SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

malossi have 2 fork the f32s n the f36r...f36r is the top end fork n expensive so I will not bother to explain wat is the diff...

f32s is adjustable preload on both tubes n adjustable damping on the left tune...fork diameter 32mm..package comes wif a 260mm oversize malossi floating woop disc n bracket..cost ard $1200-1300 for a new fork without installation

vxr conventional fork is fork diameter 34mm, rebuildable, u can hav the option to lower it slightly to provide a more nimble handling...all internals r like any normal fork so u can have the option of playing ard with the oils, spring n stuff..cost ard $500-550 for a brand new fork without installation

old 2stroke upside down fork I dun hav much info but it sucks big time...no oil n runs on grease cannot remember the internals liao...rebuildable also but pointless to do it...

u wanna know the height??..c the pic..

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/42f323yb.jpg

that means vxr folk also adjustable to make it more lower?? but it not come with oversize brake disc rite

• Replies 9.5k

the cap on the left below our handle bar also can top coolant right ? i've topped my coolant there hope nothing happens :pray:

My Runner

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008%5C07%5C25%5Cbikepics-1364105-full.jpg

er...when u open the front panel,top hole is for cooler,2nd is nothing so u can out your IU there

dun reli understand...cos nvr open b4 dunno how it looks like...reli no1 got pic to show me ma ? o_O

My Runner

and the tyre pressure front is 1.7 bar rear is 2 bar...can any1 tell me how many psi is it ?

My Runner

hey spy gilera 180 2 stroke bike need to change black oil not(Oryou) lol?

only got gear oil which is like 250ml or less

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

that means vxr folk also adjustable to make it more lower?? but it not come with oversize brake disc rite

vxr fork can be adjust lower only but it works totally differently from the malossi fork.

sava mc29 be it the normal sporty3+ or the race compound 1s..it had been the best I had used so far on my 2stroke....grip and manoeuvrability is wonderful.

I had it on for more than 3mths n it is still as working well...I will hav to c how it goes for the next 3mths...tested it on track, slightly "aggressive" riding, daily road riding n wet till now I hav not much problems or complaints on it..in return it does give me more confident to push my ride abit more knowing I hav enuff grip all the time

The above is based on my own findings n a fellow rider who tried the tyres wif me...pls also note that my 2stroke has a 12" front n 13" rear so to find a good pair of tyres for both front n rear is rather hard n my liking for gd manoeuvrability I didnt try tyres like Bridgestone Hoop or Me7teen which hearsay to b rather gd also. on the grip aspect...if u guys r interested to know more pls get more info from Hiap Aik http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=78

as wat u told me the other day..

im gonna get it fix asap b4 its done.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v691/controversysells/sabanner_414x77.gif

..::http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v691/controversysells/s6star.jpgStage6::.. ' SCTR ATCK ' :Enthusiast? Do visit my homepage.

vxr fork can be adjust lower only but it works totally differently from the malossi fork.

if i change to vxr folk do i need to buy new brake disc system or my old Sp brake system can fix with tiss folk

somemore what is diff work between vxr folk n malossi folk

guys i wanna ask...

am i the only one havin this prob or anyone of u encounter it to?

my runner is so hard to get off it's mainstand.

i did the 'sit and jump off' method (not recommended one) and the 'hand push bike forward' method..

but seems like on certain floorings (especially tiled ones) i will sweat like hell then bike can get off mainstand.

and my mainstand rusts like nobody business... been since i ride a bike with a mainstand so maybe need more 'training'

anyone got advices?

yes and today my front panel screw is totally worn off by dunno which bugger at vivo today..

luckily my cashcard wasnt in there but my gilera logo was stolen.

