SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

it depends on how much damage is done...the most minor is a slight jam due to worn out piston rings n no damage to the crankshaft n scratches to the block.

there is no piston rings sold seperately...to juz replace an orginal piston with rings n gasket sets could be around $250-300 range IF I can remember correctly..it all depends on how many parts r changed n wat r the labour charges

than the most can go up too?

Good things dont come cheap & cheap thing dont come good

-------------------------------------------------

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/8460/yellowpv7.jpg

• Replies 9.5k

i dun think so...can retrofit but won;t look swee swee

if you want to buy 2nd hand, i maybe selling ,my evo mudguard to buy a XXX one... lol :p

wad is EVO mudguard?

how it look like?

have pic?

than the most can go up too?

Top overhaul would cost as much as what spy has mentioned..

worst case, change a new block.

O ya, is there non origainal piston or block?

like my friend SP, they can get local or wad, not too sure...

But for gilera nvr heard of this, is there cheap piston?

bros, i want to know if anyone have the same problem as my runner?

my runner jerks and gives a loud grinding sound for a bout 1 or 2 secs when i accelerate slowly from a stop.

i did a full service 2 weeks ago and problem still not rectified.

usually the prob wont come out if i warm up my bike a min or so. but after stop and run engine again, problem come out again.. anyone can help?

i've got that jerking too but not the grinding sound. the jerking comes on when bike is throttled very little (when first run in the morning). but when throttled more... no jerking.

i guess it needs some warm-ups in the mornings. throughout the day... no problems at all.

i've got that jerking too but not the grinding sound. the jerking comes on when bike is throttled very little (when first run in the morning). but when throttled more... no jerking.

i guess it needs some warm-ups in the mornings. throughout the day... no problems at all.

i have the jerking prob too..

if im not wrong is haven warm up enough, but usually getting late so just ride off..

but like wad u said.throttle more than back to normal already....

griding not sure about it...

so the jerking is normal?

but mine jerks and sounds too...

even if i park for 5 mins and wanted to start and move off the bike,

it sounds again... funny leh but worrying...

~เมดสินไทยà¹à¸¥à¸™à¸”์ à¹à¸”นดินไทยเรา~

so the jerking is normal?

but mine jerks and sounds too...

even if i park for 5 mins and wanted to start and move off the bike,

it sounds again... funny leh but worrying...

not sure if this is normal... maybe the other dudes can confirm this.

maybe it's the belt and pulley thing. not enough grip when not warm up enough. not sure if those bikes on chains/shaft experience this too.

O ya, is there non origainal piston or block?

like my friend SP, they can get local or wad, not too sure...

But for gilera nvr heard of this, is there cheap piston?

non orginal have...but no cheap piston..anyway I tink ur engine shld b rather fine

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

ha...

today whole day i went out, not a single grinding sound or jerking.

funny tho...

anyways.. thanks guys.

i always thought it's the belt or pulley not gripping properly...

hmmm

~เมดสินไทยà¹à¸¥à¸™à¸”์ à¹à¸”นดินไทยเรา~

ha...

today whole day i went out, not a single grinding sound or jerking.

funny tho...

anyways.. thanks guys.

i always thought it's the belt or pulley not gripping properly...

hmmm

maybe it will grind or jerk other day...

cause sometime my bike on off one...

good luck for u....

sori2 ahboy,vary the bz untill no time to check my msg...i one manshow painting the house la...anyway the stock is with me..just need to meetup n fix..tommorow also gt paint werk @ other people house @ tampines...nt sure what time finish...just helping a fren doing sub...those who want to fix the tank cap,just sms me,,,91831081

wah...also must at least reply my msg ma...dun keep me waiting at home for nothing right ? :giddy:

My Runner

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008%5C07%5C25%5Cbikepics-1364105-full.jpg

25 or 35 if i not wrong.

but 08 version not really that nice right ? with extra fairing means extra weight...might slow our bikes alittle somemore...haha...out of all the versions i think 07 nicest (thats why i bought it) :p

My Runner

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008%5C07%5C25%5Cbikepics-1364105-full.jpg

last time mine had dat jerking feeling wen riding then i close throttle.. like the bike wan to go some more, dont want to stop, law of motion.. change crankshaft ok.. but heart pain, because of that ting changed variator twice..

btw if im not wrong muz warm up bike n cannot wen traffic light green juz whack.. coz dat will cause the crankshaft to spoil..

-death is a promise from god at birth-

-everyone dies, but only some lived-

kallang ave which when u turn left opp singapore casket.

Taihin.

future.

sunrise.

rastadan busy painting new house lah haha... today jus saw pornoheft at jurong there wif his red runner and full face helmet.... he's staring at mi like not happy like tat haha....

Ahakz! Must be fierce on the road. Otherwise the cars will take advantage of you. :p You oso never bother to horn or SMS me at least!

http://aka.ip-technik.net/pornoheft/coke.jpg
Ahakz! Must be fierce on the road. Otherwise the cars will take advantage of you. :p You oso never bother to horn or SMS me at least!

dun wan horn lah later ppl tot i not happy haha anyway i noe its u thru ur sticker on ur front fairing lolz

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v384/evilben_85/evil.jpg

Piaggio Typhoon 125 - FW596E

Yamaha X1-S - FY5414D

Gilera Runner VXR 200 - FBB4445P

XR400 - FP5404E

DRZ400SM - FBB9987J