Originally posted by zero_degrees@March 18, 2007 08:18 pm

Kool bros, do keep the news about this nice bike coming in...

Just a question maybe the more experienced riders can advise me...

I'm a rider who don't go very fast on the road, even if on the NSHW, therefore my friends recommend me to get bike that has strong low end to mid end power, and not a bike that is weak on the low end, but powerful on the high side...I really like the new Fz6 with its nice new look and a cheaper cost, but i'm not sure if the Fz6 would fulfil my needs, or would its big brother the Fz1 suit me more...hmmm

Bros, please gives some views & advises on this, thanks...:smile: :thumb:

e low-end pull is veri shiok to mi, u'll reach 80-100 @ a few blink of eye.

idling to 5k rpm is veri fast, respone is good.

i just noticed e side of seat got some rough surfaces & i think it serves as an anti-slip, more like more grip for the rider.

• Replies 832

Originally posted by James996@March 18, 2007 08:46 pm

I never lie to you loh. :mad:

You never top up to the brim,not need to follow the manual for this.

For my TDM,I top up till cant press another cent and is getting 400plus km then res.Last time just normal top up only 350-360km then res liao.

It was a nice trip today,check the dark side for photos.Do join us next time. :cheeky:

okie, i'll try next time.

finally, i saw another FZ6 on my way back.

nice side box...

Originally posted by zero_degrees@March 20, 2007 03:46 pm

Roughly how much does a 2007 FZ6 cost? :sweat:

How old are you?

Guess which word had this meaning.

1. Any code or set of principles containing different provisions for one group of people than for another, esp. an unwritten code of sexual behavior permitting men more freedom than women.

2. A set of principles permitting greater opportunity or liberty to one than to another, especially the granting of greater sexual freedom to men than to women.

3. A set of principles establishing different provisions for one group than another; also, specifically, allowing men more sexual freedom than women.

Originally posted by zero_degrees@March 20, 2007 07:35 pm

I'm 29 this year, so roughly how much would it cost? :smile:

Should be ard $16k.

1. Any code or set of principles containing different provisions for one group of people than for another, esp. an unwritten code of sexual behavior permitting men more freedom than women.

2. A set of principles permitting greater opportunity or liberty to one than to another, especially the granting of greater sexual freedom to men than to women.

3. A set of principles establishing different provisions for one group than another; also, specifically, allowing men more sexual freedom than women.

Originally posted by zero_degrees@March 21, 2007 10:03 am

Hmm i see, thats like 2k difference from a Fazer 1? hmmm :sweat: :giddy:

Woah that will make a hard choice.....:help:

I got a friend who just got the bike at ASPhoon for $14k plus. Maybe you want to check.

Originally posted by bigman_185@March 21, 2007 08:38 pm

I got a friend who just got the bike at ASPhoon for $14k plus. Maybe you want to check.

you go bike production , should be getting a better $$

:dozed: :dozed:
Originally posted by PreluDe@March 21, 2007 08:02 pm

you go bike production , should be getting a better $$

I got mine from there too.

Originally posted by hydrop@March 20, 2007 05:43 pm

Looks like i'm the only fazer around with a top box.... :giddy:

no lah.. i seen alot of uncles on new fz1 with the top box, just saw another one in the red and black color scheme with it today... :cheeky:

Sep 2001 - Jan 2003 WR200

Jan 2003 - Feb 2005 S4 spec 1

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

Apr 2006 - May 2006 Vios & FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Jan 2007 - ???????? Vios & S4 spec 1

http://i128.photobucket.com/albums/p167/senate747/CIMG6396.jpg

Originally posted by zero_degrees@March 22, 2007 10:16 am

Comparing the new Fz1 and Fz6, which one might have a better low end power for sg road riding? :smile: :confused:

a 600 is ok in singapore roads, but a 1k is gd in malaysia

used to own a fazer600 but i need the power in malaysia road, so in the end change to a FZ1...waste more $$, should have gotten a FZ1 instead of a 6 in the 1st place

so its up to individual

Originally posted by katana777@March 22, 2007 12:58 am

top box rules!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

almost forgot yours is one of them.....:cheeky:

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Originally posted by katana777@March 22, 2007 10:20 am

a 600 is ok in singapore roads, but a 1k is gd in malaysia

used to own a fazer600 but i need the power in malaysia road, so in the end change to a FZ1...waste more $$, should have gotten a FZ1 instead of a 6 in the 1st place

so its up to individual

Thanks for your info, this is exactly what i'm afraid of, so i will still be thinking between this 2 bike........hmmm :sweat:

PK & Friends

STOC: 7063

for mi, it's the yearly road tax, insurance.

i travel MOSTLY in SG, once in a while NSH so i choose the 600.

most impt, there're slight improvements between the 07 & pre-07 models.

i'll go JB in e mornig & try a FULL-BRIM full tank, & test if i can clock a 300km before reserve.

Originally posted by cruzz_77@March 23, 2007 08:00 am

What are the slight improvement between the pre-2007 and 2007 model of the FZ6?

they improved the fuel injection for the 07 fz6.. better brakes, fz1 speedo, sharper n lower front crowling, change in swingarm design, better seats. other than that the bike still retain the attractive underseat exhausts.. if u think this is not enough, u have to wait another 2 or 3 years before they do a full revamp like fz1..

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios

Originally posted by cruzz_77@March 23, 2007 08:11 pm

Thanks for the info bro!!

Me really like the bike, but pocket a bit tight thats all

if that is the case, i would advise you not to upgrade. class 2 bikes are expensive to keep, higher fc, insurance and rd tax is higher..make sure u're comfortable with the mthly instalment,future insurance n maintenance before u change. i used to ride a fz6. had to gv it up for other reasons. just got a spec 1 recently after 10mths without riding. chose it over a class 2 bike this time just to stay in touch of riding. if u're really tight on budget, i would suggest getting a 2nd one hand.. shd be cheaper..

Feb 2005 - Apr 2006 FZ6

May2006 - Jan 2007 Vios