Safety officer

ET

Alamak... Got opening for $11k. Too bad don't meet yr specs. :)

care to share more. would like to explore further.

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

read my love-hate relationship with my wee.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=2305336&postcount=35

1987-kawasaki gto 110, 1990-honda rebel 250, 2004-suzuki vstrom dl650, 2009-yamaha fjr 1300, 2011-kawasaki er6f

• Replies 2.3k

looking for a safety person with supervisory background in mrt project, working closely with subcontractor and lta. you will work under the wsho on site. expect reasonable pay package. open cut project. long working hours. 5.5 days work week.

pm me if you are keen.

for a korean main contractor.

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

1987-kawasaki gto 110, 1990-honda rebel 250, 2004-suzuki vstrom dl650, 2009-yamaha fjr 1300, 2011-kawasaki er6f

looking for a safety person with supervisory background in mrt project, working closely with subcontractor and lta. you will work under the wsho on site. expect reasonable pay package. open cut project. long working hours. 5.5 days work week.

pm me if you are keen.

for a korean main contractor.

MRT project has open cut?

I tot only the expressway projects have open-cut like the present MCE which I presently involved in. But I'll be transfering to another similar project by URA, also in that vincinity from Monday onwards.

Sex Kid

MRT project has open cut?

I tot only the expressway projects have open-cut like the present MCE which I presently involved in. But I'll be transfering to another similar project by URA, also in that vincinity from Monday onwards.

Sex Kid

yes. it's open-cut. rare for mrt project nowadays, but it's open-cut.

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

hi there, if you dun mind.. can i have it? thanks.. anyone else has took?

nope.ur the 1st person.i'll make a copy for u..actually 2 copies cos there are two sets.when im done, i'll PM u..

Do not trouble trouble unless trouble troubles you

the appointment of wsh co-ordinator is strictly for construction and engineering work with contract sum less than $10m.

the appointment of wsh officer is for the same but with contract sum of $10m and more. however the appointment of wsh officer is also applicable for other industries such as petrochemical, manufacturing etc.

so, for e.g., a construction worksite with more than $100m contract sum, you need to appoint a wsh officer. and the need to appoint a wsh co-ordinator is not necessary.

the word appointment does not not mean "full-time" or "part-time" or equate to any amount of work hours. it's simply having someone to advise and oversight. the occupier of the worksite may, base on their desired safety outcome, determine on the employment of other safety ppl or safety programmes.

e.g. with a $100m construction worksite, i appoint a wsh officer to advise on safety programmes and other requirements, inspect the site at least once a week and furnish a report, come for the safety meeting once every fortnight. i pay him between $2,000 to $3,000 per month base on the time he spent on site. on top of that, as a prudent occupier, i am determined to maintain an accident free worksite. thus i employed an additional of 4 supervisors to oversee safety full-time on site. these supervisors (or ss) report to the project manager (pm). and the pm is fully responsible for safety outcome on site.

you see, there is no wsh co-ordinator required in the entire process. the need for the appointment of wsh co-ordinator is for a very narrow spectrum (contract less than $10m) which can also be covered by the wsh officer.

morale of the story? the life span of a wsh co-ordinator is short-lived and narrow. be a wsh officer instead.

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

safety officer (or wsh officer) is a term used in the legal perspective. the act and regulation do mention about the appointment of wsh officer. please refer to wsh act and its construction regulations.

so, safety officer or wsh officer is being used in referring to legal implication.

how about safety manager? it is a commercial term used in referring to someone who manages safety and/or safety ppl.

is safety officer higher/bigger than safety manager? yes and no.

it all depend on the organisational structure and roles/responsibilities assigned.

a person can be the appointed safety officer on site as well as the safety manager in the organisation. 2 roles in one person.

yes, normally safety manager draws higher pay becos of his experience, recognition and roles in managing other safety ppl under him or multiple sites, if there is any.

so, go for a higher role and be a corporate safety manager or regional safety manager. more responsibilities, more headaches, more pay.

how? wait lah. i am writing a book on this. :cheeky:

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

Today newspaper straits times under recruit got opening for aiport emergency officer (so call airport fire fighters) those interested pls do apply.....visit at http://www.changiairportgroup.com/ca...anagement.html

but the funny thing those who are below diploma, the webbie does not show the post for normal firefighters (that is the airport emergency officer for diploma it called airport emergency specialist) but at today newspaper it got stated. Strange....

Yamaha SparkZ 110 (2004 to 2008)

Yamaha X1-R 135 (June 2008 to Feb 2009)

Gilera ST Runner 200 (Feb 2009 to I dun knw...:confused:)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=123504&d=1252221095

Cinta takkan datang, kalau tak dicari ... Cinta takkan dapat, kalau tak memberi ...

Guest aircraft
Today newspaper straits times under recruit got opening for aiport emergency officer (so call airport fire fighters) those interested pls do apply.....visit at http://www.changiairportgroup.com/ca...anagement.html

but the funny thing those who are below diploma, the webbie does not show the post for normal firefighters (that is the airport emergency officer for diploma it called airport emergency specialist) but at today newspaper it got stated. Strange....

They are a very academic focused company lah, so much so that they don't even bother to put these positions in their webby. You can expect the same treatment if you join and are below degree or to a lesser extend, diploma holders.

they look for fireman lah.

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

bottomline is..if u served in CD during active days,higher chances of being recruited.they'll send u for FSM course,open water diving course n if u have Class 3,4,u'll get more allowances n u can drive the fire truck

Guest aircraft

Anyone knows for confined space's RA , using gas meter and ventilation are considered as administrative measures right? then what are engineering measures for Confined spaces ? thks !

bro, send a robot to work there.

cstay66

hp 9459 5300

oh is it? I think it really depends on the nature of the job. too complicated robots cannot do.

no la!! kidding only!! jap coys r freaking stingy!!! i met one Jap PM for an interview last week and he said he wanted to cut costs n a salary of $4k will be paid to the most experienced WSHO that they r hiring...DAMN!

LoL.. $4k too little to take up so much legal liabilities.

so how much do you think should the pay be?

cstay66

hp 9459 5300