SBF Silverwings Cafe 2008 - JDM/Euro 400/600

Originally posted by Silverwing JDM@April 11, 2007 08:53 am

Bro 2_wheeler, can you make it ??

just sms to him, he cannot make it, will sms bros after lunch to confirm. if interested can sms bro sid or bro roger. thanks.

• Replies 6.4k

am going to HDY later tonite so i went to have final check on my bike before going.

recently complaining of squealing sound from my belt/clutch area when moving off from stop to go. but once it moves off the sound no more liao.

problem is worse with pillion and moving upslope.

anyway in short, took out belt and see and realised that there was a slight tear in the belt. dont know how long more before it gives way. rollers still in good shape. everything costs me 145 + 30 for everything done. dont know whether expensive or not.. but thats not the point

the main thing is service your belt before something goes really wrong on the NSH. bike only hit 18k mileage.

so when u hit 24k and the v belt light comes on, u might wanna consider a checkup

above is just fyi to fellow silverwingers. lazy to organise article lah...

Originally posted by Silverwing JDM@April 11, 2007 09:29 am

just sms to him, he cannot make it, will sms bros after lunch to confirm. if interested can sms bro sid or bro roger. thanks.

We have change the date to next friday as some bros cannot make it today, sorry for the last minute change, hope to see you on next friday. chiao:cheer:

Originally posted by Silverwing JDM@April 11, 2007 11:17 am

We have change the date to next friday as some bros cannot make it today, sorry for the last minute change, hope to see you on next friday. chiao:cheer:

So where is the location? :smile:

And maybe you like to include your hp too.:smile:

Cat on my scooter.. :sian:

Seems like the seat has become a nice bed for that cat. Same cat sleeping on my bike some more.

Every morning have to wake that cat and clean its fur off my pillion seat before I can ride out to work.

Ok I admit I am not really a cat lover.

But I can't be cleaning its fur every morning.

Guys any suggestions? I may have to cover the bike as last resort. :sian:

July 2004 to Nov 2006 X9 amalfi

Dec 2006 to Jan 2010 Honda SilverWing 400

Feb 2010 to Nov 2015 Honda Fit

Dec 2015 to Oct 2017 Toyota ISIS

Feb 2017 to May 2017 Honda ST1300

Jun 2017 onwards Honda Silverwing 400

http://img402.imageshack.us/img402/6333/image00076ka5.jpg

Originally posted by patriots@April 11, 2007 10:25 pm

Seems like the seat has become a nice bed for that cat. Same cat sleeping on my bike some more.

Every morning have to wake that cat and clean its fur off my pillion seat before I can ride out to work.

last time ur X9 no hv such problem ??

Cover doesnt help unless it is very tight.

Originally posted by ah_huats@April 11, 2007 10:35 pm

last time ur X9 no hv such problem ??

Cover doesnt help unless it is very tight.

Have, but not so frequent as of now.

Cat seems getting smarter nowadays. :sweat:

July 2004 to Nov 2006 X9 amalfi

Dec 2006 to Jan 2010 Honda SilverWing 400

Feb 2010 to Nov 2015 Honda Fit

Dec 2015 to Oct 2017 Toyota ISIS

Feb 2017 to May 2017 Honda ST1300

Jun 2017 onwards Honda Silverwing 400

http://img402.imageshack.us/img402/6333/image00076ka5.jpg

Originally posted by patriots@April 11, 2007 10:45 pm

Have, but not so frequent as of now.

Cat seems getting smarter nowadays. :sweat:

so far only once i found my ENTIRE bike seat covered in fur... long and silvery... and pee stains down my backrest... *ARGH* ...

hahah but i like cats... so I just clean and ignore. Maybe becoz its only once so far. Then 1 night I came back and saw this silver cat lurking around... I know its him (or her)... same fur colour, I walked away then saw it 'beoing' all the bikes, stopped at mine for a while then carried on. *whew* wanted to scare it off if I saw it hopped on mine.

ANYWAY enough stories, I read in this forum before that pepper helps. Just sprinkle some on the seat and they should avoid it.

Honda Phantom TA200: Sep 04 - Dec 05

Ducati Monster M400: Dec 05 - Feb 07

Honda Silverwing FJS400D: Feb 07 - Jan 09

Honda Shadow 400: Nov 10 - Dec 11

Aprilia SR Max 300ie: Jul 12 - Mar 15

Try mothballs, works for me so far.... :sweat:

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Bro if you cover it then it will be more comfortable for the cat. I had the same problem, mine she even scratch my seat when she woke up from sleep. I sprinkle some white pepper on the seat and the cat don't dare to sleep on my scoot again :smile:

dun know if it sound logic..call SPCA say your area got many stray cats.maybe they will come and 'fetch' the cats home.. :smile:

Guest cheeko

can the person who pm me to request for a copy of the year 2006 silverwing parts manual quickly pm me again? So i can consolidate & send to print shop. I took a very hard time to borrow from Boon Siew, i only helping out a small flavor, so guys pls hurry up, whoever needs me let me noe. After tat i won't entertain liao.

Originally posted by ah ray@April 12, 2007 02:55 am

dun know if it sound logic..call SPCA say your area got many stray cats.maybe they will come and 'fetch' the cats home.. :smile:

PLEASE DO NOT DO THAT!!!

They will take the cat away and put it to sleep forever! :cry:

Dont put mothball also, some cat will eat it and die of poisoning.

Lavender or thyme will repel cats.

You can get those lavender potpuri and sprinkle some on the seat. It smell nice to human but shitty to cats.

We only have one life so is the animals.

Originally posted by CCK@April 11, 2007 09:24 pm

So where is the location? :smile:

And maybe you like to include your hp too.:smile:

Bro, you have any idea when is the best time to visit botak?

As in like not so crowded.

Originally posted by cheeko@April 12, 2007 11:05 am

I took a very hard time to borrow from Boon Siew...

You CON them or you just grab and run? :cheeky:

HI...

just wan to check with ur...

Does ur Sw400 when close throttle and let it free rollin, @ ard speed 50km the handle bar vibrate??

i got this prob.. Y is that so??

Is it normal?? Or :help:

http://img220.exs.cx/img220/7457/gforcesig1hc.jpg
Guest cheeko
Originally posted by 867k@April 12, 2007 12:34 pm

You CON them or you just grab and run? :cheeky:

:sweat: its bcos i also regular order parts from them tat they borrow me.

U should noe their working style. Die die its their policy cannot let people make copy even if u buy a silverwing from them :mad:

Guest cheeko

:smile: hi guys, pls also pm me ur hp no. So its easier for me to contact u guys to arrange.

After which when everybody confirm, u guys can transfer $$ to my POSB account. So if everybody co-operate then u guys can get the manual faster.

Then we arrange for meetup maybe at kallang KFC to collect loh, i can't do delivery to everybody also :pity:

Originally posted by Ni+3KiDz@April 12, 2007 01:23 pm

HI...

just wan to check with ur...

Does ur Sw400 when close throttle and let it free rollin, @ ard speed 50km the handle bar vibrate??

i got this prob.. Y is that so??

Is it normal?? Or :help:

Hi Bro Ni+3KiDz,

Welcome to the SW club.

Yeah it is normal. is yours a first hand or second hand ? As mine is a second hand, the previous owner had a undersize IRC tyre on the front, then i change all the tyre to bridgestone hoop, and during high spped the handlebar wobble, then i took out the front wheel balancer lead stud and no more problem liao. Check if it is s stock tyre size if yours a second hand.

Maybe we can meet up next friday nite to chat up with other SW bros..

Originally posted by Silverwing JDM@April 12, 2007 03:25 pm

Hi Bro Ni+3KiDz,

Welcome to the SW club.

Yeah it is normal. is yours a first hand or second hand ? As mine is a second hand, the previous owner had a undersize IRC tyre on the front, then i change all the tyre to bridgestone hoop, and during high spped the handlebar wobble, then i took out the front wheel balancer lead stud and no more problem liao. Check if it is s stock tyre size if yours a second hand.

Maybe we can meet up next friday nite to chat up with other SW bros..

Thx....

Got a 2nd hand bike........

it still on the stock tyres that come with the bike so meanin i nd to change the tyres??

Or i nd to take out the front wheel balance lead stud that all??

the suitation is like wat u say..... When i try to go 110 and more the bike dun feel stable.......

http://img220.exs.cx/img220/7457/gforcesig1hc.jpg
Originally posted by Ni+3KiDz@April 12, 2007 03:44 pm

Thx....

it still on the stock tyres that come with the bike so meanin i nd to change the tyres??

the suitation is like wat u say..... When i try to go 110 and more the bike dun feel stable.......

maybe you can check the size of the tyre is it correct ? can refer to the silverwing tech corner. if it is correct, can try to take out the stud, ( remember to put a gaffer tape as a marking on the spot after you take out, so that if you need to put back) then go to the highway and try.

As for slow speed as you describe 50 Km/h wobbling of handlebar, i also have a bit of it, what i know of is the tyre that is the cause, so got to live with it, still not as bad as high speed wobbling...

mau=ybe can pm me your hp no. for next friday's gathering.

Thx....

maybe you can check the size of the tyre is it correct ? can refer to the silverwing tech corner. if it is correct, can try to take out the stud, ( remember to put a gaffer tape as a marking on the spot after you take out, so that if you need to put back) then go to the highway and try.

As for slow speed as you describe 50 Km/h wobbling of handlebar, i also have a bit of it, what i know of is the tyre that is the cause, so got to live with it, still not as bad as high speed wobbling...

maybe can pm me your hp no. for next friday's gathering.

Thx....

FINALLY you got yours... I'm sure you'll love like I did.

Honda Phantom TA200: Sep 04 - Dec 05

Ducati Monster M400: Dec 05 - Feb 07

Honda Silverwing FJS400D: Feb 07 - Jan 09

Honda Shadow 400: Nov 10 - Dec 11

Aprilia SR Max 300ie: Jul 12 - Mar 15