[Ride] Songkran Festival - Hatyai : 11 to 15 Apr 2007

kennyseaw

go lah ah snow:cheer:

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

• Replies 280

5 days to go.:smile:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Just got my insurance for 14 days at AXS machine at $33....Cheap and good

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Songkran in Hatyai is a not-to-be-missed event especially the bubble machine:

http://www.spitfirebikers.com/index.php?se...=view_photo.php

BUT pls ride safely OK?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....0entry3864145

The Prophet (blessings and peace be upon him) said, "Remember more often the destroyer of pleasures - death." In Memory Of Dr Bend......

http://lh5.ggpht.com/_KQlEXdWc6sc/S11EmtnFr4I/AAAAAAAADts/Ovr7K3cpY68/s640/DSC03391.jpg

Just becareful okay? :

Drastic action against drunk drivers in Songkran revels

BANGKOK: -- Police will take tough action against those who drink and drive as well as a ban on those defying a ban on the use of high-pressure water guns and powder to ensure safe celebrations during Songkran festival or the traditional Thai New Year.

Pol. Lt-Gen. Adul Saengsingkaew, assistant national police chief, said a police centre aimed at preventing road accidents during the water splashing festival would officially open on April 10.

During last year's celebrations, almost two-thirds -- 65 per cent --of driving accidents were alcohol-related and involving insufficient rest on the part of motorists, Gen. Adul said, adding that the police nationwide have been ordered to strictly enforce laws on drinking and driving, while bans against the use of high-pressure water guns and talcum powder are also imposed.

This year's five-day public holiday for Songkran is from April 13 to 17. The government has set a mortality target that revellers dying in road accidents should not exceed the level of 354 deaths during the holiday period.

Convenience stores and petrol stations are advised not to sell alcoholic drinks during the celebrations, he said.

Cars carrying people with water throwing equipment are banned from entering Bangkok's inner city or nearby areas between April 11-15.

The Office of the Consumer Protection Board has issued a temporary ban on sales of high-pressure water guns. Violators will be subject to a maximum five-year jail sentence and/or a fine of Bt500,000.

--TNA 2007-04-07

The Prophet (blessings and peace be upon him) said, "Remember more often the destroyer of pleasures - death." In Memory Of Dr Bend......

http://lh5.ggpht.com/_KQlEXdWc6sc/S11EmtnFr4I/AAAAAAAADts/Ovr7K3cpY68/s640/DSC03391.jpg

3 days and counting.

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by tonychan@April 04, 2007 11:01 am

As suggested by Kenny during the meet-up. Anyone who are interested in having travel insurance coverage, please list down your name. we try to get a quote for group discount before confirmation. as time is limited, the cut off date will be this sunday 8 April. thanks

GROUP TRAVEL INSURANCE

1. Justborn

2. who_noe

3. ace23 (dynnobyke's fren)

4. THE BEAST @ dynnobyke

5. tonychan & friend 2 person

GROUP TRAVEL Insurance

have call NTUC and get a quote as follows:-

for group of 4 persons and above there is a promotion of 15% for activation + 15% for group.

they have 'classic plan' ($25/person for 5 days to any asia destination) or 'deluxe plan' @$35/person.

eg.. if group of 5 going on deluxe plan so is $126 after discount. and for classic plan is $90 for group of 5.

my choice is deluxe plan as the price is few dollar different..but we work on majority.

unless there is another better offer n time constraint...I suggest we get this.

SO please SMS TO MY HP : 93855415/DAVE

1. NAME OF PERSON INSURE

2. NRIC NO

3. DATE OF BIRTH

pls also include your forum's nick and your choice of classic or deluxe.

Activate by phone but need info by latest 11th noon. we will be given a 'activate quote number'

will collected payment when we meet.

