Haha we were just talking then realized he's your brother. He works at MINDEF right and rides a grey TA200 right?

Yeah was on leave but my boss recall me for a string of meetings :(

Class 2B

FW TA200

Safety above all

• Replies 39.2k

• Wildcat

• jhawk2820

• bobo_rider

• fleaz

anyone up for a ride this morning?? 9:30am start :)

http://simonnunis.smugmug.com/photos/684724736_fuDoa-M-1.jpg

Just dropping by to wish all in this thread a merry x'mas and have a good holiday!

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a266/fleaz/_MG_5656-1.jpg

Honda Phantom TA200 [FT73*2H][2005-2007]

Honda XR400 [FN9*32Y][2007]

Aprilia Atlantic [FX751*K][2007-2008]

Toyota Camry [2011-2013]

Mitsubishi Lancer [2013-2014]

we live in the back, ride at the back -BSR

merry xmas to ssdc, instructors and friends! And a happy new 2010 to everyone!

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

1) Honda TA150 - 20/04/2009 to 31/08/2014

2) Honda CB400 Ver S - 12/07/2014 to ???

Hee.. My MAX speed is only 80km per hr :shy:

hahaha.. xiuxiu.. then we can go riding tgt after i get my bike on the 8th. Fino is no faster then vespa.. :shy:

wooo.. new bike? Jan 8th is a nice date! :cheeky:

come out and join us for rides :)

http://simonnunis.smugmug.com/photos/684724736_fuDoa-M-1.jpg

i have friends on GSR400 and Fazer 600 saying they got smoked by a Fino... :faint:

don underestimate finos and vespas i say... :cheeky:

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

come out and join us for rides :)

riding tmr morning with bro scubasimon. to the east side of sunny island. anyone interested?

Class 2B - 26/03/2009

Class 2A - 01/06/2010

Class 3 - 10/07/2009

Rides(s)

any riders here cover up your bike?

can recommend me a good cover?

i bought 2 different 'heat resistant' covers. BUT BOTH melted on my exhaust pipe!

the covers are not cheap. i knew i got 'carrot' but was afraid of them so didn't bargain.

i almost fainted when i see those ugly stains on my exhaust pipe. thankfully it's not on the chrome part.

my bike is less than 2 mths old. :cry:

ur bike too hot liao lah:cheeky:

wait for the bike to cool down a while then cover lor.

wooo.. new bike? Jan 8th is a nice date! :cheeky:

Yeah.. New bike.. The date is nice.. But I hope I can get it ASAP!! I've been waiting so long for nth!!! The person in the shop is damn blur can! Faint.. :sian:

any riders here cover up your bike?

can recommend me a good cover?

i bought 2 different 'heat resistant' covers. BUT BOTH melted on my exhaust pipe!

the covers are not cheap. i knew i got 'carrot' but was afraid of them so didn't bargain.

i almost fainted when i see those ugly stains on my exhaust pipe. thankfully it's not on the chrome part.

my bike is less than 2 mths old. :cry:

ehhhh.. dont cover ur bike straight after the ride...have to wait for it to cool down first...the pipe is very hot.

Yeah.. New bike.. The date is nice.. But I hope I can get it ASAP!! I've been waiting so long for nth!!! The person in the shop is damn blur can! Faint.. :sian:

Grats...can go check at one-motoring to see your bike registered 1-2 days before collection...if registered, high chance will get it on time.

Ride safe :D

@Owl: best to get a friend to escort you. Focusing on the traffic while getting the hang of the new machine is taxing job.

Anyone can ride a bike. Being a biker, is a state of mind.

ehhhh.. dont cover ur bike straight after the ride...have to wait for it to cool down first...the pipe is very hot.

How long do i have to wait?

I usually wait around 5-7 mins after i park my bike.

Infact I will slow down my speed before reaching my carpark.

Slowly park my bike at the center of the lot.

Very slowly remove my helmet, pack my stuff, brush my hair, etc.

Then cover my bike.

Vespa's exhaust is under and not wider than the body.

It should not be in contact with the cover.

Not sure why the cover melted. :sian:

When the first cover failed me, I went to Regina and bought another cover.

I specifically request for a good cover that won't melt due to exhaust heat.

The second cover is worse than the first one!

Edited by xiu xiu

Go home, take a shower, then go down cover.. around 30 minutes should suffice.

Anyone can ride a bike. Being a biker, is a state of mind.

I went to Regina and bought another cover.

regina huh, wahaha, they see my face confirm sian de:cheeky:

i just bought a HJC FS-3 helmet from motoworld, quite a nice n comfy open face helmet, visor will not filp up tat easily during high speed, price is considered reasonable to me in terms of protection n quality, $180:faint: