SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

• Replies 9.5k

Is Michelin Pilot Sport SC considered good tyre?

to me okok only....if your bike is the old vxr 05 n ur preference is to hav best dry grip n dun really care abt durability, then get the dunlop tt91gp..tested proven scooter race tyres which is offen in scooter races

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

u might like to try to fit in the 50cc fly screen to make it look better

If i put the small screen on my top speed will decrease. I use the motorways/highways alot and the screen helps with wind and allows the bike to cut through the air easlier. My old sp had a small screen and above 70mph it was crap, so got a bigger screen and it was faster top end!!!

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i12/twinport_corstar/avatar1.jpg

Bye Bye SP172.....Hello 07 Gilera VXR200!!!

Hi guys! newbie here..

Ok heres the story.. I just passed my 2b on thursday.

For the past 5yrs, i've been driving but i cannot tahan the traffic in sg liao, so i really wanna get a bike, but still keep the car.

I noe im gonna get a biased answer since im asking this question in a gilera thread, but do u guys think its advisable to get an auto gilera as a first bike?

My first choice is actually an aprilia mx125, but no more first hand liao when i checked yesterday and the second hand ones look like crap.

rs125 also one of my choices, but to think about it, like too expensive..

So i've sort of 90% decided on a gilera runner.

Assuming im gonna get one, any good shop to recommend?

Thanks in advance for all the replies :)

If i put the small screen on my top speed will decrease. I use the motorways/highways alot and the screen helps with wind and allows the bike to cut through the air easlier. My old sp had a small screen and above 70mph it was crap, so got a bigger screen and it was faster top end!!!

true. i dont have a dashboard at aLL n my body feeLs Like a windsaiL goin at 140kmh. how abt gettin shorter mirrors.

Congrats Sin. maybe u'd Like to read from the start of the thread if u're reaLLy interested in a runner. LOADS of info here.

anyway.. the decision Lies in u whether u wanna exercise ur feet or not. if u wanna.. then get a manuaL ride. for reLax cruising n pure fun.. runner's the answer.. heh.

not sure abt shops n price now. others pLs heLp.

true. i dont have a dashboard at aLL n my body feeLs Like a windsaiL goin at 140kmh. how abt gettin shorter mirrors.

Yes smaller carbon mirrors are on the list, but first:

1.Malossi 34mm Carb

2.Malossi Variator

3.Spray wheels black

4.black fuel cap

LV pipe lol...

1.Malossi 34mm Carb

2.Malossi Variator

3.Spray wheels black

4.black fuel cap

I still like dat PM59...in Singapore I guess the total amount of proper aftermarket manufacturers race chamber exhuasts available could be counted with 2 hands. From wat I know there is only 1 pc of the PM59 in Singapore.

1.Malossi 34mm Carb

2.Malossi Variator

3.Spray wheels black

4.black fuel cap

spraying my rims black is also part of my "to do" things

and dude ya black bike just looks like mine with LV pipe

Hi guys! newbie here..

Ok heres the story.. I just passed my 2b on thursday.

For the past 5yrs, i've been driving but i cannot tahan the traffic in sg liao, so i really wanna get a bike, but still keep the car.

I noe im gonna get a biased answer since im asking this question in a gilera thread, but do u guys think its advisable to get an auto gilera as a first bike?

My first choice is actually an aprilia mx125, but no more first hand liao when i checked yesterday and the second hand ones look like crap.

rs125 also one of my choices, but to think about it, like too expensive..

So i've sort of 90% decided on a gilera runner.

Assuming im gonna get one, any good shop to recommend?

Thanks in advance for all the replies :)

y not... my runner 06 is my first bike...

but if u wanna upgrade to 2A it's not advisable to get a first hand 2b bike :)

but if u got $$$ y not...

http://www.speedtest.net/result/211227977.png

http://i38.tinypic.com/205fs0m.jpg

spraying my rims black is also part of my "to do" things

and dude ya black bike just looks like mine with LV pipe

Get some pics up of ya pic then...Oh and when u get your rims done let me know!

Heres what mine should look like:cool: :

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i12/twinport_corstar/bikeblackwheels1.jpg

Congrats Sin. maybe u'd Like to read from the start of the thread if u're reaLLy interested in a runner. LOADS of info here.

anyway.. the decision Lies in u whether u wanna exercise ur feet or not. if u wanna.. then get a manuaL ride. for reLax cruising n pure fun.. runner's the answer.. heh.

not sure abt shops n price now. others pLs heLp.

Thanks for the warm welcome!

Yup, for the past few days i've been reading this thread religiously. Making my decision much easier.