:cheer: :cheer: 2 days more :cheer: :cheer:

Organiser:

Simon Soh & Kenny Seaw

Interested:

Example: kennyseaw - 9623 8875 - X9 200

By Air

1a. Kenny's friend x2 (by Air) Paid $210

1. JasonChew & friend - 96743552 - X9 Paid

2. ganman 97128410 Paid $105

3. Choong & Partner - 91396529 - Super4 (Paid)

4. Who_noe - 97637845 - X9 Paid $105

5. hondacbr2001 - 9623 8875 - CBR 1100 Paid $210

6. kumar - 94756464 - Super Paid $105

7. cwleo & friend - 92723013 - Runner 2 stroke Paid $210

8. Bernard Ong & friend - sms only - Super 4 Paid $210

9. Peter Goh - 94564441 - X8 - Paid $210

10. Wormz - 96858845 - Hayabusa Paid $105

11. kumar - 82685375 - ??? - Paid $210

12. Hachi Paid $105

13 L` Paid $105

14. kiative - 91550428 - S4 Paid $105

15. tonychan + wife 94515020 S4 Paid $210

16. dynnobyke - 90900260 - GS Paid $105

17. dynnobyke friend - 90900260 - LT Paid $105

18. Chan - 98479047 - R6 Paid $105

19. Dave - ???????? - ST1100 Paid $210

20. K.senthilkumar & friend - 92729143 Paid $210

21. ahsnow - 93801012 - Paid $105

22. neucom53 - 91791039 - Paid $105

23. Josean & Friend - 94575860 - silverwing Paid $210

24. Jeffrey Koh - 98754821 - Burgman 650 Paid $210

25. Johnny - X9 200 Paid $210

1. koma - 98476708 - R1100GS

2. Recon & Partner - X8

3. keegankoh - 98504401 - R1100GS

4. Elfaiz & Girlfriend - 96492926 -Super4 (To Be Confirm)

5. futsal123 (allen) Ta150/ 91994847/ to be confirm

6. initial_fire82 + wife 94595039 s4- confirm by mid march

7. Deanz4 & fren 91130344

8. Joyrider - 98584352 S4 (To Be Cinfirm)

9. sretroyl -98475834 =) to be confirm

10. Cheekoon - 98213225 - S4 to be confirmed

11. hon st1100 to b cfrm.

12. danielburgess 91072797 - Suzuki Bandit - to be confirm on 1st march

Songkran Festival 2005

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.

Rooms Arrangment

Arrangment will be updated once payment made

Room 1: KennySeaw & Simon Soh (taken)

Room 2: Jason Chew & friend (taken)

Room 3: Peter Goh & Friend (taken)

Room 4: Bernard Ong & friend (taken)

Room 5: ahsnow & neucom53 (taken)

Room 6: Choong & GF (taken)

Room 7: P.Kumar (taken)

Room 8: dynnobyke & friend (taken)

Room 9: Hachi & `L` (taken)

Room 10: Kenny's friend x2 (F) (taken)

Room 11: hondacbr2001 (taken)

Room 12: tonychan + wife (taken)

Room 13: cwleo & friend (taken)

Room 14: Ganman & Wormz (taken)

Room 15: kiative & Kumar (taken)

Room 16: who_noe & Chan (taken)

Room 17: K.senthilkumar & friend (taken)

Room 18: Dave (taken)

Room 19: Josean & Friend (taken)

Room 20: Johnny (taken)

Room 21: Jeffrey Koh (taken)

Room 22: Spectum's friend (taken)

Room 23: Spectum's friend (taken)

Room 24: Spectum's friend (taken)

Room 25: Spectum's friend (taken)

Room 26: Spectum's friend (taken)

Room 27: Spectum's friend (taken)

Room 28: Spectum's friend (taken)

Room 29: Spectum's friend (taken)

Room 30: Spectum's friend (taken)

Room 31: Spectum's friend (taken)

Room 32: Spectum's friend (taken)

Room 33: Spectum's friend (taken)

Room 34:

Room 35:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

Final Confirmations

Songkran Festival April 2007 "Hatyai"

(Total Mileage Est. around 1800km)

11th - 15th April 2007

Meeting Point: GP Esso

Meeting Date: 11th April 2007(Wednesday nite)

Meeting Time: 2000hrs(8pm), move out 2020hrs(8.20pm SHARP)

Travelling Speed: 120km/h & above

4D/3N stay @ Hatyai S$105/pax(Twin share)

Route planning to Hatyai >>>

- Meeting Point @ Galang Patah R&R, Esso. Moving off 8.20PM SHARP

- 1st stop @ Pagoh R&R, Shell. (Rd Mileage 145km) Moving off 10.10pm

(est. 155km clear)

- 2nd stop @ Seremban R&R, Petronas. (Rd Mileage 272km)

Moving off 11.50pm

(est. 285km clear)

