to had fun^^

Dude.. Thanks for joining the outing.. Great to meet another fellow SP180

rider.. I'll organise one more outing before I enlist.

Betcha learnt alot from Spy and Sheep right? Their experiences alone

makes their bike faster... ^^

Hmmm... Yeah.. Haven't seen that ard in a while.. So guys.. Up for this

Sunday's mini outing? Wash bike? Hint Hint.... Neverend's on, me, any

others?

onzzzz.........:)

alot of us riding but they mostly post in the gilara thread:)

Can't tell u guys much details what they add, go to sunrise & say u wana yr bike to backfire...

RBGC Singapore chapter

I help u do it for free la. why pay $20?

There are two types of backfire. One is an explosion in the engine's exhaust manifold or exhaust system, this is most correctly referred to as afterfire. The other is an explosion in the engine's intake manifold.

Backfire in an automobile engine typically results from various malfunctions related to the air to fuel ratio. Usually, backfiring occurs in carbureted engines that are running lean where the air fuel mixture has insufficient fuel. ("Running lean" is typically a sign of mal-adjusted carburetors or fuel injection where there is not enough fuel for the amount of air). Afterfire occurs in engines that have an emission system malfunction (air injection system diverter valve), exhaust leak or unburnt fuel in an exhaust system in which the catalytic converter has been removed. When a driver shifts up and lets off the accelerator, the engine has a moment of running rich or with insufficient oxygen. This causes an incomplete burn which causes the fumes to explode in the exhaust system. The leak itself is the most dangerous aspect. Without it, the mixture would cool enough not to explode. A fuel injected engine may backfire if an intake leak is present (causing the engine to run lean), or a fuel injection component such as an air-flow sensor is defective.

In older engines, backfiring may be considered normal. Backfire is rare in modern cars with fuel-injection and computer-controlled fuel mixtures.

Common causes of back fires in the intake manifold are bad spark timing, or incorrect (usually lean) fuel ratio.

When starting an engine, timing that is too advanced will fire the spark plug before the intake valve is closed. The flame front will travel back in to the intake manifold, igniting all of that air and fuel as well. The resulting explosion then travels out of the carburetor and air cleaner. A common air filter will allow the gases to escape, but will block the flame front. On many small marine engines, no air filter is used, but a screen is placed over the intake of the carburetor as a flame arrestor to prevent these flames from escaping the intake, and potentially igniting fuel, or fuel vapors in the enclosed sump or bilge of the boat and causing a fire or explosion. Improperly adjusted carburetors that create a lean condition during acceleration can cause the air fuel mixture to burn so slowly, that combustion is still taking place during the exhaust stroke, and even when the intake valve opens. The flame front can then travel up the intake and cause a backfire.

In drag racing, backfires in the intake usually result in the complete destruction of the intake manifold, the carburetors, blower, and sometimes engine.

Retrieved from "http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Back-fire"

Yo Bro, happy spoiling your engine with all that farting :thumb:

I help u do it for free la. why pay $20?

Shop need to earn money mah :cheeky:

RBGC Singapore chapter

Shop need to earn money mah :cheeky:

Shops love customers like you :cheeky: