Originally posted by william_liu@January 04, 2007 02:32 pm

Actually for 200 buck, I'll rather pay 50 more and get a Nolan flipup...

Same here..... but too many things... too little $$. :cry:

• Replies 2.8k

Originally posted by |-|@|Z@January 04, 2007 11:48 am

eh... 200 is enough for an average full face liao...

mayb u can drop by regina or motorworld 2 buy them...

think the more recommended ones will b hjc and Rjay but note that hjc nt psb approved... :cheer: :cheer:

Ok. Thanks. I will go now one of these days when I am free....

Class 3 -> 26/12/2003

Class 2b -> 9/5/2005

Originally posted by william_liu@January 04, 2007 02:32 pm

Actually for 200 buck, I'll rather pay 50 more and get a Nolan flipup...

haha. Such things are neverending... so it is better to have a budget and work ard it....

Class 3 -> 26/12/2003

Class 2b -> 9/5/2005

Originally posted by |-|@|Z@January 04, 2007 03:03 pm

but nolan flipup veri big leh... much bigger than other brands...

mi oso considering getting 2 but hor wear liao head really look veri the big!!!

yup yup i second that cos when i see riders using that particular brand of helmet

i now know what the difference is......

the the tapered/contour toward the neck line that makes anyone who uses it look like "ta tou pin" ha ha maybe for safety reasons where styling is compromised??

take a closer look at the difference and you will know

PS when trying on helmets don't just look at the front cos most of the time ppl are laughing at the back of your head!

"ta tou pin"

take me to georgia

Actually it does look a bit bulky... maybe just stick to conventional full faces.... :sweat:

hailang_82: true true!

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Originally posted by white_angel@January 04, 2007 05:15 pm

yup yup i second that cos when i see riders using that particular brand of helmet

i now know what the difference is......

the the tapered/contour toward the neck line that makes anyone who uses it look like "ta tou pin" ha ha maybe for safety reasons where styling is compromised??

take a closer look at the difference and you will know

PS when trying on helmets don't just look at the front cos most of the time ppl are laughing at the back of your head!

"ta tou pin"

:cry: I am one of ur "ta tou pin" :cry:

Nolan flipup compared to zeus is much better as i have used both before and now using Nolan.. but Nolan more robustly constructed compared to filmsy zeus..

only thing i hate abt Nolan is the chin strap.. abit too long and unless u button it (abit troublesome and lazy), the strap tend to flip ard at high speed

Originally posted by |-|@|Z@January 04, 2007 03:03 pm

but nolan flipup veri big leh... much bigger than other brands...

mi oso considering getting 2 but hor wear liao head really look veri the big!!!

i tink flip-up 1 all bigger comparing 2 norm FF ... :smile:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

Originally posted by Arcfire@January 04, 2007 12:19 pm

Yeah the RJays look pretty nice.... but from the looks of it i tink you know it comes from "you know who"

The mesh at the air scoops dun look really convincing. Pretty filmsy from the looks of it. Haben tried it yet and dun intend to try it. But the designs look nice. :smile:

"you know who"?? i thot Rjays fm Australia?? any1 out there wearing Rjays?? any comments?? :confused:

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

Originally posted by *LoUdNeSS*@January 05, 2007 03:33 am

hi.. anyone know where I can find AGV tri tech???

can try Mah ... they got alot of AGV helmet ... :smile:

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

Originally posted by J73@January 05, 2007 03:49 am

"you know who"?? i thot Rjays fm Australia?? any1 out there wearing Rjays?? any comments?? :confused:

Haha.... Din see any Rjays helmets when i was in Perth 2 months back thou......

Not saying it definitely is from "you know who", just that the construction and finishing makes me think that way.... just a personal thought oni....

Just like the many other helmets being sold .... ever wondered y the visors are all using the same kind? with the exact same protective film over it when you take it out of the box?

Originally posted by Arcfire@January 05, 2007 09:57 am

Haha.... Din see any Rjays helmets when i was in Perth 2 months back thou......

Not saying it definitely is from "you know who", just that the construction and finishing makes me think that way.... just a personal thought oni....

Just like the many other helmets being sold .... ever wondered y the visors are all using the same kind? with the exact same protective film over it when you take it out of the box?

wah ... if like tt scary sia ... :giddy: :sian:

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

Originally posted by J73@January 06, 2007 06:41 am

wah ... if like tt scary sia ... :giddy: :sian:

Was thinkin the same thing too the other day I went Regina to look at the FF helmets..Was advised to get agv by a friend..Pretty ex tho..Told me its better to get a good ex FF rather than a cheaper one..:sweat:

just bought Shark Majesty S800 (non PSB)--$240 fr Motoworld, light FF helmet

OGK open face JX-V (PSB)-- $150 (after long bargaining)fr Regina, light helmet.

I prefer light helmet :smile:

any1 can shrae whther the airoh "sale" at LAB still on?

Marauder, FZ150, TW200

Hurricane, CB400 vS

TLR, ST11 TCS/ABS

STX TW200, M400, Runner180

TDM900, ET8

Vespa classic 10" 8"

Z750S, Multistra 620

TUONO R

CB1100EX

Vespa GTS300 Super ABS

I bought a RJays FF today. 150 bucks at Regina.

2006 - 2008 // Honda NSR150SP

2008 - 2009 // Honda CBR400RRN

2009 - 2009 // Honda RVF400

2009 - 2011 // Yamaha X1R

2011 - 20xx // Suzuki DRZ-400SM

anyone wear the ogk rg-x full face helmet?? if yes, pls tell me hw much does it costs..

Life is like a shooting star, it don't matter who you are,

If you only run for cover, it's just a waste of time.. :thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s271/warriorconp/MyRide2.jpg

Originally posted by keown@January 06, 2007 03:41 pm

just bought Shark Majesty S800 (non PSB)--$240 fr Motoworld, light FF helmet

OGK open face JX-V (PSB)-- $150 (after long bargaining)fr Regina, light helmet.

I prefer light helmet :smile:

How is shark???Izzit cooling when u r on the move? Thinking of getting it...Thansk

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Originally posted by greenhornet@January 10, 2007 02:39 pm

Harlow, new to his forum. Looking for an inexpensive helmet around $100-$200. Any recommendation on where I can go to buy one?

ff or open?

mhr ff is ard 120+/-, if open is ard 45-60.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v397/zelot/fighterplanenEarthsig.jpg
Originally posted by Hopelessly Stupid@January 08, 2007 12:04 am

I bought a RJays FF today. 150 bucks at Regina.

So how do you find it? finishing, moveable parts, adhesive for the parts used, ventilation, cushions etc?

hi guys ... FYI Moto world is hving promo 4 HJC helmet ... chk it out ...

PS: i'm not their staff ... :sweat:

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

Originally posted by J73@January 11, 2007 02:25 am

hi guys ... FYI Moto world is hving promo 4 HJC helmet ... chk it out ...

PS: i'm not their staff ... :sweat:

Where is Moto World? Couldn't find it in google. You have the address?