- turn left at Rd mileage 284.5km (direction to Ipoh)

- EST. 46km journey to Y-junction than keep right to Ipoh

- EST. 9km journey to Y-junction than keep left to Ipoh

- 3rd stop @ Tapah R&R Shell (Rd mileage 330km) moving off 2.20am

(est. 480km clear)

- 4th stop @ Semangul R&R Esso (Rd mileage 196km) moving off 4am

(est. 610km clear)

- 5th stop @ Gurun R&R, Caltex (RD mileage 80km) moving off 5.40am

(est. 725km clear)

- 6th stop at Bkt Kayu Hitam Petronas (Final top up & head count) (RD mileage 10km)

- Est. Reaching Sadao(Thai border) at 7.30am & custom clearing (RD mileage 0km)

(est. 805km clear)

All above mentioned Rd mileage is base on the Highway Mileage (where you can find at road side left or right when we travel)

Important things to take note >

- $$$ Ringgit & Thai baht

- Passport 6 months validation

- Vehicle registration card (photocopy will do) *New bike got to print it out on internet*

- RainCoat (Rain shoes cover)

- necessary check and maintence of own bike

- Water Proof of important document

If u r not the vehicle owner but a sub-rider, you need >

1. copy of vehicle registration card.

2. Authorisation letter stated clearly by owner that you are riding into thailand & with signature onit.

Ride safety*min. Requirement*

- Jacket

- Glove

- Shoe

- Jean

- better Quality helmet

Your cooperation is needed:

1. Please keep up with the travelling speed as much as possible and Please Do Not Tailgate.

2. Please stay within convoy, do not over take the leading bike, do not fall behind the Appointed last bike.

3. Please do not turn at any Exit/junctions, unless you saw a marker directing you.

3. Stop by the road shoulder (turn on Signal/hazard lights) when u think you are lost.

4. Always give way to fast vehicles coming behind you on the right.

Songkran Festival 2005

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

Towing service Confirmation

1. Per bike @ SG$35 nett For insurance, price base to 25 bikes(towing service stand by)

If happen that any bike break down on the way, per bike just need to pay extra of RM300 to tow back to JB custom (whelter your bike is at Malacca, KL or even at Sadao *Thailand* custom, is still RM300 only)

Most of us travelling up north should know that , it will cost you min. of RM450 (please correct me if i am wrong) :smile: Now, after the towing insurance paid which is only S$35, and if ours love bike got any problem, it will be well taken care of and total cost to tow back is only S$35 + RM300 even our bike is @ Thailand border.

This specical towing package is only available for our group only

Please feed back if you got any comments :smile:

For towing payment, you can pay on the coming up Briefing. If you miss the briefing, you can also pay on the actual day, cheers.

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

Towing service Confirmation

1. Per bike @ SG$35 nett For insurance, price base to 25 bikes(towing service stand by)

If happen that any bike break down on the way, per bike just need to pay extra of RM300 to tow back to JB custom (whelter your bike is at Malacca, KL or even at Sadao *Thailand* custom, is still RM300 only)

Most of us travelling up north should know that , it will cost you min. of RM450 (please correct me if i am wrong) :smile: Now, after the towing insurance paid which is only S$35, and if ours love bike got any problem, it will be well taken care of and total cost to tow back is only S$35 + RM300 even our bike is @ Thailand border.

This specical towing package is only available for our group only

Please feed back if you got any comments :smile:

For towing payment, you can pay on the coming up Briefing. If you miss the briefing, you can also pay on the actual day, cheers.

** This thread is originated from HERE, pls refer it for more updates. :smile: **

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

kindly post the link here for me to steal the photos :cheeky: :cheer:

http://i157.photobucket.com/albums/t50/who_noe/DSC00237.jpg

http://s3.photobucket.com/albums/y52/tonyc...14%20april2007/

click on the link for the pic i had taken during the trip..

need more pic also

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

Originally posted by josean@April 15, 2007 08:57 pm

sawadee

thanks to kenny and everyone for making this trip possible. hope to see you guys again next year.

my poor camera didnt like the water splashing...

so any pics, pls send them to [email protected]

much appreciated

before our camera dies off..

here's some pics thou. enjoy~

http://smg.photobucket.com/albums/v738/etp...02007/?start=20

i change bike liao le.....

to majesty yp400...