********... now i dunno how to open my front panel screw to insert my cashcard....

~เมดสินไทยà¹à¸¥à¸™à¸”์ à¹à¸”นดินไทยเรา~

guys i wanna ask...

i did the 'sit and jump off' method (not recommended one) and the 'hand push bike forward' method..

but seems like on certain floorings (especially tiled ones) i will sweat like hell then bike can get off mainstand.

and my mainstand rusts like nobody business... been since i ride a bike with a mainstand so maybe need more 'training'

anyone got advices?

yes and today my front panel screw is totally worn off by dunno which bugger at vivo today..

********... now i dunno how to open my front panel screw to insert my cashcard....

for the main stand,i also sometimes face difficulties.no worries,jus use ur right leg block the stand and push it down.u can try it.for the front panel,if the screw is worn off,u will need special tools to get it out.i suggest u go bike shop less hassle.dun think will be costly.for the logo,i know its easily stolen so i put superglue.hope the info helps!

erm..

where to get that?

any shops specialize in selling gilera accessories?

those miscellanous ones?

planning to buy a water bottle holder arh..

Hello everyone. What is the latest model for the runner now? 07? 06? I only have class 2B, looking to buy one 200cc scoot for weekily kopi trips around neighbourhood and crusing around.

Heard that runner is a pretty well spec-ed bike. How much does a new one cost now?

Have been driving all my life, keen to have a bike and 2nd mode of transport.

Thanks alot for reading.

Dave

i guess it's the new 07' rst...

07' and 06' is the same mah...

if i change to vxr folk do i need to buy new brake disc system or my old Sp brake system can fix with tiss folk

somemore what is diff work between vxr folk n malossi folk

no need....look back at my old post how on y the malossi f32s has more fuctions....if it is the same then the malossi fork wont cost more than twice of the vxr fork

ok ok thank tank waiting for year end bonus n can consider again which one should i go for .....

the logo can get at taihin

guys i wanna ask...

anyone got advices?

just spray abit of WD40 then it will become smooth...for both side n main stand

Gila Gila Gilera Kakis

guys i wanna ask...

anyone got advices?

use a plier to open the screw, then replace with a new 1. for the mainstand part ... well, practices make perfect .. hehehe!

the cap on the left below our handle bar also can top coolant right ? i've topped my coolant there hope nothing happens :pray:

got another place to top up meh? i never realise leh .. but u shd check ur level of coolant too.. too much not soo good. btw the 'accurate' way to check that level is thru opening the front panel.. from there, u can gauge how you can put ur iu too.

the tyre part forget liow ar.. check previous page.. confirm have 1.

ok ok thank tank waiting for year end bonus n can consider again which one should i go for .....

the logo can get at taihin

if u r really keen to do up the bike's stability, wil ur total orginal 180sp I will suggest u to buy a vxr front fork, a better branded aftmkt rear shock n a pair of better tyres...all 3 add up will be close to $1100 rather than spending $1200 on juz 1 front fork.

becoz even if u hav the best fork in the world, with a useless rear shock n tyres, the bike still wont work as wat u will like

if u r really keen to do up the bike's stability, wil ur total orginal 180sp I will suggest u to buy a vxr front fork, a better branded aftmkt rear shock n a pair of better tyres...all 3 add up will be close to $1100 rather than spending $1200 on juz 1 front fork.

becoz even if u hav the best fork in the world, with a useless rear shock n tyres, the bike still wont work as wat u will like

wah nice idea thank you thank you any one got idea how much batery cost

use a plier to open the screw, then replace with a new 1. for the mainstand part ... well, practices make perfect .. hehehe!

hehehe.. been practising and practising..

this is the first bike tat makes me sweat a lot... hehe

anyway any bros out there put alarms on their bike?

any recommendations? where to install and how much?

plannin to get a 2 way alarm...

oic...u can check...below handle bar on our left got a cup can top up coolant also...i dunno i just top full...think no problems 1 as last time all my bikes top full no troubles leh...heehee

My Runner

:btw: wavilera sorry cant join u to buy lv pipe together leh...wife not in favour...maybe wait for another few months ba...

My Runner