ury;4193582']bike first bro ... helmet, next govt money in july then can buy lah .... heheh

so bro ... when wanna go jb pump? :lol:

Ya, can't wait for July to come.

JB pump petrol? I think it's not worth the time bro. Not much savings, unlike my friend who's riding an African twin, he replace his tank from 23lit to 43lit, that is worth the while, can go click up to 1000km on full tank. Maybe kopi somewhere in Sillypore.

• Replies 159

Ya, can't wait for July to come.

JB pump petrol? I think it's not worth the time bro. Not much savings, unlike my friend who's riding an African twin, he replace his tank from 23lit to 43lit, that is worth the while, can go click up to 1000km on full tank. Maybe kopi somewhere in Sillypore.

:lol: no worries bro ...

u staying which area? i'm in north ..

ury;4194348']:lol: no worries bro ...

I'm in the east bro. Tampines to be exact.

ury;4193591']btw .. does anyone noes what is the stock tyre pressure settings for both front and back ?

thanks ... :)

Front should be 2.1 bar and back is 2.5.

ury;4194348']:lol: no worries bro ...

I got a buddy who just bought a 2nd hand Nexus from bike shop and living in North too... What's the colour of ur bike??? I owned a 03 model T-Max and so is my neighbour.... I too lived in north...

99-01 > Mito 125, NSR 150

01-03 > Honda VFR 400 NC30, Aprillia RS250

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

05-07 > '05 Suzuki 600 K5, Wave 125, Nuovo 110

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

08-10 > '07 T-MAX [5VU], '08 T-Max [4B5], 08 R6

05-10 > DUCATI 749 Dark Mono

10-11 > CBR 1100XX, 2010 Busa

13-14 > RC51 SP2

14-16 > Ninja 400R, Z1000SX, MT09 Tracer

I'm in the east bro. Tampines to be exact.

Front should be 2.1 bar and back is 2.5.

2.1 / 2.5 PSI ??? :cheeky:

Bro [f]ury, kind of like the tinted wind shield shown in your avatar, know where i can one?

not too sure also bro .... but would looks nice on my bike too. :thumb:

I got a buddy who just bought a 2nd hand Nexus from bike shop and living in North too... What's the colour of ur bike??? I owned a 03 model T-Max and so is my neighbour.... I too lived in north...

i'm at chong pang ..mine is white with black/dark grey leaves motif ... machiam those Roxy/Quiksilver kinda designs ..... :lol: :faint:

wahh...got 2 T-Maxes .. :thumb:

i'm in north too .... yishun to b exact. but am still waiting for my bike to come out from the workshop ... :(

:cool: rempiticon #76

http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/photos/LG8O8616.jpg

Good day dear scooterists,

I'll be getting my Nexus 500 this Fri. Besides riding an X9 long ago for just a short while, I have no experience to scootering. Tried to read up more on the Nexus, but realised there isn't much information on SBF about it. :( Feels like Nexus is an endangered breed, close to extinction.

Anw, would like to obtain more information on maintenance of this bike. Read up the technical specifications already. Would very much appreciate if anyone can enlighten me on what to take note about the Nexus, and what servicing and maintenance (how often and what to change) must be done. As I'm almost new to scootering, any basic help (such as how often to change spark plug, what belt and how often to change etc) is greatly appreciated. You can reply here or PM me. Would also appreciate tips on taking care of my new bike.

Thanks in advance to those that reply. I would be interested in Nexus outings if there are too! Feel free to get me at 92967895.

Melvin

You can't buy happiness, but you can buy a bike, and that's close enough.

Post deleted.

Edited by melvintay

YES!More bigg cc Scoots!I tink i wanna start a Big Scoots Club..lol..n be more united..dun want ppl to buy a certain make n tink that the can beat every 1 with the machine n talk bad abt the other brands..abit not gentlemanly..if wanna play n compare i would recommend the track.

I would like to be part of the club! Big Scoots!!!

ury;4150966']Any other NEXUS riders around?

Yes! New Nexus rider here!

Hello Nexus riders,

I was just wondering whats the average FC you guys got from this bike? Anyone spotted 2nd hand Nexus selling around in any shops?

Average around 22-24km/l for me. Another Nexus rider? :D

Well, I've bought a 2nd hand Nexus 500 and at average of 3 full tank top-up it is 22km/l. Heard you can get more milage for long distance riding, yet to try.

For 2nd hand, saw one here http://sg.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/i:Gilera%20NEXUS%20500cc:247089920.

Good luck in your search Bro.

I just bought my Nexus too! Looks like there're quite a few Nexus riders around!

Hi guys, i just brought a nexus feel free to cum out for riding or drink ok. I'm staying at North. :cheeky:

I'm busy till end April. Anyone care to organise a Big Scoots outing or Nexus outing? If not, then I shall initiate one in May. TBC.

Any Nexus riders around? I was riding today and my speedometer died, it's stuck at 0 now. Anyone can help me solve?

how old is your bike? likely your speedo gear defective.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

how old is your bike? likely your speedo gear defective.

2005 Bike. Speedo gear? What's that? Can I DIY repair myself? Thanks for your reply!

u can try. remove the front rim, see if the speedo gear is spoiled 1st. then check the cable running to your meter.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

u can try. remove the front rim, see if the speedo gear is spoiled 1st. then check the cable running to your meter.

I'm not confident with removing my front wheel and I don't know how to check it. To add on, I realised my mileage is not moving too. Anything on the digital meter that reflects something to do with distance isn't moving: Max. speed, Mean Speed, Fuel Consumption etc. Do you have recommendations of places I can bring my bike to?

Also, my handle bar always feels like there's a center position it will fall into, resisting turning. And when I go over small humps or bumps, even if I'm slow, there's a "tak" sound heard at the front. I suspect it's the bearings. Can someone verify?

I bought this Nexus 500 I'm riding about a month and this problem existed ever since I bought it. If it's the bearings, how much is it to replace and where would be good for a replacement?

Appreciate any help.

confirm your steering cone & bearings are gone. need to be replace.

u can try Ah Choong from Kallang Cycle. he has quite a few Nexus customers. contact him at 90220203.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

u can try Ah Choong from Kallang Cycle. he has quite a few Nexus customers. contact him at 90220203.

Thank you so much dua gu! I'll be going over to him later. :D :cheeky:

Thanks for the recommendations bigcow! Nice meeting you and Choong! I'll patronise Choong in future. Great mechanic there! 2 thumbs up!

glad that u are happy with our services. hope to catch up soon.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

1. Can i know what is the problem with the Nexus 300?

2. Fuel comsuption

3. Speed

4. Maitenance

Before i gonna buy it..

current bikes: NSR 250 PGM4, HRC CBR 1k & SYM GTS200

Cars :KIA CERATO H/B(05-09)

Bikes:Ypvs 125(90-92),NSR PGM 2(92-93),MBX 125(93-94)

TZr250(94-95),GSXR 400sp(95-98),Aprilia Extrema(96-98), Fireblade 400(98-00),RXZ(98-00),RVF400(00-02), Dalim magma(00-02),RXZ(00-01) Krr150(00-03),R6(02-05),Wave(03-05),125z(03-05),RXZ(08),DRZ SM(06-08)VTR SP1(08-11)Phantom 200(08-10),Fz1s(11-13)

2. Fuel comsuption

3. Speed

4. Maitenance

Before i gonna buy it..

Ya im also interested...more on the maintenance (Full service price approximately). :cheeky:

Yamaha SparkZ 110 (2004 to 2008)

Yamaha X1-R 135 (June 2008 to Feb 2009)

Gilera ST Runner 200 (Feb 2009 to I dun knw...:confused:)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=123504&d=1252221095

Cinta takkan datang, kalau tak dicari ... Cinta takkan dapat, kalau tak memberi ...

2. Fuel comsuption

3. Speed

4. Maitenance

Before i gonna buy it..

Let you know once I collect mine this week. :lol:

But what i know is the look and feel is exactly like nexus 500.