SBF Runners Cafe 2008 - FXR/VXR/RST

• Replies 9.5k

hello, intended to sell my runner, but its a very old runner already.

any idea will bike shops take my runner? maybe some recommendations?

I'm staying over the west area.

if its water pump, the noise will not be a creak 1.. more to like got some marbles inside ... check ur brake pad oso.. maybe worn out or disc has warped. but since u say u din haf a stable rear .. more likely its the mounting.. get it fix soon bro..

Thanks, bro. Any idea how to see the engine mounting physically? Like from which angle can see the mounting clearly.

i need to replace my rear view mirror as this morning, one of it got smashed and out of alignment. must be some knnccb trying to steal them and then when failed, broke the mirror.

so, how much does a pair of original ones cost? can i only buy one side or must buy in pair?

i need to replace my rear view mirror as this morning, one of it got smashed and out of alignment. must be some knnccb trying to steal them and then when failed, broke the mirror.

so, how much does a pair of original ones cost? can i only buy one side or must buy in pair?

if u want stck runner mirrors i got a few spare.. if im not wrong 2 glossy black, 2 matt balck n 2 self spray white..

-death is a promise from god at birth-

-everyone dies, but only some lived-

Thanks, bro. Any idea how to see the engine mounting physically? Like from which angle can see the mounting clearly.

if u sit on ur bike, does ur rear wheel slant to one side? ask someone to check for u.. coz my fren dat time he kena his rear wheel not 90degrees to the ground.. more like 70degrees++..

Meaning, when not on mainstand?

yup.. easiest way is when riding, ask smone to ride behind u n see.. with weight, if engine mounting is bad oreadi, can see the effect.. well this is thru experience la, not sure if thats the best way to see it..

Wrong, easiest way is to try to lift your exhaust when ur scoot is on the main stand.. it shakes up and down without resistance, ur mounting is gone.

i was abt to suggest that, but it was already suggested a few posts earlier.. i think he wants another way to prove that his mounting is gone...

Hmm, about lifting the exhaust. I tried lifting it but only got like creaking sound, which I think is due to the exhaust bracket. I'm using GPR pipe by the way. Hmm, maybe my rear tyre not good. That's why not stable on uneven road surface. Using cheap IRC tyre. And pilot sport front tyre.

Anyway, how does the rpm changes as our runner speeds up? As in, as the auto transmission goes up to higher gear output, does the rpm actually goes down? Because I noticed that when I open to like 1/2 throttle from stationary, the engine sounds loud, and after a while, it softens and sounds like its maintaining a constant low RPM. I am still confused even after reading the following post. http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=1119317&postcount=2

Anybody willing to clear my doubts? Especially those 06/07 owners who have tachometer as stock. Thanks.

knn...5 july 08 jus change my new bullet filter in the morning den afternoon come home park bike...after rain wanna go wash got a shock of my life...my little red on the floor 3 slots away from where i park...duno which &%$ blur driver hit and run...my filter dent , pipe scratch like mad , fairing crack , front wheel alignment gone...think his head lamp glass smashed all over the floor...Ccb...Super suay...Though all done up le...but the perfect feeling no longer there...haiz...maybe need install cctv camera on my bike next...wahaha

My Runner

http://w3.bikepics.com/pics/2008%5C07%5C25%5Cbikepics-1364105-full.jpg

i was abt to suggest that, but it was already suggested a few posts earlier.. i think he wants another way to prove that his mounting is gone...

The ultimate way to test if ur mounting is gone is to corner till your wheel gets tilted out of alignment and you kiss the road because you "over cornered" :D

hahahaha... ya.. mayb i shld hire smone daring like u to test my engine mounting... :cheeky: imagine after accident people all help carry up ur bike n ask if ur ok, u just say, "ouh im fine, just testing my engine mounting.."

hahahahaha...

if u want stck runner mirrors i got a few spare.. if im not wrong 2 glossy black, 2 matt balck n 2 self spray white..

i'm interested the glossy black pair... pm me the price and contact :D

http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s190/redsuns74/FP3762J-1_zps552ea30c.jpg
i'm interested the glossy black pair... pm me the price and contact :D

urm currently got 2 in waiting list but havent collect.. its 2nd hand though.. if they dont want i will pm u again k? FCUKING HOT signature picture btw....

knn...5 july 08 jus change my new bullet filter in the morning den afternoon come home park bike...after rain wanna go wash got a shock of my life...my little red on the floor 3 slots away from where i park...duno which &%$ blur driver hit and run...my filter dent , pipe scratch like mad , fairing crack , front wheel alignment gone...think his head lamp glass smashed all over the floor...Ccb...Super suay...Though all done up le...but the perfect feeling no longer there...haiz...maybe need install cctv camera on my bike next...wahaha

waahhhhhhhhhhhh......going crazy

nb got this kind of driver sia...

hope his car get gangbang soon..

so u repair liao?:weep:

Anyway, how does the rpm changes as our runner speeds up? As in, as the auto transmission goes up to higher gear output, does the rpm actually goes down? Because I noticed that when I open to like 1/2 throttle from stationary, the engine sounds loud, and after a while, it softens and sounds like its maintaining a constant low RPM. I am still confused even after reading the following post. http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=1119317&postcount=2

Anybody willing to clear my doubts? Especially those 06/07 owners who have tachometer as stock. Thanks.

It mimicks a normal "motorcycle gear"

Or simply, mountain bike.

hi all, im a new runner rider. currently riding a SP 180. just wanna ask around with regards to the open pod air filter. how much does it cost ah? and what does the open air filter do? with regards to increase speed and pickup, what mod can i do to make it go faster? and do they have a damper for the bike? cos kinda light especially when cornering. used to ride a mito so not used to the weight difference. haha. i know i got alot of question but just hope to get my ignorance solved and cleared before i get chop by motor shops. thanks alot and ride safe everyone. =)

----------------------------------------------------

Let them hate so long as they fear.

Current Ride:

Honda PCX (Jun 11 - ??)

My runner got prob oso.... it was rain when menuvering a corner.... my rear tyre like wobble.... izzit got to do with engine mounting? but when on dry road i rarely feel the wooble.... plz help as engine mounting for $150++ is juz crazy...

DANNY TADA

alreadi done it ... find mah bike mounting is ok but da worse is i fracture mah thigh bone and wrist. haha.. juz been throu an accident recently, rear tyre fish tail while cornerin at a bend. fly over the railings and landed on grass patch. lucky i still intact in one piece. wad a day..