i just received a letter from HDB saying that i didnt pay my summon fine for parking without coupon and because of that, i have to pay more because of late payment for fine.

i didnt even know i kena summon sia, maybe some joker take away my summon slip or the wind blow away. this kinda thing can appeal one or not? like to take away the extra charges for late payment.

• Replies 15

i just received a letter from HDB saying that i didnt pay my summon fine for parking without coupon and because of that, i have to pay more because of late payment for fine.

i didnt even know i kena summon sia, maybe some joker take away my summon slip or the wind blow away. this kinda thing can appeal one or not? like to take away the extra charges for late payment.

die la like that

Okay. So lets say, i like in the same block as @xXxRatedxXx. The one day, there was a summon notice put on my bike because i forgot to put coupon as i barely park in that carpark anyway and park somewhere else legal.

Here comes, @xXxRatedxXx, being a good person who does not even troll his friends, takes my summon notice and proceeds to my place to have our weekly mid-afternoon cup of tea and scones. In the process of taking the lift up to my flat, he receives an urgent call from his mechanic regarding a piston jam due to an act of mischief, and totally forgets about my summon notice and misplaces it.

My question is, will i receive a summon letter being sent to my house regarding me to pay my INITIAL fine or will i be summonned for the first offence, including a late payment fee because the authorities have assumed that i have not paid my initial fine?

Okay. So lets say, i like in the same block as @xXxRatedxXx. The one day, there was a summon notice put on my bike because i forgot to put coupon as i barely park in that carpark anyway and park somewhere else legal.

Here comes, @xXxRatedxXx, being a good person who does not even troll his friends, takes my summon notice and proceeds to my place to have our weekly mid-afternoon cup of tea and scones. In the process of taking the lift up to my flat, he receives an urgent call from his mechanic regarding a piston jam due to an act of mischief, and totally forgets about my summon notice and misplaces it.

My question is, will i receive a summon letter being sent to my house regarding me to pay my INITIAL fine or will i be summonned for the first offence, including a late payment fee because the authorities have assumed that i have not paid my initial fine?

You will receive the red letter which reminds you to pay initial summon. If after red letter you don't pay, late payment summon will be imposed.

May i know how many days grace do they give you the red letter from the initial summon notice on your bike or car?

IIRC its 7 days. I forgot already. Long time never receive the red letter.

1st is the saman coupon, then you will receive the red letter to inform you if you haven't pay.

if by the grace period stated on red letter you still haven't pay.

fine is increased. then if still not pay, i think goes to court case.

i had a fine from Jurong Town Council before, the slip i lost it so i waited for red letter to come then i would know whats the saman ticket number.

took 3 weeks to arrive. 3 freaking weeks.

sorry, but say u are the second rider and the owner is your friend? does the letter come to your house or your friends house?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/1003/salazar/Screenshot2011-12-16atAM085911.png

I Trololol in ya face..

Rides- Baby B-King

sorry, but say u are the second rider and the owner is your friend? does the letter come to your house or your friends house?

By default it goes to the owner. Or you can request from lta to send any related letters to the 2nd rider, after which any subsequent letters will go to him or her. But you will still be the owner under lta system.

Appeal is the only thing you can do.

5 Oct 2005 - Jun 2007(SP) FS6059X

18 Jun 2007 - 26 Nov 2007 -> CBR400, L model problematic FJ532*S

26 Nov 2007 - 12 Nov 2011 -> TA200, FV2X2G

12 Nov 2011 - 12 Nov 2012 -> SYM GTS200, FZ99*0D

29 Nov 2012 - 13 July 2015 -> KIA Rio HB 1.4M, SFY*

13 Jul 2015 - 28 Apr 2018 -> Kia Cerato V2 SKT*

28 Apr 2018 till current -> Hyundai Elentra S_trim SLZ*