I am a beginner to the road and was wondering how come there are no petrol in bottles sold at petrol stations, and is it legal and safe to pump petrol into bottles? coz i am lazy going to petrol stations everytime

• Replies 19

To prevent splashing incidents caused by potential disgruntled drivers on certain 'meet-people' sessions, you'd have only one way to topup fuel for your vehicle.

And that's via the petrol nozzles only.

And as @trasher mentioned, other ways of refueling require you to ID yourself. It's for security.

It is legal to pump petrol into the metal containers. The particulars recording was enforced by SCDF because of the numerous mischief by fire incidents. And no, you are not allowed to pump the jizz into bottles especially plastic ones. Try it and you'll know why it is not allowed.

When the game is over, the King and the Pawn go into the same box - Anonymous

me riding yamaha ybr, actually i tried pumping petrol into bottle once but kena scolded by uncle pump attendant, said if got caught, kena saman and may burn if exposed to the sun, well i took his advice, the thing is sometimes cannot find petrol stations, and afraid no petrol left to go home so i actually ask around why no petrol in bottles but no definite answer, should i check with LTA?

Nobody is that lazy to pump petrol at petrol station if you own a vehicle. Come on man, where do you live and work where there is no petrol station?

the only time when I see riders lugging their petrol around are the ktm riders when they go for trails :)

When the game is over, the King and the Pawn go into the same box - Anonymous

Nobody is that lazy to pump petrol at petrol station if you own a vehicle. Come on man, where do you live and work where there is no petrol station?

there was one time i got lost at lim chu kang, and i was afraid no more petrol, some more at nite, hoping to see some sightings (joking), but lucky still got some to travel me back to a petrol station that i know exist near jurong point (not tat near dun know wat road still goondu to all roads) tat got me the idea why not store petrol in bottles, more of convenience and u can say that laziness haha

Petrol in plastic bottles only mean1 thing... Booms! Due to gases reacting to light and change in temperature

Thrash? Don't mind if i do.

http://userserve-ak.last.fm/serve/126/59442677.gif

If your bike drinks petrol like water after you mod and you haven't calculated your mileage on a full tank and you are in SG at a place you are not familiar with and you die-die must use V-power all the time then yeah, carry some in a bottle.

Bloody TS stop trolling la...

Sessh... this simply sounds like very bad planning...

Just leave the petcock to "ON" position instead of "Reserve". No matter which part of SG you are lost in, there will be enough petrol in the reserve tank to bring you wherever you want to go...

If yer too lazy to pump petrol, think a bicycle will be more suitable.

Past: KDX200, LC4 400, LC4 620, GSXR750WR

Present: CBR900RRY, Gas Gas EC250, XR250L, XR250RV, XR400 (motard-ed), NX650 Dominator

I swear this guy is trolling la...

Don't tell me one day he ride around more than 400km on a YBR? I tell you, i ride this bike, running on 1.7L of reserve can bring me about 65 more km. You don't tell me the nearest petrol station is more than that right?

They see you trollin', the hatin'... :cheeky:

there was one time i got lost at lim chu kang, and i was afraid no more petrol, some more at nite, hoping to see some sightings (joking), but lucky still got some to travel me back to a petrol station that i know exist near jurong point (not tat near dun know wat road still goondu to all roads) tat got me the idea why not store petrol in bottles, more of convenience and u can say that laziness haha

If that the case, don't wait till petrol running on empty. Just top up when half tank lah. Easy mah!

Storing petrol at home or anywhere else for that matter is not a good idea.

singapore for safelty reason lor... then so many petrol kiosk in sg any few min walk can find one if correct direction

. . . I am a Discipline rider . . .