Looking at the Leo Vince alone has now made me 91% sure i want a runner! all i need is 9 more good points.. Hehe.

But til im 100% sure, my options are still open. I don mind exercising my left foot coz the car is manual as well:)

y not... my runner 06 is my first bike...

but if u wanna upgrade to 2A it's not advisable to get a first hand 2b bike :)

but if u got $$$ y not...

Thank you for ur reply bro, yup have taken that into consideration. I dont plan to take my 2a yet for a couple more years.. :cool:

Thanks for the warm welcome!

Yup, for the past few days i've been reading this thread religiously. Making my decision much easier.

Looking at the Leo Vince alone has now made me 91% sure i want a runner! all i need is 9 more good points.. Hehe.

But til im 100% sure, my options are still open. I don mind exercising my left foot coz the car is manual as well:)

if u're not pLanning a 2A upgrade so soon then a runner's gd.. or probabLy a PGO Gmax.. or an auto vespa.. or even Yamaha Fino.. or any other auto scoot avaiLabLe for that matter.

cos of the boom in runner riders.. aftermarket parts are quite easiLy avaiLabLe. maintenance wise.. if u know wat to take care of regularLy.. it wiLL serve u weLL.

smaLL fast creature gd for weaving thru dense traffic. heh.

Passed my 2b on Thursday too.

Did some reccee for the Gilera Vxr. Itz hard to find a good 2nd hand Vxr.

Thinks Bike Production has one of the lower prices in the lower region of 7k(free helmet) for a 1st hand. Not sure if they'l accept full cash. (one of the first few shops i went to, so i still kinda blur blur, didnt ask much).

Another shop that i went to is behind Singapore Post at Payar Lebar.

7.7K Cash(free box,IU + helmet/bike cover/raincoat). Do u guys think its reasonable?

M1 at Kembangan offered me 7.7k too and A S Phoon along that strech of road offered ard 8k (with box, helmet, bike cover, raincoat).

u can buy transformer toys and play ard/on/under ur bike!!! wuahahaha!

sorry ar.. can't help it ar.. wat are u looking for.. usually wat runner riders did is actually to increase the pick up.. usually meddle the transmission set up( variator, clutch, etc), the block, piston, crankshaft, bigger carb(keihin, dellorto) and of course handling.. aftermarket fork and rear suspension.. so pick ur choice.. major player for aftermarket stuff so far for runners in s'pore are malossi and polini. being italian, stuff dun come cheap sadly.

good luck and happy tuning.. btw how u play with carb?

Thank you for ur reply bro, yup have taken that into consideration. I dont plan to take my 2a yet for a couple more years.. :cool:

no problem... but u gotta think carefully la... that was wat i tot when my fren told me the same thing i told u 1.5 years ago when i was at the launch of the runner 06 roadshow... i was so excited to get it tat i din listen to their advise... now got my 2a already... now backside itchy to seat on a class 2a bike but the amount i pay still not enough to break even... so cannot upgrade... think twice :)

http://www.speedtest.net/result/211227977.png

http://i38.tinypic.com/205fs0m.jpg

Haha. Nolah, what I meant by playing around is ........ playing with the jettings to get the best performance. Because I read in other posts that FC may be affected by wrongly tuning the bike. Also, I learnt that meddling with the 2 stroke carb is possible but not the 4 stroke, because of the lack of the jettings available locally.

if u put extra heLmet onLy.. then wat r the other things that sLip thru? haha.

either u pLace a bigger cLoth or heLmet bag.. which usuaLLy works.. or u can poke 2 or more hoLes where the gaps are.. n tie with wire.. Like stitching.. which is a bit harder to remove if u wanna meddLe with ur carb n stuff.

Dude, I saw your scoot at ECP last week, kudos to your bike's setup, I really dig the naked handle bar, it's so well done! First I've seen in SG.

-------------------------

Haha. Nolah, what I meant by playing around is ........ playing with the jettings to get the best performance. Because I read in other posts that FC may be affected by wrongly tuning the bike. Also, I learnt that meddling with the 2 stroke carb is possible but not the 4 stroke, because of the lack of the jettings available locally.

nothing is worthless...even if it is orginal, if u can perfect the tunning it still go a long way...as for the require parts, u will hav to do some homework to source it somehow or another. Watever available locally might not be very complete but much better compare to when it had juz started

New type of exhaust for Runner VXR coming....dont know the sound will be better or not? ha ha :angel:

Waiting..........

new ? how does it look like ?

My Runner

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008%5C07%5C25%5Cbikepics-1364105-full.jpg