SBF Burgmans Cafe 2008 - K1 to K7

Brembo

Originally posted by william_liu@March 15, 2007 03:15 pm

Qn: Bro, thought you got your S-Wing liao?

Thanks, ah huats and william_liu.

I saw the Type M in ibike.com.hk, chios!

The ignition is the same as the new Forza, keyless.

Buying a car soon, so have to sell off my Swing lor..:cry:

Think of getting a 250cc Jap scoot but price not very appealing ley. Almost the same as a 400cc one. sianz.

Maybe few months down the road I'll be able to get another scoot. So I kiasu and ask now.

Haven't decide whether a Burgman or Majesty.

I like the ability to customize.

• Replies 2.5k

Don't really get it bro, why not just keep the S-Wing then?? :confused:

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Originally posted by william_liu@March 15, 2007 04:32 pm

Don't really get it bro, why not just keep the S-Wing then?? :confused:

Friend, I am not rich lah.

Evry month Swing installment + car installment....

I need to go Desker Rd every nite to sell my "chi li siang".

But you mention a few months down the road you may be able to get another scoot mah... :sweat:

Cos if you try to sell now think you'll make a loss also....

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Originally posted by william_liu@March 15, 2007 05:43 pm

But you mention a few months down the road you may be able to get another scoot mah... :sweat:

Cos if you try to sell now think you'll make a loss also....

Difficult to explain lah.

Now sell not that bad lah, still new.

Sure will make a loss one, vehicle is like that one mah.

Unless its vintage Harleys.

Bobian.

Originally posted by 867k@March 15, 2007 04:11 pm

Thanks, ah huats and william_liu.

I saw the Type M in ibike.com.hk, chios!

The ignition is the same as the new Forza, keyless.

Buying a car soon, so have to sell off my Swing lor..:cry:

Think of getting a 250cc Jap scoot but price not very appealing ley. Almost the same as a 400cc one. sianz.

Maybe few months down the road I'll be able to get another scoot. So I kiasu and ask now.

Haven't decide whether a Burgman or Majesty.

I like the ability to customize.

Think Ni+3Kidz is looking for SW, you can try to PM him. He made a post in scooter and accessories section.

July 2004 to Nov 2006 X9 amalfi

Dec 2006 to Jan 2010 Honda SilverWing 400

Feb 2010 to Nov 2015 Honda Fit

Dec 2015 to Oct 2017 Toyota ISIS

Feb 2017 to May 2017 Honda ST1300

Jun 2017 onwards Honda Silverwing 400

http://img402.imageshack.us/img402/6333/image00076ka5.jpg

Originally posted by 867k@March 15, 2007 05:00 pm

Friend, I am not rich lah.

Evry month Swing installment + car installment....

I need to go Desker Rd every nite to sell my "chi li siang".

YP250 are quite budget at around 3.5k.

Or the older generation of burgman 250/400 also bugdet.

Originally posted by 867k@March 15, 2007 06:16 pm

So any of you guys MOD your Burgy like the Jap does?

Custom bodywork and stuff.

Got the heart but no the $$ and time..

However, u can approach Firestorm for advise. Just take a look at his YP250.

Originally posted by william_liu@March 15, 2007 12:18 am

Sorry bro, currently reserved! :sweat:

ok. no prob.

lemme noe if arcfire backs out.

Think Ni+3Kidz is looking for SW, you can try to PM him. He made a post in scooter and accessories section.

hah.i thgt i recognise that red raincoat n silver nolan from somewhr.

YP250 are quite budget at around 3.5k.

Or the older generation of burgman 250/400 also bugdet.

yea. infact, i tink older gen can get ard 3k.

quite value for $

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

Originally posted by fooz@March 15, 2007 11:02 pm

ok. no prob.

lemme noe if arcfire backs out.

hah.i thgt i recognise that red raincoat n silver nolan from somewhr.

yea. infact, i tink older gen can get ard 3k.

quite value for $

Paiseh i juz collected it today.... :sweat:

Gonna try it out tomolo when i go to work!

Tried out the filter on my way to work. Sound wise not any different from last time since i took out the snorkle already. Couldn't tell the difference.. hahaha

Power delivery wise i didn't feel any difference either...... mabbe it was the noisy traffic but i felt that the bike sounded smoother while travelling at a constant speed. I'll observe it for a when i go on the e-way and also monitor the fuel consumption for the next 2 tanks and update.

Originally posted by Arcfire@March 16, 2007 10:20 am

Tried out the filter on my way to work. Sound wise not any different from last time since i took out the snorkle already. Couldn't tell the difference.. hahaha

Power delivery wise i didn't feel any difference either...... mabbe it was the noisy traffic but i felt that the bike sounded smoother while travelling at a constant speed. I'll observe it for a when i go on the e-way and also monitor the fuel consumption for the next 2 tanks and update.

Fuel consumption should improve.... :sweat:

Originally posted by soulz@March 16, 2007 01:23 pm

Alo alo i am back from hell......hehehehehehhe so wats the latest findings and improvements for our burgy???

Nothing much....

We've decide to mod out burgys to look like a car complete with overhead shelter and side skirting and doors... :cheeky:

Get a load of this......

http://www.ninja-server.com/skywave/bbs2/img/1101.jpg

:giddy: Looks like someone stuffed a trumpet up his exhaust....

Originally posted by Arcfire@March 16, 2007 05:07 pm

Get a load of this......

http://www.ninja-server.com/skywave/bbs2/img/1101.jpg

:giddy: Looks like someone stuffed a trumpet up his exhaust....

Minus the exhaust.

I have seen a similiar set up on a YP250 locally, Fnt crowl, handlebar and the back fairing.

Just topped up my tank yesterday..... apparently, no change in fuel consumption :faint: . Will monitor somemore n update

How's the other areas of performance? :sweat:

Other than being slightly smoother on constant speed..... can't fell much diff.... haha :sweat:

Yah, me noticed that also.... but at least it's reusable so it's gonna last for a long long time...

Saw a Burg650 at Yishun dam on my way back from work just now.. White color seat!! Belongs to anyone here?

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Need sidecar for wedding photoshoot? PM me

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by Terrible One@March 19, 2007 10:46 pm

Saw a Burg650 at Yishun dam on my way back from work just now.. White color seat!! Belongs to anyone here?

:giddy: i also notice nowadays more & more people are upgrading to burgman650.

:offtopic: by the way terribleone, do u still have any cute kitty pics to share?