SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

Recently my runner (VXR200) been leaking a bit of coolant out everytime I ride.

It has never happened before. It's coming out from the coolant cap. Any idea what could be wrong?

PS I have not topped up my coolant.

i got the same problem too... after my full servicing den happen one... is it coolant too much?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v384/evilben_85/evil.jpg

Piaggio Typhoon 125 - FW596E

Yamaha X1-S - FY5414D

Gilera Runner VXR 200 - FBB4445P

XR400 - FP5404E

DRZ400SM - FBB9987J

• Replies 9.5k

There is a drain hole on the fuel tank cap, but its too small to drain water out when heavy rain. When water flooded on the fuel tank cap area, water will get in from the key hole. One way to solve it is to mod the drain hole bigger, let the water flow faster out of the fuel tank cap area. :cheeky:

http://i64.photobucket.com/albums/h187/jackyeng/rsttankcap.jpg

after doing this will stop or prevent rain going into fuel tank?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v384/evilben_85/evil.jpg

Piaggio Typhoon 125 - FW596E

Yamaha X1-S - FY5414D

Gilera Runner VXR 200 - FBB4445P

XR400 - FP5404E

DRZ400SM - FBB9987J

but i wondering how they fix it in...

because runners uses the screw in type right? i tried the normal small screwed in type of mirrors... when it's fixed it looks so ugly...

and theres a big gap in the mirrors screw in part .. if rain sure goes in...

Ugly and cant see shiet

No matter if u make the lobang bigger ...no more virgin...loose already...the only thingy is that u have to seal it...never try never knows..try already want somemore...

Gila Gila Gilera Kakis

after doing this will stop or prevent rain going into fuel tank?

Tested and proven on my runner. left it under heavy rain whole day...no water in fuel tank. :cheeky:

making the hole bigger will some water accidently flow into fuel without u noticing ? nvm...thanks for the idea anyway...u got a nice runner...

My Runner

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008%5C07%5C25%5Cbikepics-1364105-full.jpg

oya...the coolant leaking problem think quite common among runners...my frens riding also experience that problem...maybe top up or just change a new cap will do the trick ba...

My Runner

go to the other runner links to ask ard...surely will get answer by more lao jiao runner riders... ^_^

My Runner

orginal mirrors so far r the best...the rest of the small mirrors r for "blink" purpose.

try riding in the un lighted streets of Msia or the Norht South Highway at night n c if your small mirrors help

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

ya i agree the original mirrors are far way better than the mirrors i have used on my previous bike. but dunno why it's designed so far on the side...

maybe those italians dun squeeze traffic in italy.

~เมดสินไทยà¹à¸¥à¸™à¸”์ à¹à¸”นดินไทยเรา~

orginal mirrors so far r the best...the rest of the small mirrors r for "blink" purpose.

try riding in the un lighted streets of Msia or the Norht South Highway at night n c if your small mirrors help

they can't help for nutz... :cheeky:

ya i agree the original mirrors are far way better than the mirrors i have used on my previous bike. but dunno why it's designed so far on the side...

maybe those italians dun squeeze traffic in italy.

I haven face any problems squeezing using orginal mirrors for the past 4yrs.

Squeezing is slightly more difficult if u had huge balancers

front 1.7 bar = 24.65646 psi

rear 2 bar

2.2 bar with pillion = 31.90836 psi

i tried this but it seems not enough leh.... my tyre got more air den wats needed?

air expands when heated up.

http://www.it.gilera.com/media/1s.jpg

Just a face lift so dun expect much diff.

It is call the Runner ST200 same 200cc 4stroke piaggio leader engine

I hate dat ugly windscreen but the additional fairing does look gd to me..n finally they decided to change the expensive runner mirrors to something "cheaper"...n a funny looking tail rack

Looks like the windshield is height adjustable, like the FJRs and STXs

w y x m m

I haven face any problems squeezing using orginal mirrors for the past 4yrs.

Squeezing is slightly more difficult if u had huge balancers

really ah bro? you should be up front most of the time what ...

anyway original mirrors and big balancers make for difficult squeezing but if you are unsure just open throttle.................

http://i56.photobucket.com/albums/g172/dirtdynamics/logo2.jpg

http://i56.photobucket.com/albums/g172/dirtdynamics/IMG_0590.jpg

[quote

anyway original mirrors and big balancers make for difficult squeezing but if you are unsure just open throttle.................

yea open throttle to the max and hear the roarrrrr of ya engine :mad:

Recently my runner (VXR200) been leaking a bit of coolant out everytime I ride.

It has never happened before. It's coming out from the coolant cap. Any idea what could be wrong?

PS I have not topped up my coolant.

1) maybe u have over top up ur coolent...

2) maybe ur cap is spoilt... (u can use the soft white tape(dunno wat is it called) use for water pipe to roll it ard the coolant top up point... i dunno how to describe lei... u wan u can pm me...

http://www.speedtest.net/result/211227977.png

http://i38.tinypic.com/205fs0m.jpg

guys need help, i believe rain water has slip into my fuel tank, need to know whether if i tow my bike to psc will they pay for it and change a new fuel cap for me?

any advice now my bike very errectic, can start ride normally then awhile just stall then cant start already

help pls. thanks

guys need help, i believe rain water has slip into my fuel tank, need to know whether if i tow my bike to psc will they pay for it and change a new fuel cap for me?

any advice now my bike very errectic, can start ride normally then awhile just stall then cant start already

help pls. thanks

maybe setting no good is it ? anyway its good to have it check out...my fuel cap temporary i always put a cloth on top of it...does help to prevent water from going in... :cheeky:

My Runner

hmm... were u at AMK Tech Place 2?

i saw a runner similar to urs with a piece of cloth draped over the fuel cap

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg