• Replies 39.2k

• Wildcat

• jhawk2820

• bobo_rider

• fleaz

ha...finish the call then found that u post the magazine here....kekek...

From Honda's Phantom to ..................

Clearing each stage at SSDC and BBDC for bike license was fun !!!

what bike do they use in ssdc for 2b and 2a?

2A-CB400

2-CB750

hope this answers your question. cheers :cheers:

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

Yes, L7 will still be counted.

But we still try to encourage get the night lesson done with asap. :thumb:

Ohh it's hard to book slots for night! I'm having my lesson 5 tmr in the afternoon though. I guess i gonna try to book night slot for lesson 6. Thanks for the info btw :)

failed my lesson 5 just now. 1 whole group fail, due to having the worst instructor in ssdc taken care of us.

waste money

Why? what exactly happen?

I believe u have been briefed before lesson what to do correct?

so what happen on the road?

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/625498_10151506336500777_489049580_n.jpg

Bikes Ridden & Riding Currently.

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2003

Ducati 999 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2006

Yamaha R1'09 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2009

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

FJR1300A '13 / Vespa Lx150 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2013

failed my lesson 5 just now. 1 whole group fail, due to having the worst instructor in ssdc taken care of us.

waste money

so bad? didn't learn anything?

^^ thanks for the reply guys.

no offence to you corse at about what i'm going to say, i know who you are at ssdc, and you're fine. unlike these two instructors.

we were divided into 2 groups, yup we were brief before that. however, this two instructors which me n my group got, all of us can see that both of them are there to fail us, not to pass us. i doubt anyone ever passed under this 1 instructor, i don't wish to say the name out, cause it's bad.

i should have followed the other group, cause my best friend pass, but my group EVERYONE failed.

our uturns we did was okay actually, BUT the instructors both also just shoot and try to find stupid mistakes.

and, isn't instructors are thought to be friendly? this one ah, u smile at him, he also give the lj bin look. what kind of instructor is this? seriously this is the worst regret of my life, and that is enrolling in SSDC. i think without these two instructors, then ssdc should be fine.

learning to ride should be an enjoyable experience, not an experience whereby you're not looked upon as trainees but instead, enemies.

and what he said was that my uturn & judgement of road was not right. they are instructors, they have experience, unlike us. we tend to be more safe on road rather than just 'cheong' and end up being a hazard to the road right?

yup ALL of the trainees in our group didn't learnt anything. other than the briefing given by another instructor before hand.

may i know if it is possible to get ourself transfered to BBDC? i don't mind paying any amount, rather than coming across that two instructors over & over again, at the same time, building up my rage against him & wasting my money each time i get instructed by them.

i swear if i'd ever get instructed by any 1 of them again, i'll just tell them straight in the face that i don't wish to take their lesson for that day, just fail me and i'll book for next practical. seeing their faces in ur team = fail for the day = money burnt.

Tequila, which lesson slot you went to? And which instructor? I did my lesson 5 too, thankfully i passed.

i've pm-ed you.

hmm new instructor?

during the time i was taking lessons at ssdc i didnt come across any "lj" instructor, even my friends also didnt come across any...

some instructors tend to be stricter than others, but at the end of the day its all for your own good.

lesson 5 is assessment, so it follows test criteria.. blind spot checking, sharp turning, wide turning, situation awareness, im not surprised your "whole group" fail cause i've seen many situations which instructors only passed 1 or didnt even pass any.

anyway very common for people to clear their lessons all 1 time and fail tp repeated times

u rather go for more lesson and get your basics right or go for more tp and waste your money?

My Two Loves...

Honda NSR150SP - (201205 - 090909) - RIP

http://img33.imageshack.us/img33/2962/qagasf.jpg

Daelim RWR125 - ( 090909 Onwards )

http://img200.imageshack.us/img200/474/gsdagsd.jpg

waste money

so far did u went for any revision before the lesson 5

waste money

dont worry. take it positively and try to improve on your mistakes :)

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.

waste money

Your first time failing?

may i know if it is possible to get ourself transfered to BBDC? i don't mind paying any amount, rather than coming across that two instructors over & over again, at the same time, building up my rage against him & wasting my money each time i get instructed by them.

i swear if i'd ever get instructed by any 1 of them again, i'll just tell them straight in the face that i don't wish to take their lesson for that day, just fail me and i'll book for next practical. seeing their faces in ur team = fail for the day = money burnt.

Answering your 1st question, It doesn't work that way. Being transfered to BBDC. If u enrol at BBDC, you'll start from Lesson 1. And BBDC's lesson structure is different from SSDC and might end up paying more.

U're going to complete ur 2B course soon. Hang in there...

My best advice is not to confront any instructor. Every instructor is different and may not please everyone. If u dont understand what the lesson is about, ask another instructor who u r comfortable with, or if u see me, feel free to approach me. :thumb:

I was around on thursday nite. If i'm not wrong, i did see 2 groups of lesson 5.

One of the group, had a japanese instructor following behind. i think u're the other group if i'm not wrong.

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/625498_10151506336500777_489049580_n.jpg

Bikes Ridden & Riding Currently.

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2003

Ducati 999 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2006

Yamaha R1'09 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2009

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

FJR1300A '13 / Vespa Lx150 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2013

hang in there. you are already in lesson 5. if you transfer to bbdc you must start from lesson one and their stage one is divided into stage 1.01,1.02,1.03. stage 2-5 has two parts 2.01,2.02,3.01 etc. only stage 6-8 is 1 lesson each. in the end, you could end up getting your license at a later time. dun worry when you pass your license, you would forget about the 2 instructors cuz you already got the big prize. :thumb:

aiyo, if cannot pass means cannot pass lor, the skills aquired still not there, how to pass, last time i fail also no place to complain, wat to do:(

sometimes i wish they fail me instead, especially when i felt that i did not do well

still deciding whether to take at cdc or ssdc. cdc will be nearer to my place. weight-wise im not worrying to much as im riding a phantom which is quite heavy amd with a long wheel-base, even longer than the S4. im just concerned on the riding position which is quite different.

any ex-phantom riders who had went on to take class 2A at ssdc? how was the transition to riding the S4?

i was riding a phantom when taking my cl 2a at ssdc. The transition is noticeable as in riding posture as well as power and smoothness.

As for riding posture when riding phantom compared to S4, it takes getting used to when riding back to a phantom. Cause the gears and brake lever positions defer from the phantom. Since the S4 is also a naked bike, i feel that it handles better than the phantom.

Power wise of course will be different cause 400 vs 150/200(depends on which version of phantom your riding). The S4 ride is very smooth though my first few lessons kind of jerky cause of my very poor throttle control. You need to have good throttle control cause the power can be overwhelming for the first few lessons.

somehow after every lesson, you will feel like leaving your phantom at the bike park and ride the s4 home...haha:lovestruck:

hope the information helps...and good luck if you decide to go for your Cl 2A!!

>>anyone taking/pass cl2 at ssdc?

hows the handling of the CB750? heard its a heavy bike and also the clutch is quite hard?

Thanks in advance

It aint me officer...The bike is POSSESSED!!:lol:

so far did u went for any revision before the lesson 5

i'm with the grey booklet, therefore lesson 5 is on road not circuit assesment.

dont worry. take it positively and try to improve on your mistakes :)

yup, i will. thanks.

Answering your 1st question, It doesn't work that way. Being transfered to BBDC. If u enrol at BBDC, you'll start from Lesson 1. And BBDC's lesson structure is different from SSDC and might end up paying more.

yup i understand that, thanks for the info. however, based on statistics, it's said that bbdc students are easier to clear their TP. However, i'm more into the safe side you see, that's why i enroll on SSDC which is known for it's safety measurements/ways taught by the instructors.

My best advice is not to confront any instructor. Every instructor is different and may not please everyone.

yup, agreed. however, i remember vividly that one instructor told us that, they're there to pass us, not to fail us. but looking back at the two instructors which i mentioned earlier, they're obviously there to fail us, and that's the reason the whole group failed.

On top of that, people might think just because they are instructors from SSDC(singapore safety driving centre), they can 'guai lan' with us lor. i doubt that's not the case here, instead, they should be proud to be an instructor there to teach the trainees and pass down their knowledge to them, not to purposely fail them or start showing the trainees those guai lan faces.

I was around on thursday nite. If i'm not wrong, i did see 2 groups of lesson 5.

One of the group, had a japanese instructor following behind. i think u're the other group if i'm not wrong.

yup, you're right. i wished i was in the japanese instructor group. now you know who the two i'm talking about. but seriously, if you've the time, i hope u can try approaching them casually and talk to them about their attitude & the way they look upon trainees, especially the one who was escorting behind.

sometimes i wish they fail me instead, especially when i felt that i did not do well

last time i did okie but still fail:faint:

they're obviously there to fail us, and that's the reason the whole group failed.

aiyo, i used to think like u last time, took so many lessons till tulan, then thinking of changing driving centre but i continued to tahan till i pass.

just get the license and off u go

Describing someone who is an irritant, often someone who manages to stir up trouble over petty issues.

oh i see. thanks