• Replies 39.2k

• Wildcat

• jhawk2820

• bobo_rider

• fleaz

haha who went for tp today ??

Class 3 - 15 Sep 08 (10th attempt)

Class 2B - 2 April 09 (9th attempt)

Class 2A - 29 June 10 (11th attempt)

Class 2 - 25 August 11 (0 attempt)

1. May 09 - Rinoa Heartilly (KRR150)
  2. Feb 12 - Ariel (RVF 400)
  3. Apr 12 - Miyako (RVF 400)
  4. Dec 12 - Wave 125
  5. Aug 15 - Beth (MT 07)

I went.Haha! Passed.Lucky me

nice ! congrats bro...

wht bike? when on the road? :cheeky:

4. Dec 12 - Wave 125
  5. Aug 15 - Beth (MT 07)

anyone knows wht does the ITRADER(0) on ur name means ?

4. Dec 12 - Wave 125
  5. Aug 15 - Beth (MT 07)

Congratulations to those who passed today (:

Thanks bro!

I PASSED TOO!!! WOOHOO!!!

I was tag #16, one of the 6 who went for the road pillion thing... Heh. What about you?

I was tag number 74,red long sleeve.

So how was the trip to woodlands? Haha

I was tag number 74,red long sleeve.

So how was the trip to woodlands? Haha

Hmmm can't remember man... But congrats to you too! The ride to Woodlands was interesting... It's gonna be a real ***** getting to the new circuit man, it's nowhere near the MRT station. Damn ulu.

Haha! Than it'll be a bad thing to people who's taking up to next year.

Made your license already?

So soon we going to have an outing soon I believe.Haha

not yet not yet.. i still bikeless... wait for me .. hehe

unless u tompank me lo

4. Dec 12 - Wave 125
  5. Aug 15 - Beth (MT 07)

not yet not yet.. i still bikeless... wait for me .. hehe

unless u tompank me lo

Haha! I also bikeless now,wait till got bike than say lo,hehh

or ask Cynic to tonpang you,he pillion people to Woodlands ssdc branch,he experienced.Haha

I PASSED TOO!!! WOOHOO!!!

I was tag #16, one of the 6 who went for the road pillion thing... Heh. What about you?

wah tag #16..u quite old also...lor...

now TP got road pillion ?

From Honda's Phantom to ..................

Clearing each stage at SSDC and BBDC for bike license was fun !!!

Haha! Than it'll be a bad thing to people who's taking up to next year.

Made your license already?

So soon we going to have an outing soon I believe.Haha

I already have Class 3, so all I did was get a sticker... :D

Outing sounds good! I'm heading out now to Tong Aik, see if they have any good LX150s there... If not I'm heading down to AS Phoon to place my deposit already. :D :D :D

wah tag #16..u quite old also...lor...

now TP got road pillion ?

Wah thanks ah. :(

No lah the road pillion wasn't part of the TP test... It's just a new pilot programme (I believe) for those who just passed. Only open to 6 pax, I was lucky enough to be selected!

I joined SSDC on 1 april for the class 2B and the instructors are very professional and helpful. I made the right choice and it was really fun to attend all those lessons.

Outing sounds good! I'm heading out now to Tong Aik, see if they have any good LX150s there... If not I'm heading down to AS Phoon to place my deposit already. :D :D :D

Deposit on what bike?

I joined SSDC on 1 april for the class 2B and the instructors are very professional and helpful. I made the right choice and it was really fun to attend all those lessons.

Yes,they are all very friendly and helpful EXCEPT for one who's very strict and picky against me,he've never smile to me,and whenever I pass by him or courses,he'll stare,not look.Never spoke to each other too.There's once when I asked him a question about course,he look at me and didn't reply me,and that's when I really remember his face.I forget his name already.But goodluck to you man bro :thumb:

Edited by shengbaby
Melvin Leong is like this to everyone. He shows no mercy even if you are female, will scold you until you have no where to hide. Frankly I wish he would be a bit patient, because when you start scolding it's very difficult for students to listen.

Good luck and don't give up.

When I took my 2B 2 years ago, I had a very good impression of Melvin Leong as I felt he was a very friendly and encouraging instructor.

Recently, his attitude seems to have changed. Perhaps he has some personal problems and is feeling down, that's why he is more fierce now... because I clearly remember him as a very nice and friendly instructor who will never fail to chat with and greet his trainees when he sees them around the circuit when I was taking my 2B...

boring rider. with a boring bike.

too old to want to appear interesting anymore.

Passed my Lesson 2 after 3 attempts! Could have cleared it in 2...

Yea, lucky to get another friendly Malay instructor. He was joking from the start right to the end! Raining cats and dogs in the afternoon, thus the road was very wet. Good for the experience, front wheels skid a few time when stopping. Managed to negotiate the 3 courses smoothly, but will be back for CR to perfect them. True to the wisdom of the old birds, slope is in fact the easiest of all.

Looking forward to Lesson 3 now, hope can clear Lesson 4 before June. Slalom, e-brake, narrow plank... here I come!!! :p

When I took my 2B 2 years ago, I had a very good impression of Melvin Leong as I felt he was a very friendly and encouraging instructor.

Recently, his attitude seems to have changed. Perhaps he has some personal problems and is feeling down, that's why he is more fierce now... because I clearly remember him as a very nice and friendly instructor who will never fail to chat with and greet his trainees when he sees them around the circuit when I was taking my 2B...

Maybe he's really a nice guy who just putting a false front in front of new learners so that they really pay attn during his session? But to be honest, it backfired badly.

That day I saw him again, just couldn't look him in the eye. :?

after lesson 4, u can book for CR already

expect of the unexpected !!:box:

On the way home just now, around 8Pm, got around 3-4 TP bikes at the road beside the fire station.

Saw 1 bike kena summoned, probably for illegal modification with all his LED lights and so on. The tattooed biker was quite agitated pissed off, lucky he never whack the officer.

anyone know what's the luminous tag is about? the bike with P-plate somemore... saw it in SSDC...

is it the defensive riding course?:sian: